$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

2 stars
View map of 7014 Shallowford Rd, I-75 at Shallowford Rd Exit 5, Chattanooga, TN 37421

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
77 reviews
Power out at house

Yes I live in town but my power has been out... And this room was convenient and nice to wk See full review

  • Laura W.
  • Feb 25, 2015
Good road trip

Hotel was great! The front desk was helpful and it was very clean. See full review

  • Jamie C.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Less than 3 miles from Chattanoogas Lovell Field Airport, Red Roof Chattanooga is within 5 minutes of Hamilton Place Mall and golf courses. McCallie School, Lake Winnepesaukah Waterpark, and the University of Chattanooga are all just a 10 minute drive. The Childrens Discovery Museum and the Tennessee Aquarium are just 15 minutes form this hotel, and breathtaking Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain, and Rock City are just a 20 minute drive away. Red Roof Chattanooga is within walking distance of many restaurants.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport also booked these hotels.

★★
$37
3.7 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$55
3.2 / 5 120 reviews
★★
$41
2.7 / 5 30 reviews
★★
$50
3.5 / 5 37 reviews
★★
$60
3.4 / 5 22 reviews
★★
$46
3.3 / 5 11 reviews
★★
$67
2.8 / 5 4 reviews

Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusve King
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • McKenzie Arena: 8 mi
  • Finley Stadium: 8.9 mi

Dining

Glen and Gene s Deli
Walking distance
Las Margaritas
1 block
Shoney s
1 block
Texas Roadhouse
Adjacent
Waffle House
Adjacent
Applebees
Walking distance
Cracker Barrell
Walking distance
O Charley s
Walking distance
Wendy s
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 77
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
N/A
May 16, 2015

Family trip

The hotel room was not so clean. There was no coffee maker in the room, after asking it was provided. The lady who was in the front desk was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aircomex
Family
Westland
Apr 6, 2015

Good value for the money

Room was very clean and beds were very comfy. Area had many restaurants and attractions. Staff quite courteous. Overall for the price worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura W.
Family
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

Power out at house

Yes I live in town but my power has been out... And this room was convenient and nice to wk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
meghan127
Family
Murfreesboro, TN
Sep 2, 2014

Gross

We went to check into our hotel and at first we thought we were in the wrong place because it did not look like the photos we saw online. We went into the office and I had to wait 5 minutes before I was helped. I got a non smoking king standard room with crib, when we walked in our room it smelled of smoke I also had my daughter with me and I do not want her around the smell of it. The bed looked like someone had already laid in it. There was something orange smeared in part of the tub. There was no crib but also not much room to put one if we had gotten it. Also there was no smoke detector in the room it was literally ripped out there were wires hanging where the alarm should have been. At this point I was ready to leave we went back to the front office and she was not willing to help in any way and we could also not get our money back. We did not stay the night there but in the 30 minutes we were at the hotel I would tell anyone looking to stay here there is a comfort inn right across the street for only a little bit more a night and it is worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gloriadee
Family
Syracuse, NY
Apr 30, 2014

No amenities!

The room was clean and comfortable, but there was no microwave, no coffee maker, refridgerater, hair dryer, no nothing. If I had looked at my booking receipt I should have had a microwave and refridgerater. We were there for 3 nights. I would only recommend this to a friend if they can get a room with some amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Expectations
Family
Georgia
Dec 13, 2013

Quick 2 day shopping visit to Chattanooga TN

This was not a good experience..Front desk staff very nice however the room was dirty..two live bugs on the wall spotted when we entered room for first time.room smelt old, musty and overpowered with some ghastly spray ...TV remote did not work . Room was next to stair well to second floor and noisy guest traffic kept us awake all night long. Railing on 2nd floor balcony/walkway overlooking parking lot loose and a serious hazard.trying to save money in this instance was a poor and regrettable choice...Once bitten Twice Shy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Slash617
Family
Boston Mass
Jul 16, 2013

Family business

Stay was ok.. only needed a place to sleep while in Tennessee attending to family business. There was a single chair in the room that really was in need to be replaced or cleaned ASAP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nickbelinda
Family
Mims, fl
May 18, 2013

Good

A good nights sleep for a good price. Would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juanita T
Family
Sulphur, LA
Apr 28, 2013

family wedding

My sister and I traveled from Louisiana to Chattanooga for a family wedding. We stayed three nights at the Red Roof Inn. I had previously stayed at different hotels in the same vicinity so I knew this area was a safe area. The hotel served our purpose and was conveniently located. Lots of food choices within walking distance from the hotel. Room was clean although a bit outdated, but for the price it can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BABJackson
Family
Jackson MS
Oct 26, 2012

Goof for $$$

Red Roof is good for the value. We always have to ask for extra towels, even tho they know how many people are in the room. We even ask at the desk and we were assured that there was enough in the room -= NOT. Had to make trip back to get more. Need to update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top