$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

2 stars
7014 Shallowford Rd, I-75 at Shallowford Rd Exit 5, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
61 reviews
Amazing

Always enjoy my stay when I'm here it's quiet clean and cozy See full review

  • Colazzio J Jakes
  • Jul 17, 2014
Relaxing

Great ambience good times friendly staff room was spotless See full review

  • Colazzio J Jakes
  • May 19, 2014
Less than 3 miles from Chattanoogas Lovell Field Airport, Red Roof Chattanooga is within 5 minutes of Hamilton Place Mall and golf courses. McCallie School, Lake Winnepesaukah Waterpark, and the University of Chattanooga are all just a 10 minute drive. The Childrens Discovery Museum and the Tennessee Aquarium are just 15 minutes form this hotel, and breathtaking Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain, and Rock City are just a 20 minute drive away. Red Roof Chattanooga is within walking distance of many restaurants.

Hotel Map

35.0432 -85.1595
Nearby airports
Lovell Field, (CHA), 1.60, MI, E;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport also booked these hotels.

Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusve King
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • McKenzie Arena: 8 mi
  • Finley Stadium: 8.9 mi

Dining

Glen and Gene s Deli
Walking distance
Las Margaritas
1 block
Shoney s
1 block
Texas Roadhouse
Adjacent
Waffle House
Adjacent
Applebees
Walking distance
Cracker Barrell
Walking distance
O Charley s
Walking distance
Wendy s
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel searcher
Church Hill, TN
May 18, 2013

State test trip

Staff was very friendly, and informative on activities and food in the area. Room was clean, quiet, and smelled fresh. :-). My only complaint was the coffee for the "breakfast" was colored water .... That was disappointing since coffee in the am is very important to me. So went to Cracker Barrel needed some good coffee before my test !!!! Which by the way I passed. :-).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nickbelinda
Mims, fl
May 18, 2013

Good

A good nights sleep for a good price. Would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg DD
sydney
May 16, 2013

Value for money

Overall the room was clean, well appointed, modern and good value for money. The only negative being wi-fi which was intermittent at best. For the money I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ed day
winchester
May 9, 2013

okay

computer didn't work, staff was helpful ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tom Classic
Business
Nashville,Tn
May 3, 2013

Very clean clean clean!!!!!

Its was a very nice area lots of shopping and very close almost walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juanita T
Sulphur, LA
Apr 28, 2013

family wedding

My sister and I traveled from Louisiana to Chattanooga for a family wedding. We stayed three nights at the Red Roof Inn. I had previously stayed at different hotels in the same vicinity so I knew this area was a safe area. The hotel served our purpose and was conveniently located. Lots of food choices within walking distance from the hotel. Room was clean although a bit outdated, but for the price it can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ED TON
Louisburg, Kansas
Apr 19, 2013

Not too shabby

Room was clean..WI FI worked well...Shower head was a bit wonky but that's nothing...Plenty of nearby food shops and stores to get food at or to just go shopping (if you're into that sort of thing)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
barrellbo
Tennessee
Apr 8, 2013

one nighter in chattanooga, business/pleasure

This is a right good place to stay overnight, for the price i don't see how you could beat it. It's close to major shopping and good eating places and was near enough to where we needed to be the next day. I would stay there again. JG

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
firsthappygal
Moselle, MS
Apr 1, 2013

Great Place to Recharge

I was just passing through and needed to bed down for the night. The place was clean and neat and I didn't really get to stay long because I was heading out the next morning. The room was a real value for the price. I'll be staying again if the the rate is as low. It was close to breakfast and dining places which was a big plus also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guardman
Atlanta
Mar 11, 2013

Good for the rate.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was surprisingly clean and quiet. (And all rooms were booked) The mattress and comforter were not the best, but the sheets and pillows were clean and well maintained. Good room for the price. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search