$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Holiday Inn CHATTANOOGA - HAMILTON PLACE

3 stars
2232 CENTER STREET, CHATTANOOGA, TN 37421
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
11 reviews
GREAT WEEKEND GETAWAY

HOTEL VERY VERY CLEAN - COMFORTABLE AND THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL See full review

  • Mr. Dollbaby
  • Sep 3, 2013
Great new hotel, staff isn't accommodating

The hotel was great. The room was very large and clean! My experience staying there was excellent.... See full review

  • Frequent Chattanoogan
  • May 12, 2013
The Holiday Inn Chattanooga at Hamilton Place welcomes you. Situated at I75 and Exit 5 conveniently located next to great shopping with casual to fine dining restaurants. Minutes from downtown Chattanooga and all top attractions. The Tennessee Aquarium, Military Battle Fields Tennessee River and Lookout Mountain. This metropolitan area is diverse with culture, history and beauty. Take time to walk along the Tennessee Riverfront and relive history. Take a cruise on the Southern Belle along the Tennessee River and imagine yourself at the Battle of Chattanooga. Whether traveling for business or leisure, The Holiday Inn Chattanooga at Hamilton Place is delighted to be at your service.

Hotel Map

35.0423 -85.1608
Nearby airports
Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport, (CHA), 4.00, MI, E; Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport, (ATL), 126.20, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CHATTANOOGA - HAMILTON PLACE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • McKenzie Arena: 8 mi
  • Finley Stadium: 8.8 mi

Dining

Fuse Restaurant & Lounge
Casual dining and lounge. Breakfast and Room Service served from 6am to 10am, Monday through Friday, 7am to 10am Saturday and Sunday. Evening dining and room service 5pm to 10pm seven days a week. Holiday Hours Thanksgiving Serving Breakfast only Chri
Fuse
Fuse Bar and Lounge offers our new Sunset Occations menu selections for 2014. Steak House food for every palate.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHATTANOOGA - HAMILTON PLACE

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHATTANOOGA - HAMILTON PLACE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DJOBTN
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Oct 1, 2013

Need review cleanliness

Hotel was nice, new and had amenities available, however found mold in the shower on the granite face at eye level. Just seemed like their attention to detail with cleaning needs to be reviewed. Amenities were available for dining and drinking however their version of a gym needs improvement. Just a few cardio machines and 1 set of free weights shoved in a corner of the building on the second floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CHATTANOOGA - HAMILTON PLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Dollbaby
Sweetwater, TN
Sep 3, 2013

GREAT WEEKEND GETAWAY

HOTEL VERY VERY CLEAN - COMFORTABLE AND THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn CHATTANOOGA - HAMILTON PLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Chattanoogan
Atlanta, Georgia
May 12, 2013

Great new hotel, staff isn't accommodating

The hotel was great. The room was very large and clean! My experience staying there was excellent. The only thing that I had an issue with was the front desk attendant who didn't bother to get off his personal cellphone call for a few minutes while I stood there and proceeded to talk on his phone while he was checking me in. Not very professional. Later he asked me how my stay was when I came off of the elevator and was sitting on the arm of a chair in the lobby and didn't bother to get up. Everything he said was right, but the body language was all wrong. In a nutshell, the hotel is wonderful. Staff is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The largest mall in Tennessee is across the highway. Lots to eat and plenty of shopping.

Review of Holiday Inn CHATTANOOGA - HAMILTON PLACE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jaybabi
chattanooga
May 3, 2013

trip to chattanooga

its was ok . just got into town its was better this time it wasnt rainging

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

make sure reservatio is accurate

Review of Holiday Inn CHATTANOOGA - HAMILTON PLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Classic
Business
Nashville,Tn
Apr 29, 2013

Very nice

Great staff and clean rooms very comfortable and safe location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close

Review of Holiday Inn CHATTANOOGA - HAMILTON PLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eld42
nashville
Aug 27, 2012

great stay

Nice,clean hotel . This is a relatively new hotel and was very clean and the staff was very helpful. Its a short 20 minute drive to downtoen Chattanooga.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

choo choo

Review of Holiday Inn CHATTANOOGA - HAMILTON PLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sigbistertn
Kingsport, Tennessee
Aug 27, 2012

A Great Shopping Getaway

My friend and I are avid shoppers. We also like to attend the caged bird show held at Camp Jordan twice a year. We like a little luxury when it comes to our hotel. The Holiday Inn @ Hamilton Place was convenient to great shopping ,our bird show and provided us with a lovely, comfortable room. The staff was friendly and very professional. Our room had a coffee machine,mini refrigerator and microwave. We plan to stay at this hotel on our next getaway to Chattanooga.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hamilton Place Mall has a variety of great stores.

Review of Holiday Inn CHATTANOOGA - HAMILTON PLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
james01
cookeville, tn
Jul 8, 2012

terrific one night stay

The hotel was new and very clean it had Modern styling and was very comfortable. The pool was heated and clean. The staff were helpful. Meals in the hotel resturaunt were very over priced though. Overall great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn CHATTANOOGA - HAMILTON PLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MBK35
Tupelo, MS
Apr 22, 2012

My Stay

My wife and I had a wonderful stay and hope to stay here again on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn CHATTANOOGA - HAMILTON PLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sigbistertn
Kingsport, Tennessee
Apr 2, 2012

Fabulous Stay!!!

The room was large and lovely. The beds were wonderful and everything was very clean. The staff were wonderful. The stay was beyond my expectation and I plan to stay there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search