$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

2 stars
View map of 7014 Shallowford Rd, I-75 at Shallowford Rd Exit 5, Chattanooga, TN 37421

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
77 reviews
Power out at house

Yes I live in town but my power has been out... And this room was convenient and nice to wk See full review

  • Laura W.
  • Feb 25, 2015
Good road trip

Hotel was great! The front desk was helpful and it was very clean. See full review

  • Jamie C.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Less than 3 miles from Chattanoogas Lovell Field Airport, Red Roof Chattanooga is within 5 minutes of Hamilton Place Mall and golf courses. McCallie School, Lake Winnepesaukah Waterpark, and the University of Chattanooga are all just a 10 minute drive. The Childrens Discovery Museum and the Tennessee Aquarium are just 15 minutes form this hotel, and breathtaking Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain, and Rock City are just a 20 minute drive away. Red Roof Chattanooga is within walking distance of many restaurants.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport also booked these hotels.

★★
$37
3.7 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$55
3.2 / 5 120 reviews
★★
$41
2.7 / 5 30 reviews
★★
$50
3.5 / 5 37 reviews
★★
$60
3.4 / 5 22 reviews
★★
$46
3.3 / 5 11 reviews
★★
$67
2.8 / 5 4 reviews

Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusve King
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • McKenzie Arena: 8 mi
  • Finley Stadium: 8.9 mi

Dining

Glen and Gene s Deli
Walking distance
Las Margaritas
1 block
Shoney s
1 block
Texas Roadhouse
Adjacent
Waffle House
Adjacent
Applebees
Walking distance
Cracker Barrell
Walking distance
O Charley s
Walking distance
Wendy s
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Passer Througher
Single
Santa Monica, CA, USA
Sep 11, 2012

Rain Soaked Traveller

Arrived soaking wet after riding motorcycle in rain all day and was given an upgraded room to be more comfortable. Now that is hospitality!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MM865
Single
Knoxville
Aug 4, 2015

Bleh.

This is actually my second stay at this property. Only 1/2 of the property has been remodeled ... I was in the 'old' half this stay. Firstly, the EXTERIOR needs a whole lot of help, looks really run down. Room was not much better: basically looked worn out, floor buckling, leaky toliet (seat did not fit toilet properly). More than half of the tv channels were not working. A/C could not be regulated. Lighting pathetic. Much better lodging at comparable rates can be found elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baylee C.
Single
Murfreesboro
Jul 18, 2015

Passing through to Atlanta

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Requested non-smoking room, but room smelled like smoke otherwise clean & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MM865
Single
Knoxville
Jul 15, 2015

Like a coconut

...this place was not so pretty to look at on the outside, but nice on the inside. The exterior of the building is showing signs of age, wear, and tear ... could at least use a good pressure washing, coat of paint and some repairs to the railing on the 2nd floor. Room was nicely appointed and comfortable and everything worked as it should. The Red Roof website says check-in is 2p (arrived right at 2) but the clerk insisted it was 3p. She checked me in and said my room was probably not ready. I went upstairs and indeed it was not. I left to run an errand, returned and the room looked untouched (nearly 3p). I passed by an empty room that had already been cleaned, asked her to switch me there. No problem, I moved my things in. Then I noticed no towels in the room ... I met a housekeeper, and asked her (definite language barrier) for towels, which she brought back in a few minutes. Breakfast was good (many RR don't offer it). Free newspaper is nice. Biggest complaint about the room/amenities is that the TV channel selection is pathetic. Basic cable offers way more than what they offer here. Would stay again, but would look elsewhere first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
N/A
May 16, 2015

Family trip

The hotel room was not so clean. There was no coffee maker in the room, after asking it was provided. The lady who was in the front desk was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James C.
Couples
N/A
May 11, 2015

hotel stay

The hotel one room had nats flying around. They gave us another room. So so until I got ready to take a shower this morning and no water pressure it barely comes out all the vent fans are extremely noisy.but you get what you pay for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Recent guest
Business
Knoxville
Apr 19, 2015

business trip

i stayed there for two nights. First they gave me a room without refrigerator, iron, and even no iron board. Room had a smell of smoking, however I asked for nonsmoking room. After I asked the front desk that you were advertising for those amenities They replied people usually ask for those amenities then we provide those to them. Than they offered me to switch the room with all amenities. But their conversation bottom line was ok now I am complimentary upgrading your room be careful and check your room before to move.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thomas C.
Business
Martinsburg
Apr 6, 2015

Tennessee

Ok service a little noise but for the money great would stay again if chance arose

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aircomex
Family
Westland
Apr 6, 2015

Good value for the money

Room was very clean and beds were very comfy. Area had many restaurants and attractions. Staff quite courteous. Overall for the price worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eunice K.
Business
Iowa City
Mar 4, 2015

good place to sleep at a good price

The room was small but had everything you need for a night's sleep. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
YOGI3182
Business
Chattanooga
Mar 2, 2015

Not what I expected

Let me start by saying the front desk clerk was very polite, that was the best thing. The room advertised for a refrigerator and microwave. There was no microwave and the refrigerator did not work. The clerk was polite in informing me there was nothing he could do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top