$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Chattanooga Downtown

3 stars
215 Chestnut Street, 215 Chestnut Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
4 reviews
Great location

The Residence Inn has a great location downtown. Walking distance to most everything. Great... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 28, 2008
Great Location

Residence Inn in Chattanooga is just 2 blocks from the waterfront, near the Aquarium and numerous... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 29, 2008
This recently renovated Residence Inn by Marriott Chattanooga hotel is ideal for any traveler looking for a long term stay in the downtown Chattanooga area. Our hotel is located right in the heart of downtown and is one of the only pet friendly hotels in downtown Chattanooga. Some of the major attractions near the hotel include the Tennessee River and Coolidge Park. The Tennessee Aquarium and the Creative Discovery Museum are not far away as well. There are also over 32 restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Staying at the Residence inn in downtown Chattanooga means that guests have many of the comforts from home. The hotel offers 1 or 2 bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, new LCD flat panel TVs and free high speed internet. We encourage guests to take advantage of the free hot breakfast buffet, our complimentary fitness center, and indoor pool.

Hotel Map

35.0537 -85.3123
Nearby airports
Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport, (CHA), 12.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Chattanooga Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • McKenzie Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Finley Stadium: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Chattanooga Downtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chattanooga Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nurseshano
Knoxville, TN
Oct 22, 2012

Overall great, but little things matter too.

Locations is the best, staff is beyond helpful and friendly, and cleanliness is perfect. My only complaint is the internet, tv, and the bed. The bed is very hard and uncomfortable. Very basic channels on tv, would have liked a few more. My biggest complaint is the internet (wifi) in room....can you say SLOW and sometimes nonexistant. Would recieve more stars from me if they had better internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chattanooga Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Peds Doc
Johnson City, TN
Dec 29, 2010

Not worth the money or many stars

Housekeeping never came to clean the room in two days until we called to complain. Bufffet breakfast was of poor quality and when we went to eat downstairs, no tables were available as there were kids at every table. Nice TV but no DVD player which was amazing for the price we paid. When we checked out, they added a daily parking fee whic we were not told of in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay here unless you get a HUGE price break - too expensive for what you get - exercise room is also very small.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chattanooga Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denison
Dec 28, 2008

Great location

The Residence Inn has a great location downtown. Walking distance to most everything. Great breakfast. Our two grandsons swam in heated indoor pool. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chattanooga Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cordova
Aug 29, 2008

Great Location

Residence Inn in Chattanooga is just 2 blocks from the waterfront, near the Aquarium and numerous new restaurants. Also, it's right across the street from the free Electric shuttle which runs all the way to the Choo Choo. For 2 day stay, I had a room with sofa and kitchen area, all well maintained and clean. Staff was hospitable. Free hot breakfast available in lobby, as well as free light dinner (burgers, potato salad, soda/beer, etc.) in the evening. I would definitely stay here again when back in Chattanooga. Didn't have the opportunity to use the pool, but the area looked clean and well-kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Water Grille on Broad St. had great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search