$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

3 stars
View map of 1300 Carter Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visitor from Atanta
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 19, 2013

Great Experience

We loved our hotel room. It was clean and very cozy. The location was great too! We were able to walk down town from the hotel. We will be definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brp3
Business
Knoxville, TN
Sep 8, 2013

Chattanooga getaway

Great rooms, but not sound proof. Next to Intersate. Location across from Convention Center. Terrific full breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MBBG
Business
KC, MO
Aug 11, 2013

Thanks!

I have to give a shout out to Doris who made moving my reservation one day earlier possible! The hotel was located near lots of fun little places to eat, some well known some not. I recommend trying the yummy cupcakes at Cupcake Kitchen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amns
Business
Denver
Jul 21, 2013

very comfortable

The staff were very nice and helpful during my stay. Breakfast and the evening socials were a great help and very good. The room was comfortable and clean as were the pool area and work out room. I will recommend to others and use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the electric buses are accessed via a short walk. These give you access to dining, shopping, and some attractions. Other attractions due require a cab ride or driving yourself.

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hensleys
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 26, 2013

Totally Over-The-Top

We were totally overwhelmed. The room was awesome. From the kitchen area to the bathroom was spacious. There was little goodies to munch on and a beautiful entertainment area. The staff was extremely helpful and made our stay enjoyable. The price met and exceeded our expectations. We will gladly consider StayBridge as one of our first choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beckners5
Business
Nashville, Tennessee
Jun 24, 2013

Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA

Really nice hotel. Happy with the location. East to get to. Amenities were good and overall a very pleasant experience. Only thing would have made it perfect would be a bigger bathroom. I will definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A couple of good places to eat it within walking distance but downtown, with lots of great places to eat, is a very short drive.

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LongShotFamily
Business
Powder Springs, Ga
Feb 6, 2013

Best value in chattanooga

Best value in Chattanooga. Great staff. Clean rooms. Stayed at choo choo right after and wished we could have stayed here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Koker Tire tours right across the street are free!

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VW Option
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Aug 7, 2012

A little pricey

The room was good, staff was great. I do feel for the location the rate was a high. Considering you had to drive to most attractions we could have got a room for half the price. Overall it was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get value pack tickets if your going to more than one attraction. Oh and use your movie camera feature for Ruby Falls, you wont regret it!

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky mom of three
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 5, 2012

Great times on our family getaway

Highly recommend Chattanooga to all families looking for diverse opportunities! Rafting, ziplining, hiking, lake swimming, cave exploring and that doesn't even touch the great food and downtown attractions. The hotel was a in a great central location, had excellent service and the breakfeast was what you would expect. Only complaint was the sofa sleeper, of course, and our refrig. sounded like it was dieing. Probably could have asked for another room or to have it fixed, but it was not something that we could not leep through after a day filled with exercise and fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are into rafting or river fun, the Hiwathee Outfitters is an excellent short drive from Chattanooga. Offers level 1-2 white water, so mildly challenging in a few spots, but doable for all levels of experience. Howeve, the beauty of the sceenary and the crystal clear waters, and seeing my family paddling across it is vision that will bring a peaceful smile to my face for a very long time!

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jack Attack
Business
Nashville
May 21, 2012

Decent hotel.

Just returned from an overnight in Chattanooga. I booked the hotel hoping that its location would be good for walking to restaurants and bars. It is downtown, but it is at the opposite end of downtown from where all the action is. There is a free bus near the hotel that will take you where you want to be. But there are also other hotels closer that I would have stayed in had I known. It was a fine hotel, nothing special. It was clean and with a so so breakfast in the morning. If I was going to Chattanooga for business, I would def stay there again. But If I was going for fun I would not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay near the aquarium

Back to menu Return to top