$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

La Quinta Inn Chattanooga

3 stars
100 West 21st St, Chattanooga, TN 37408
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
121 reviews
Great value, excellent staff.

Very friendly and helpful. Nice accommadations would definately stay there again. See full review

  • RheaK
  • May 25, 2013
week-long trip

This hotel was able to accommodate my needs. I was traveling with friends as a group of 4; we had... See full review

  • neuroshock
  • Jan 2, 2014
Located just 1 mile from downtown, the La Quinta Inn Chattanooga is centrally located near Chattanooga's premier attractions on Lookout Mountain with easy and convenient access to and from the hotel via all major thoroughfares.

We have just undergone an extensive renovation both inside and out, making us the newest hotel on the block with an all-interior corridor hotel with elevator access and handicap accessible rooms.

Soak in our beautifully landscaped outdoor pool area with views of Lookout Mountain. Relax in your spacious guest room with amenities like 25-in TV w/premium cable channels, free high-speed Internet access, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and much more. Wake up on the bright side to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning in our lobby area.

La Quinta Inn Chattanooga Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Chattanooga also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.0315 -85.3116
Nearby airports
Lovell Field, (CHA), 9.00, MI, S; Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 127.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Finley Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • McKenzie Arena: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Chattanooga

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uncle PopPop
Lenoir City, TN
Jun 21, 2014

What I expected.

Staff was friendly and helpful, accomodations were average. Room was clean building carpeting could use some care. Very limited exercise equipment. Overall, slightly less value that what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the TN Aquarium if you do nothing else in Chattanooga!

Review of La Quinta Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shaun Super Mom
Nashville, TN
Jun 3, 2014

Rules and Cleanliness

Room and bathroom were dirty and had spider webs in all the corners. Hours posted for the pool in room books and out by the pool say closes at 10p. We were told 9p because the staff was new. What is up with that???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ReviewerLa
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
May 30, 2014

Poor experience

The hotel itself was decent, but we left a pair of shoes in our room on accident and when we called back the front desk was no help. Don't stay here if you don't want the cleaning staff stealing your luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bicycle race fan
Atlanta, GA
May 27, 2014

Wrong Hotel

I chose the wrong hotel. It is just off the Interstate, but there is NOTHING near by, just industrial buildings & empty lots. The carpeting in the hallway was dirty & worn out, the lobby & dining area barely clean; there were gaps in the wall where the A/C unit had been installed (4th floor). Outside there no trees, no shade, no sidewalks to anywhere. Breakfast was just the minimal cereals, waffle iron & terrible coffee. There was no place else to go without driving into downtown. I will not make this mistake again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There was Nothing within walking distance, only industrial buildings & empty lots. Everything was a drive away. Better to stay in downtown at a more expensive hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VBAtl
Atlanta, GA
May 27, 2014

Good place with pets

Uneventful stay. As always, La Quinta is a great hotel chain for anyone traveling with pets, which is why I chose this hotel for our weekend trip to Chattanooga. For the rest, the hotel was forgettable: hallways and room felt and smelled a bit grimy, Sunday breakfast was a zoo with too few tables to accommodate the crowd. If traveling with our dog, I'd stay there again, but otherwise probably not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stickey Stix
Nashville
Mar 24, 2014

Good

Overall good. However, vending machine outdated(wouldn't accept dollar bills) and housekeeping rude. Knocked on the door 3 times within 45 min and purposefully we're slamming doors of the rooms next to us. My wife and I were on a 1 day get away and weren't gonna check out until the required time of noon. Unfortunately the housekeepers deemed it more important to rush people out, so they could finish sooner. Carpet is old and shabby as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adventurer112358
Georgia
Mar 20, 2014

Weekend trip

If you are looking for a place to spend the night and not hang out in the hotel/room all day. This is a great place to stay. The rooms where clean, the gym had a treadmill, the continental breakfast was great for getting the morning started on your way out the door to see the city and sights, and it was affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make reservations for the Chattanooga Choo Choo several days in advance but it's well worth it.

Review of La Quinta Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tannie
Colorado Springs, CO
Jan 5, 2014

Southern Scuffle

We were there for the tournament, three nights. Our room and furniture were OK...it had been updated and was clean...the bed was one of the best I've ever slept on, really nice!! The bathroom needed some updating in the tub area, but the water was hot and spray was strong, I like that. It would have been nice to have a mirror in the bedroom area, there was none. The hallways were a disgrace...dirty and unkept!! Door at the end of hall was was open to the outside anyone could walk in...not very safe! Good thing our room was ok, or I would have left! Breakfast was same-ol, same-ol, but they did have fresh oranges, bananas, and apples...that was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss these restaurants...The Terminal and Big River Grille...both have great food and drinks!!

Review of La Quinta Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
neuroshock
Chicago, IL
Jan 2, 2014

week-long trip

This hotel was able to accommodate my needs. I was traveling with friends as a group of 4; we had reserved a room with two queen beds. Upon arrival, our room was available promptly and it was clean and comfortable. I needed to receive a shipped package and the hotel was able to accept and hold my package for me to pick up upon check-in. The hot breakfast gets a little mobbed, given the space available and number of guests that partake; it's nothing to write home about but it's included and does start fueling the day nicely. The pool looked nice but it was too cold out to take advantage of it. It's not far from downtown but isn't inconvenient and isn't walking distance from anything of note. However, for the location, comfort, and price this is a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dad grandpap
london, ky
Dec 30, 2013

Attend annual Awards program at Trivoli theater

Friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast, good location for this trip. Would stay again when we need to be in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top