$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Sleep Inn Chattanooga

2 stars
View map of 2351 Shallowford Village Dr., Chattanooga, TN 37421

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
20 reviews
Great location

Great location to shopping and good resturants. Friendly staff. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 26, 2010
Hotel was Perfect!

The hotel clerk was very friendly and made sure we had what we needed! See full review

  • Cruisetan7
  • Jul 19, 2009
The Sleep Inn Chattanooga, located near the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga and Lookout Mountain, is a 57-room property within walking distance to a number of area restaurants. The hotel boasts close access to Hamilton Shopping Mall, movie theaters and a championship golf course. Guests at the Sleep Inn Chattanooga enjoy a full, deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wireless Internet access, complimentary weekday newspaper and free local calls. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the Sleep Inn Chattanooga aims to please.

 

Rooms
Expect basic, unadorned sleeping areas with patterned bedding and carpeted floors at the Sleep Inn Chattanooga. The 57-rooms at the Sleep Inn feature refrigerators, hairdryers, coffee makers, in-room climate control, wake-up service and TVs with expanded cable packages. Some suites include microwaves and iron/ironing boards. Accessible and non-smoking rooms are available upon request. Free high-speed wireless Internet access is standard in all rooms at the Sleep Inn Chattanooga and guests always enjoy the complimentary continental breakfast served in the lobby.

 

Property features
The Sleep Inn Chattanooga's main feature is its convenient location to all of Chattanooga's premier attractions. Just moments from downtown, guests stroll along the river or plan a day trip at the Tennessee Aquarium, the world's largest freshwater aquarium. Those looking for more action head the other direction to Lookout Mountain for hiking, climbing or whitewater rafting. Don't miss out on the Chattanooga Choo-Choo or the top-of-the-line shopping at Hamilton Place Mall and the Warehouse Row Outlet Malls.
 
The Sleep Inn Chattanooga boasts a full business center and free Wi-Fi, 24-7, so guests never miss an important e-mail or conference call.

 

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Business center

 

Nearby attractions
  • Hamilton Place Mall (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Warehouse Row Shopping Outlets (12.4 mi/20 km)
  • Tennessee Aquarium (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Lookout Mountain (17.2 mi/27.7 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access
Transportation
  • Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport/Lovell Field (4.4 mi/7.1 km)

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Chattanooga also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • McKenzie Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Finley Stadium: 9.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Chattanooga

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
singlegirltraveler
Single
N/A
Apr 30, 2015

dont stay at this hotel

This hotel appeared to be very clean but after a few hours i seen bugs crawling. I was moved to another room in which there was dead bugs in the refrigerator. Please take my advice and do not stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sleep Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Illinois family guy
Family
Illinois
Dec 31, 2013

Marginally acceptable

The room is so noisy that you can hear people in the next room and in the hallway. The air cond/heater is loud and turns on and off constantly. The room is small. There are a number of hotels right next to each other, I wish I have chosen another hotel instead of this one. So far, it is OK for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sleep Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Dollbaby
Couples
Sweetwater, TN
Jul 8, 2013

Get weekend getaway

Very positive....Clean facility. Helpful staff. Close to shopping and eating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Barn Shed Chattanooga TN

Review of Sleep Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Western NC
Oct 1, 2011

Nice, quiet, very clean place....

I stayed only one evening but the staff was friendly, my room was newly furnished--small, but very comfortable. An excellent value and good location. --B.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sleep Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
atlanta
Jul 5, 2011

overnighgt in chatt

stayed on the ground floor, and it was nice enough for the money. clean and well appointed. The cont'l breakfast was a little thin, and the cleaning staff woke us up yelling at each other up and down the hall the next day. other than that not bad. the location is excellent, across the interstate from the mall, dinning and theater. ive stayed at nicer places on the mall exit but they were twice the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sleep Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chatanooga, TN
Jul 19, 2010

Would not recommend

Staff was not friendly. The room did not have all the appliances advertised. When the staff was notified they were not helpful and acted like we were an inconvience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sleep Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
HSV, AL
Jun 29, 2010

Kind of a dump

I booked a non-smoking room through [...], but I was given a smoking room when I checked in. When I asked the manager to move me to a non-smoking room, he said that [...] had made a mistake and put me in a smoking room (even though I had my confirmation email saying that I had booked non-smoking) and that to have that changed, I would have to call [...], since they were the ones who made the reservation. I told him that was ridiculous, and that I knew he could just move me to a different room himself. He looked at my receipt and said that I paid too much my going through [...], and that if I had booked through them I would have gotten a discount (even though the price on the hotel's website was more than what I paid through [...]), and that since I had paid that much, he would switch me to a non-smoking room...like he was doing me a favor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sleep Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Nasville, Tn
Jun 21, 2010

You get what you pay for...

Went to see Riverbend fireworks. Great locations as far as Food and things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to different places to eat.

Review of Sleep Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville,TN
May 26, 2010

Great location

Great location to shopping and good resturants. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several good resturants across the street.

Review of Sleep Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Knoxville, TN
Apr 10, 2010

Relaxing Stay

Just perfect for our purpose. Stayed one night, great location, clean and good service. Breakfast was great also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top