$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

2 stars
2201 Park Drive, 2201 Park Drive, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
44 reviews
Hidden Treasure

The Guest House Inn in Chattanooga,TN is one of my favorite places to stay. The staff is always... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 6, 2008
Twas The Night Before Zumba

I stayed here overnight before my Zumba Instructor Training. It was amazing experience. The staff... See full review

  • EbieJo
  • Mar 11, 2013
Only four blocks from Hamilton Place Mall. Chattanooga Airport is two miles from our location. We are only 9 miles from downtown Chattanooga. The Tennessee Aquarium the IMax Theatre and Lookout Mountain. 31 new beautifully decorated rooms including quilted spreads and bed skirts creating a premier setting for your comfort. Full cable tv 25 inch with remote free HBO inroom coffeemaker and microfridge. The hotel features deluxe continental breakfast free local calls free USA today fax and copy services. There are 45 restaurants within walking distance of our inn. Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access in each room and business center available in lobby area with complimentary state of the art computer and printer.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga Rooms

1 KING BED NONSMOKING HANDICAPPE
Description not provided
1 KING BED EXECUTIVE- DESK
Description not provided
1 KING BED NONSMOKING
Description not provided
1 KING BED
Description not provided
2 DOUBLE BEDS NONSMOKING
Description not provided
2 DOUBLE BEDS
Description not provided
1 KING BED NONSMOKING WHIRLPOOL
Description not provided
1 KING BED WHIRLPOOL
Description not provided
2 DOUBLE BED NONSMOKING SUITE
Description not provided
1 KING BED EXECUTIVE NONSMOKING
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • McKenzie Arena: 7.9 mi
  • Finley Stadium: 8.8 mi

Dining

Fazoli's
.
Applebee's
.
O'Charley's
.
Cancun
.
J. Alexander's
.
Sea Palace
.
Texas Road House
.
Shoney's
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 44
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.1
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.6
Value:
3.1

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tab2014
Business
Athens tn
Jul 5, 2014

Not good

Cold shower and excessive noise and everything seemed to be broken or missing. All vending machine were empty as well as the soda machines

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
angela ryan
Business
knoxville TN
Apr 14, 2014

never again

Just spend the extra 30 bucks a night more and spare yourself the stress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lewhurley
Business
Knoxville, TN
Nov 8, 2011

Guest Inn

Great hotel for the price. We were in town just one night and didnt want to spend over $50.00 for the night. Hotel was priced just right, clean also and staff was nice. I will def stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHattanooga,tn
Apr 5, 2011

JOdis first road trip

STayied 2 nights and went to see Rock City

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jan 3, 2011

Cheap hotel with roaches

The staff was crabby the room was dirty the sheets weren't changed and the room had an infestation of roaches. If you have to stay somewhere consider your car and pocket the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay here

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vena
Business
Shreveport, LA
Aug 7, 2010

Better than expected for the price...

For what we paid for this hotel and other reviews I expected it to be a hole but it was actually quite clean and pleasant. I'm thinking maybe there have been new owners since other's bad experiences. There was a small, carb-ey continental breakfast and coffee available in the lobby. The staff--probably also the owners kept to themselves but were accommodating which is how I prefer. Lots of other, pricier hotels on the same block. VERY close to the interstate so that was nice. It was a little hard to find as it is hidden behind another hotel. However, I was glad to find it was not next door to a strip club as I thought from Google Maps street view but near a strip mall with a lingerie shop in it (the title of the lingerie shop had me worried because I'd already made reservations). Lots of places to eat, nearby--Sonic is across the street. And there is a mall and lots of stores, including walmart just a few blocks away. Great place if you're just passing through Chattanooga and need a place for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harvest, AL
Aug 2, 2010

good and bad

Bedding was scratchy and itchy, room was smelly not fresh, but the room was clean, ac did not work properly, staff not professional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chattanooga GuestHouse
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jun 30, 2010

Chattanooga GuestHouse Inn

While in Chattanooga, we took our 4b yr old to the Creative Discovery Museum. The room was just a place to sleep for a good price. There was no pool or hot tub. Two doors down there was a sign on the door marking the room as concealed by the police for something to do with drugs. I don't think it was the best choice for a place to stay with a young child.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food range was probably the best part of this stay. There were lots of good places to eat a short distance away. The price was good, but in this case--you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top