$127 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

3 stars
1300 Carter Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
44 reviews
Family friendly at its best

My family of 4 stayed in the double bed suite for 3 nights. Having another living area was perfect... See full review

  • BB Soccer mom
  • Jun 21, 2014
Great hotel...absolutely no complaints here!

Location is good...not right in the art district but only a mile or so away from the aquarium & the... See full review

  • Chris Watson
  • Apr 13, 2014
Chattanooga Hotel's Staff Welcomes You to the Scenic City The Staybridge Suites® Chattanooga Downtown - Convention Center hotel is located in the charming city of Chattanooga, a cosmopolitan city featuring world-class attractions, breathtaking mountain views and a beautiful riverfront. Situated in downtown Chattanooga, TN, the hotel's neighbors include the Chattanooga Convention Center, the Tennessee Aquarium and a host of other businesses. The hotel is directly next to the convention center in the downtown business district. Business travelers appreciate the hotel's convenient location in Chattanooga, TN, as well as amenities including complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access and an on-site boardroom. The "Scenic City" is a great tourist destination, no matter where your interests lie. Hop aboard the free electric shuttle, offering rides from the Tennessee Aquarium to the Chattanooga Choo-Choo, with stops every block in between. World-class attractions, restaurants and shopping in downtown Chattanooga, TN are all near the hotel's location. Outdoor activities in the Chattanooga, TN area are also wildly popular. Offering some of the only all-suite accommodations in downtown Chattanooga, this hotel goes above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. Enjoy a complimentary daily breakfast buffet and free guest laundry facilities. Call, and let this hotel's friendly staff help you plan your visit today!

Hotel Map

35.0406 -85.3139
Nearby airports
Chattanooga Regional/Lovell Field, (CHA), 10.00, MI, W; Atlanta Hartsfield Int'l, (ATL), 130.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Finley Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • McKenzie Arena: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin liu
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 31, 2014

nice place

Very quite and very clean.I will book this hotel again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to the conference center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
racer.jmartin
baton rouge, la
Aug 6, 2014

PET FRIENDLY!

we were happy with our experience. pet friendly and helpful staff, about a 1 mi walk to river area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BB Soccer mom
Opelika,al
Jun 21, 2014

Family friendly at its best

My family of 4 stayed in the double bed suite for 3 nights. Having another living area was perfect for when someone was ready for bed while others wanted to stay up. Tuesday thurs Thursday nights they offered a "reception" which included food as well as beer and wine... All included in your stay!!!! A hot breakfast was also included. Great for the kids as well as the parents. Looked like the hotel had been recently remodeled. Clean carpets, nice furniture, and comfy beds. Only draw back is the electic shuttle stop was a long block away, but not too bad of a walk. Will definatly stay here again!!! Great time in Chattanooga.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Station House restaurant is more like a lounge than family friendly. Would not reccomend it to a family

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Watson
Atlanta, GA
Apr 13, 2014

Great hotel...absolutely no complaints here!

Location is good...not right in the art district but only a mile or so away from the aquarium & the river. Only a couple of miles from Rock City & Ruby falls. The rooms are great little suites....everything you need for a few days away. Every person I spoke to on the staff during our stay was very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay there again the next time I visit Chattanooga.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
an anniversary weekender
Atlanta, GA
Mar 10, 2014

pleasantly surprised

this hotel is right next door to the convention center with easy access to the free shuttle that takes you to the aquarium area. see rock city and the incline was only a short and convenient drive away. the breakfast buffet was varied and good as well. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FabioO
Georgia
Jan 5, 2014

amamzing stay

very very nice hotel, super duper clean and tons of amenities Breakfast was great too. Kids loved the indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visitor from Atanta
Atlanta, GA
Nov 19, 2013

Great Experience

We loved our hotel room. It was clean and very cozy. The location was great too! We were able to walk down town from the hotel. We will be definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brp3
Knoxville, TN
Sep 8, 2013

Chattanooga getaway

Great rooms, but not sound proof. Next to Intersate. Location across from Convention Center. Terrific full breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MBBG
KC, MO
Aug 11, 2013

Thanks!

I have to give a shout out to Doris who made moving my reservation one day earlier possible! The hotel was located near lots of fun little places to eat, some well known some not. I recommend trying the yummy cupcakes at Cupcake Kitchen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amns
Business
Denver
Jul 21, 2013

very comfortable

The staff were very nice and helpful during my stay. Breakfast and the evening socials were a great help and very good. The room was comfortable and clean as were the pool area and work out room. I will recommend to others and use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the electric buses are accessed via a short walk. These give you access to dining, shopping, and some attractions. Other attractions due require a cab ride or driving yourself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search