$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

2 stars
7014 Shallowford Rd, I-75 at Shallowford Rd Exit 5, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
66 reviews
Amazing

Always enjoy my stay when I'm here it's quiet clean and cozy See full review

  • Colazzio J Jakes
  • Jul 17, 2014
Relaxing

Great ambience good times friendly staff room was spotless See full review

  • Colazzio J Jakes
  • May 19, 2014
Less than 3 miles from Chattanoogas Lovell Field Airport, Red Roof Chattanooga is within 5 minutes of Hamilton Place Mall and golf courses. McCallie School, Lake Winnepesaukah Waterpark, and the University of Chattanooga are all just a 10 minute drive. The Childrens Discovery Museum and the Tennessee Aquarium are just 15 minutes form this hotel, and breathtaking Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain, and Rock City are just a 20 minute drive away. Red Roof Chattanooga is within walking distance of many restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport also booked these hotels.

Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusve King
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • McKenzie Arena: 8 mi
  • Finley Stadium: 8.9 mi

Dining

Glen and Gene s Deli
Walking distance
Las Margaritas
1 block
Shoney s
1 block
Texas Roadhouse
Adjacent
Waffle House
Adjacent
Applebees
Walking distance
Cracker Barrell
Walking distance
O Charley s
Walking distance
Wendy s
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yocal
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Jan 24, 2013

Inexpensive, helpful stuff, good breakfast

The rooms are def not on the bigger size of other motels (Best Western and Travelodge come to mind) in the area, but it's a good size. I had the smallest room available; the value for the price was more than worth it. Standard continental breakfast. Staff are quick to address and questions or problems; the WiFi was just a quick reboot of the router. I more than enjoyed my stay. This is not the best part of town; I was not concerned because this was a secure partking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yocal
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Jan 26, 2013

I love saving money, don't you?

Free continental breakfast. Extra nice staff. Fast wifi (for the most part). No vagrants or bad folks wandering around the motel area. Clean rooms (not a hair on a table as far as I could see) Not a lot of 'amenities' but for $50 what were you expecting? RR along with two other area hotels have the lowest rate, and I like saving money. My trip was trouble-free and that's the way I like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yocal
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Jan 30, 2013

I don't ask for much but a clean room and nice staff...

This red roof seems to satisfy those needs. The price is also lower than ALL surrounding motels (I'm not sure i'm allowed to say which, so i'll just say "other national chains" because atleast 8 are within a 5 minute drive. lol) I've never had a bad experience at this Red Roof. One note, though, is that I've never seen security on the property at night. This isn't a big prob area, so that shouldn't matter though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yocal
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Jan 29, 2013

Inexpensive, clean, safe, staff is good.

There are plenty of hotels and motels in Chattanooga I wouldn't want to stay at. This one (Red Roof) is good. I've stayed here 2, maybe 3 times over the past. So far, so good and the Wifi is not weak like a few in Chattanooga (surprising since the local internet is supposed to be better here after some upgrade the local providers made). So I'll give this 5 stars even though it's not a 5star motel with all the bells and whistles. BiLo is a few blocks down but please, avoid the convenience stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Chattanooga Choo-Choo is the other side of town (take the interstate) along with the Aquarium and the downtown dining 'experience' (whatever that means...oh and there's an Imax too).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yocal
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Feb 9, 2013

Mostly Good. Great MALL Location! Inexpensive.

Stayed here a couple of nights starting late December 2012. Personal travel. Red Roof had everything I needed and was perfectly situated near Hamilton Place Mall. If one is to attend an event Downtown and need quick Interstate access but want to avoid the EXTREMELY expensive downtown prices, you won't find a better location. Well the service was mostly very good but I did run into a couple of noteworthy problems ... there's no room service. If you need anything, you have to get it yourself (they should consider adding this for more $$$ obviously) The rooms were a bit basic--even the King "suite"--but they were large, clean and comfortable. There is nothing bigger. The breakfast buffet was pretty good and the service was excellent. In addition to that there, several really good restaurants are within walking distance. There's also fast food and gas stations, so you can fill up and get back on I-75 or head west to I-24. I think I stayed about the middle of January '13 as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yocal
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Feb 19, 2013

Staff are good and price is good

All I needed was a place to crash and Wifi was solid in the morning. Redroof at this location, dunno about others... is a plus because they let you check in before 11am on non-peak days. There was no hot breakfast but it was more than acceptable. Dining area had enough seating for about 10 people, if you include the sofa area. Room was clean, nothing out of the ordinary. Saving money is more important than lots of extra stuff on this trip, so I lucked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yocal
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Feb 27, 2013

Why does this place have 2 out of 5 stars? o.O

Room is always clean, big secret: you can check in earlier than 9am if they have enough room available. And that's what I do when staying here, I book and then get here before 9am. Every other hotel in the area requires a wait until 1PM or later. No pool, rooms are clean and staff is much better than 4 star hotels I've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Echo's nana
Business
Roanoke,VA
Jul 17, 2013

great stay!

We were only there for 1 night but the front desk clerk (Maggie) was very friendly and helpful, the room itself was very comfortable and accommodating. It was in a great location and easy to find. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ZacharyRussell
Business
Sebastian Florida
Jan 25, 2014

Passing threw

Hotel was good value for money paid not a place to go for leisure but definitely we'll enough suited for a quick budget last minute stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hamilton place mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colazzio J Jakes
Business
Tenn
May 19, 2014

Relaxing

Great ambience good times friendly staff room was spotless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top