$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 11, 2014

Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

2 stars
7014 Shallowford Rd, I-75 at Shallowford Rd Exit 5, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
65 reviews
Amazing

Always enjoy my stay when I'm here it's quiet clean and cozy See full review

  • Colazzio J Jakes
  • Jul 17, 2014
Relaxing

Great ambience good times friendly staff room was spotless See full review

  • Colazzio J Jakes
  • May 19, 2014
Less than 3 miles from Chattanoogas Lovell Field Airport, Red Roof Chattanooga is within 5 minutes of Hamilton Place Mall and golf courses. McCallie School, Lake Winnepesaukah Waterpark, and the University of Chattanooga are all just a 10 minute drive. The Childrens Discovery Museum and the Tennessee Aquarium are just 15 minutes form this hotel, and breathtaking Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain, and Rock City are just a 20 minute drive away. Red Roof Chattanooga is within walking distance of many restaurants.

Hotel Map

35.0432 -85.1595
Nearby airports
Lovell Field, (CHA), 1.60, MI, E;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport also booked these hotels.

Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusve King
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • McKenzie Arena: 8 mi
  • Finley Stadium: 8.9 mi

Dining

Glen and Gene s Deli
Walking distance
Las Margaritas
1 block
Shoney s
1 block
Texas Roadhouse
Adjacent
Waffle House
Adjacent
Applebees
Walking distance
Cracker Barrell
Walking distance
O Charley s
Walking distance
Wendy s
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 65
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Echo's nana
Business
Roanoke,VA
Jul 17, 2013

great stay!

We were only there for 1 night but the front desk clerk (Maggie) was very friendly and helpful, the room itself was very comfortable and accommodating. It was in a great location and easy to find. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg DD
Business
sydney
May 16, 2013

Value for money

Overall the room was clean, well appointed, modern and good value for money. The only negative being wi-fi which was intermittent at best. For the money I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cctoy
Business
WI
Jul 7, 2013

will use this place again

Very friendly staff.. The room was clean and even smelled good. Bed was comfortable. Will definitely use this one again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mont82
Business
Chattanooga tn
Oct 2, 2014

Good night

I will stay there again but a lot of people be outside at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walking disturbed to the restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tselogy
Business
Chattanooga, Tn
Jan 1, 2014

weary travelers

Hotel was fair but room was supposed to have a microwave and fridge. I specifically requested a room with these amenities so I could keep our food there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
barrellbo
Business
Tennessee
Apr 8, 2013

one nighter in chattanooga, business/pleasure

This is a right good place to stay overnight, for the price i don't see how you could beat it. It's close to major shopping and good eating places and was near enough to where we needed to be the next day. I would stay there again. JG

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Husband George
Business
Roberta, Georgia
Aug 16, 2013

Our honeymoon

Even though there were some downsides to our stay, the employees were very helpful. The phones and internet were down, due to lightning, but we were informed ahead of time, and the people at the front desk were more than happy to give us directions because we could not look them up ourselves. There was a problem with the room keys. We do not know if it was related to the lightning, but they deactivated themselves once a day. The breakfast did not have a huge selection, but it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Sonic close by, but it doesn't have a seating area. You can drive there, sit in the parking spot, or take it back to your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Peaches632
Business
Georgia
Jul 23, 2013

This hotel wasn't what I expected

Upon arriving the attendant gave us a room that wasn't, I'm sure the room that is pictured on line walked in with a dirty floor and a bug on the pillow. Discussed this with the attendant and she say they just sprayed so they are scattering, (not something to tell a guest). So she gave us a key to another room still wasn't what I paid for. I called to cancel and the customer service person spoke with the attendant, who lied and said she gave me a choice of rooms to chose from. Then she says the room I booked didn't come over from the reservation site. So finally she gave me the room I booked after threaten to cancel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paleo Guy
Business
Cleveland, GA
Jul 16, 2014

cheap bed

Although the location of the hotel is great, there are several hotels in its immediate vicinity that are as great and a much better experience. Although they gave us a 'non-smoking' room, it was very clear that it was just a smoking room with a poor air freshener. Our clothes reaked of smoke after staying one night. The continental breakfast was medium quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fad
Business
chattanooga,tn
Nov 8, 2009

dissatisfied

the room was disgusting. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

don't stay a red roof inn

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top