$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 11, 2014

Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

2 stars
7014 Shallowford Rd, I-75 at Shallowford Rd Exit 5, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
65 reviews
Amazing

Always enjoy my stay when I'm here it's quiet clean and cozy See full review

  • Colazzio J Jakes
  • Jul 17, 2014
Relaxing

Great ambience good times friendly staff room was spotless See full review

  • Colazzio J Jakes
  • May 19, 2014
Less than 3 miles from Chattanoogas Lovell Field Airport, Red Roof Chattanooga is within 5 minutes of Hamilton Place Mall and golf courses. McCallie School, Lake Winnepesaukah Waterpark, and the University of Chattanooga are all just a 10 minute drive. The Childrens Discovery Museum and the Tennessee Aquarium are just 15 minutes form this hotel, and breathtaking Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain, and Rock City are just a 20 minute drive away. Red Roof Chattanooga is within walking distance of many restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport also booked these hotels.

Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusve King
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • McKenzie Arena: 8 mi
  • Finley Stadium: 8.9 mi

Dining

Glen and Gene s Deli
Walking distance
Las Margaritas
1 block
Shoney s
1 block
Texas Roadhouse
Adjacent
Waffle House
Adjacent
Applebees
Walking distance
Cracker Barrell
Walking distance
O Charley s
Walking distance
Wendy s
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fad
Business
chattanooga,tn
Nov 8, 2009

dissatisfied

the room was disgusting. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

don't stay a red roof inn

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EAMaul
Business
Savannah, GA, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Kinda Scary

1st room had no air, the molding behind the toilet was coming off and taking part of the wall with it. The sheets were dingy and anything but white. When we called the front desk about the air not working, they did bring us a fan because they were sold out for the night. The next night they were able to move us into another room with working air. This room had a weird smell to it and part of the carpet was coming up. Overall the rooms were just old and out of date. The hotel staff was very friendly though. Most of the guests seem to like to stay outside there rooms and talk or hang out. Kinda made me uncomfortable. Bottom line.....you get what you pay for and this was a cheap hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unimpressed Sunbird
Business
Mississauga Ontario Canada
Apr 2, 2012

unimpressed Sunbird

The room was old, did not have a microwave or fridge and an old fridge had been ripped apart and was serving as a safe. It was not as you described it on line. there was nothing deluxe about it. It was clean, but only had 1 face cloth and two very thin towels. I was able to change for another room by asking at the desk but not readily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
garden explore
Business
kansas
Sep 3, 2012

roach in room

Staff very inconsiderate when brought roach to office that was found in room. They would not refund our money. Disgusting. Room smelled. Light in bathroom was not working . Old bandaid inside of entry door over peep hole . Dirty and gross. Find other place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Expectations
Business
Georgia
Dec 13, 2013

Quick 2 day shopping visit to Chattanooga TN

This was not a good experience..Front desk staff very nice however the room was dirty..two live bugs on the wall spotted when we entered room for first time.room smelt old, musty and overpowered with some ghastly spray ...TV remote did not work . Room was next to stair well to second floor and noisy guest traffic kept us awake all night long. Railing on 2nd floor balcony/walkway overlooking parking lot loose and a serious hazard.trying to save money in this instance was a poor and regrettable choice...Once bitten Twice Shy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Jun 20, 2007

Filty with Poor Service

I have stayed at this Red Roof Inn many times. However, this was the first time since 3 years ago. I will never stay there again. The phone fell apart in my hand when I tried to use it. I was told I could borrow the iron but would have to return it right away because they only had a couple of irons. The baseboards where coming off the walls. The carpet was old and smelly. The place was loud all night. Just a dump. I checked out after the first night and they gave me my money back without me having to ask for it. Of course, I did tell them I was very disappointed and would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Feb 16, 2008

Absolutely Horrendous

First attempt at checking in: Room in use by hotel guests Second attempt at checking in: Room in use by hotel guests Third attempt at checking in: Room had food on the floor Fourth attempt at checking in: Bed linens were unkept and phlemy spit on the walls. Fifth attempt at checking in: Success! We went to a different hotel. Absolutely unbeleivable experience. How do you check someone into not one but 2 rooms that were already in use? The next rooms were far worse than could be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 12, 2008

Do Not Stay Here!

The Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport was very rundown, and my room was dirty, with the exception of the bed and the bathroom. There were toenail clippings on the rug, the chairs were cut up and had holes in the upholstery. The drywall was peeling and there were signs of previous leakage, mildew stains by the bed, a kicked in wall. There were cobwebs and dust on the ceiling and on the drapes. I killed two large spiders by the bed and knocked down the webs. When I arrived there, the clerk told me that I had gotten the last room, and I was late, as it was 7:00 p.m. If I could have gotten a room at any other hotel in that area, I would have, but all were sold out. I went to 4 in the same area. So, I stayed. The next morning upon checkout, I told the day manager about the room, and he asked if I had requested another and I told him what the night clerk had said. I was not charged for my stay there, because the manager seemed to know that this was a problem with his property. This property was the worst Red Roof Inn I have ever encountered, very run down, and suffering from an obvious lack of attention to anything but the basic clean the bathroom and change the sheets attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville TN
Jun 21, 2009

Ghetto

Room smelled like smoke bad! I don't smoke. It had cigarette burns all over top of TV , covers on bed had several large cigarette burn holes! Shower had huge crack in the wall!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
iowa
Sep 26, 2010

Hotel really bad

Hotel room was very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top