$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

3 stars
View map of 1300 Carter Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
49 reviews
Family friendly at its best

My family of 4 stayed in the double bed suite for 3 nights. Having another living area was perfect... See full review

  • BB Soccer mom
  • Jun 21, 2014
Great hotel...absolutely no complaints here!

Location is good...not right in the art district but only a mile or so away from the aquarium & the... See full review

  • Chris Watson
  • Apr 13, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Finley Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • McKenzie Arena: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melendeh
Johnson City, TN
Mar 8, 2012

Great service- Great environment...

Super friendly staff and wonderful room. We will return. A little more expensive than our usual room, but by the time we considered the great free breakfast and dinner hour, parking and location within walking (or free bus) distance from downtown attractions, we saved money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Tennessee Aquarium is incredible for all ages... from our baby to his Daddy- we all loved it!

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Try another Hotel
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 29, 2014

Prepare for the "don't care" staff experience

The hotel is in a pretty good location, although there are better hotels in the area. When checking in, the staff (Dianne) was not rude, but was flat and uninterested in getting us checked in. The hotel itself was nice and clean, but the bed was like sleeping on a concrete slab with concrete pillows. The next morning, the breakfast was good and news papers were available. When checking out, the man behind the counter could care less that our night was uncomfortable. What these staff do NOT understand is that they assume everyone is just passing through. We are from Atlanta and travel to Chattanooga a lot. In the future, we will be going to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The area is laid out in long rows, i.e. the shops are not in a central area. Therefore, look for hotels right on the strip and near the aquarium.

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SophiaVUX
Business
Atlanta
Oct 20, 2014

Nice suite!

The only complaints: that annoying set up where the sink area is outside of the bathroom. Also - no ability to purchase movies. They have a bunch of channels, but no movie selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin liu
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 31, 2014

nice place

Very quite and very clean.I will book this hotel again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to the conference center.

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
racer.jmartin
Business
baton rouge, la
Aug 6, 2014

PET FRIENDLY!

we were happy with our experience. pet friendly and helpful staff, about a 1 mi walk to river area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
INT Traveler
Business
Southeast US
Jul 28, 2014

Will definitely come back

Friendly staff, great breakfast bar, clean and quiet rooms. Rooms have every thing you might need on a short or long stay. Hotel is close to the free shuttles, just a few blocks off downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alan McFallon
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 1, 2014

Good part of an excellent weekend

Location was great in downtown. It is next door to the convention center, though that is not what we came for. Rooms were clean, a tad bit small. Mattresses were a bit unforgiving. Pool and got tub were excellent, and breakfast had plenty to offer. A good value at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BB Soccer mom
Business
Opelika,al
Jun 21, 2014

Family friendly at its best

My family of 4 stayed in the double bed suite for 3 nights. Having another living area was perfect for when someone was ready for bed while others wanted to stay up. Tuesday thurs Thursday nights they offered a "reception" which included food as well as beer and wine... All included in your stay!!!! A hot breakfast was also included. Great for the kids as well as the parents. Looked like the hotel had been recently remodeled. Clean carpets, nice furniture, and comfy beds. Only draw back is the electic shuttle stop was a long block away, but not too bad of a walk. Will definatly stay here again!!! Great time in Chattanooga.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Station House restaurant is more like a lounge than family friendly. Would not reccomend it to a family

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Watson
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 13, 2014

Great hotel...absolutely no complaints here!

Location is good...not right in the art district but only a mile or so away from the aquarium & the river. Only a couple of miles from Rock City & Ruby falls. The rooms are great little suites....everything you need for a few days away. Every person I spoke to on the staff during our stay was very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay there again the next time I visit Chattanooga.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
an anniversary weekender
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 10, 2014

pleasantly surprised

this hotel is right next door to the convention center with easy access to the free shuttle that takes you to the aquarium area. see rock city and the incline was only a short and convenient drive away. the breakfast buffet was varied and good as well. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FabioO
Business
Georgia
Jan 5, 2014

amamzing stay

very very nice hotel, super duper clean and tons of amenities Breakfast was great too. Kids loved the indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top