$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 15, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Quality Suites Chattanooga

2 stars
7324 Shallowford Rd., Chattanooga, TN 37421-2626
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
14 reviews
overnight stay

Very close to restaurants. Hotel clean and comfortable. would stay there again in the future. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 12, 2011
Great room - great price

Finding an indoor pool was a must for my daughter. I loved the location, price and comfy bed. I... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 7, 2010
Shopping, restaurants, and movie theatre within 1 mile. All major attractions 12 to 15 miles. Indoor heated pool. Free full breakfast. All rooms have free wireless/wired high-speed Internet access. Managers Evening Social with beer, soft drinks and snacks, Monday through Thursday 5:30pm-7:00pm. Pet Charge: 10.00/night per pet. Pet Limit: 2 pets per room / up to 50 pounds. Verify hotel name and address.

Hotel Map

35.0404 -85.1516
Nearby airports
Chattanooga-Lovell Field, (CHA), 2.50, MI, NW; Atlanta-Hartsfield Int'l Arp, (ATL), 120.00, MI, S; Nashville Int'l. Airport, (BNA), 130.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport, At Hamilton Mall

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites Chattanooga also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • McKenzie Arena: 8.5 mi
  • Finley Stadium: 9.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Chattanooga

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 14
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Chattanooga

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
merri sturdivant
Business
chatta.,tn.
Oct 13, 2014

ok services

Hotel was nice but I mistakenly chose a smoking room online. I asked if i could change room and get a non smoking room because of my sinuses and she didn't even try just say no rooms available! !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Chattanooga

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gloryy
Business
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Oct 12, 2014

great choice

I would stay here again! The only down part was the bathroom the walls look as if there was water problem & they were a yellowish color it look like they painted over it. We had chosen a smoke room but other then that the bed was comfortable and the room was nice & cold ❤

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Chattanooga

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
peg leg
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 2, 2011

Average Motel

This place needs updating. First room we received, the TV was old and unwatchable (dim and out of focus) At breakfast their so called hot waffles were frozen toaster waffles. Corn flakes was it for cold cereral. This place is pricey for amenities offered. Staff were friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of resturants availible

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Chattanooga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Franklin TN
Jun 12, 2011

overnight stay

Very close to restaurants. Hotel clean and comfortable. would stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

if you want to shop there is a mall very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Chattanooga

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unahppy Florida Girl
Business
Florida
Jul 27, 2009

Yuk!

At check-in we waited over 20 minutes for the person to get off the phone then she helped other clients who entered the hotel after us. She was rude and unprofessional. The pool and hot tub was the main reason we choice to stay at this location but the hot tub was GREEN and the pool was so cloudy you could not see the bottom. No one dared to go into it. The rooms smelled musty and aggervated our allergies each night. Would not stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Chattanooga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2008

Good Location

The hotel was nice enough. It is located near a major shopping area and it was nice to be able to visit shops and restrauants near by. It is a pet friendly hotel and those that had pets seem to take care of them properly. We had a very small puppy and it worked out very well for us. The pool and spa were very hot the night we were there and I would not thing it was very refressing to use. Both the pool and spa are in the same room. which was very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Most major restraunts and all kinds of stores are very near.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Chattanooga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2007

Our Review

THe Quality Suites was nice for our one night stay. It was very close to many restaurants and shopping establishments. The room was very spacious, even had a closet, microwave, and fridge. Checking in and out was very fast without any delays. The only thing that we found odd, was that there was an envelope by the bed suggesting to leave a tip to the housecleaners. I have stayed in numerous hotels, and have never seen this before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many restuarants near the main highway. Might have to look, as they are seem hidden until you stumble upon them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top