$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

2 stars
View map of 7014 Shallowford Rd, I-75 at Shallowford Rd Exit 5, Chattanooga, TN 37421

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
86 reviews
Power out at house

Yes I live in town but my power has been out... And this room was convenient and nice to wk See full review

  • Laura W.
  • Feb 25, 2015
Good road trip

Hotel was great! The front desk was helpful and it was very clean. See full review

  • Jamie C.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Less than 3 miles from Chattanoogas Lovell Field Airport, Red Roof Chattanooga is within 5 minutes of Hamilton Place Mall and golf courses. McCallie School, Lake Winnepesaukah Waterpark, and the University of Chattanooga are all just a 10 minute drive. The Childrens Discovery Museum and the Tennessee Aquarium are just 15 minutes form this hotel, and breathtaking Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain, and Rock City are just a 20 minute drive away. Red Roof Chattanooga is within walking distance of many restaurants.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport also booked these hotels.

Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusve King
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • McKenzie Arena: 8 mi
  • Finley Stadium: 8.9 mi

Dining

Glen and Gene s Deli
Walking distance
Las Margaritas
1 block
Shoney s
1 block
Texas Roadhouse
Adjacent
Waffle House
Adjacent
Applebees
Walking distance
Cracker Barrell
Walking distance
O Charley s
Walking distance
Wendy s
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 86
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura W.
Business
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

Power out at house

Yes I live in town but my power has been out... And this room was convenient and nice to wk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juanita T
Business
Sulphur, LA
Apr 28, 2013

family wedding

My sister and I traveled from Louisiana to Chattanooga for a family wedding. We stayed three nights at the Red Roof Inn. I had previously stayed at different hotels in the same vicinity so I knew this area was a safe area. The hotel served our purpose and was conveniently located. Lots of food choices within walking distance from the hotel. Room was clean although a bit outdated, but for the price it can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nickbelinda
Business
Mims, fl
May 18, 2013

Good

A good nights sleep for a good price. Would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aircomex
Business
Westland
Apr 6, 2015

Good value for the money

Room was very clean and beds were very comfy. Area had many restaurants and attractions. Staff quite courteous. Overall for the price worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gloriadee
Business
Syracuse, NY
Apr 30, 2014

No amenities!

The room was clean and comfortable, but there was no microwave, no coffee maker, refridgerater, hair dryer, no nothing. If I had looked at my booking receipt I should have had a microwave and refridgerater. We were there for 3 nights. I would only recommend this to a friend if they can get a room with some amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BABJackson
Business
Jackson MS
Oct 26, 2012

Goof for $$$

Red Roof is good for the value. We always have to ask for extra towels, even tho they know how many people are in the room. We even ask at the desk and we were assured that there was enough in the room -= NOT. Had to make trip back to get more. Need to update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Slash617
Business
Boston Mass
Jul 16, 2013

Family business

Stay was ok.. only needed a place to sleep while in Tennessee attending to family business. There was a single chair in the room that really was in need to be replaced or cleaned ASAP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nate8998
Business
RI
Jul 6, 2014

Southern trip

Easy location off highway. Served our basic needs for our 2 night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dad of tree
Business
alabama
May 25, 2012

someplace clean to sleep

the room was very clean. had been recently remodeled. the floors were linoleum which gave that not so cozy feeling to the room. there were people sitting on the banisters drinking but they werent loud and seemed friendly. all in all decent place to stay but carpet in those newly remodeled room would really make it feel a bit more cozy. one real plus is this hotel is pet friendly and the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
garden explore
Business
kansas
Sep 3, 2012

roach in room

Staff very inconsiderate when brought roach to office that was found in room. They would not refund our money. Disgusting. Room smelled. Light in bathroom was not working . Old bandaid inside of entry door over peep hole . Dirty and gross. Find other place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top