$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

2 stars
7014 Shallowford Rd, I-75 at Shallowford Rd Exit 5, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
70 reviews
Relaxing

Great ambience good times friendly staff room was spotless See full review

  • Colazzio J Jakes
  • May 19, 2014
Passing threw

Hotel was good value for money paid not a place to go for leisure but definitely we'll enough... See full review

  • ZacharyRussell
  • Jan 25, 2014
Less than 3 miles from Chattanoogas Lovell Field Airport, Red Roof Chattanooga is within 5 minutes of Hamilton Place Mall and golf courses. McCallie School, Lake Winnepesaukah Waterpark, and the University of Chattanooga are all just a 10 minute drive. The Childrens Discovery Museum and the Tennessee Aquarium are just 15 minutes form this hotel, and breathtaking Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain, and Rock City are just a 20 minute drive away. Red Roof Chattanooga is within walking distance of many restaurants.

Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusve King
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

35.0432 -85.1595
Nearby airports
Lovell Field, (CHA), 1.60, MI, E;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • McKenzie Arena: 8 mi
  • Finley Stadium: 8.9 mi

Dining

Glen and Gene s Deli
Walking distance
Las Margaritas
1 block
Shoney s
1 block
Texas Roadhouse
Adjacent
Waffle House
Adjacent
Applebees
Walking distance
Cracker Barrell
Walking distance
O Charley s
Walking distance
Wendy s
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nate8998
RI
Jul 6, 2014

Southern trip

Easy location off highway. Served our basic needs for our 2 night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colazzio J Jakes
Tenn
May 19, 2014

Relaxing

Great ambience good times friendly staff room was spotless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gloriadee
Syracuse, NY
Apr 30, 2014

No amenities!

The room was clean and comfortable, but there was no microwave, no coffee maker, refridgerater, hair dryer, no nothing. If I had looked at my booking receipt I should have had a microwave and refridgerater. We were there for 3 nights. I would only recommend this to a friend if they can get a room with some amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel in an instant
Southwest, Georgia
Apr 21, 2014

Weekend Conference

Hotel was very easy to find. Arrived on Friday last afternoon. Very busy street during rush hours. Hotel is an older building. The standard room stated it came with a micro fridge. No micro fridge in room. Asked desk clerk and it was stated not always available. Front desk clerks Chelsea and weekend ladies were very polite and friendly. Chelsea checked me in and is full of personality (funny)! Housekeepers were friendly. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. There was good water pressure in the shower, but much to be desired for air conditioning unit (old & noisy). The nights were quiet. Overall, my stay was good, but if it states it comes with a micro fridge it should have one in the room (it is within the payment of the room).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyguy
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Apr 8, 2014

Much Better Than Expected

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and made every effort to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Not too many channels on TV but if you're not in the room all the time it's not a big deal. Comfortable beds and spacious living area. Overall it was a really good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
houston street girl
chattanooga
Feb 17, 2014

Average stay

the room is pretty clean and the breakfast was AWESOME. the only thing I dont like is that they dont have alot of channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ZacharyRussell
Sebastian Florida
Jan 25, 2014

Passing threw

Hotel was good value for money paid not a place to go for leisure but definitely we'll enough suited for a quick budget last minute stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hamilton place mall

Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tselogy
Chattanooga, Tn
Jan 1, 2014

weary travelers

Hotel was fair but room was supposed to have a microwave and fridge. I specifically requested a room with these amenities so I could keep our food there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manikandan
Nashville, TN
Dec 30, 2013

Excellent Stay

This hotel was located such that has easy access to all amenities nearby. Hotel was very clean and staff were very friendly. They provided breakfast which was also very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Expectations
Georgia
Dec 13, 2013

Quick 2 day shopping visit to Chattanooga TN

This was not a good experience..Front desk staff very nice however the room was dirty..two live bugs on the wall spotted when we entered room for first time.room smelt old, musty and overpowered with some ghastly spray ...TV remote did not work . Room was next to stair well to second floor and noisy guest traffic kept us awake all night long. Railing on 2nd floor balcony/walkway overlooking parking lot loose and a serious hazard.trying to save money in this instance was a poor and regrettable choice...Once bitten Twice Shy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top