$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

2 stars
2201 Park Drive, 2201 Park Drive, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
43 reviews
Hidden Treasure

The Guest House Inn in Chattanooga,TN is one of my favorite places to stay. The staff is always... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 6, 2008
Twas The Night Before Zumba

I stayed here overnight before my Zumba Instructor Training. It was amazing experience. The staff... See full review

  • EbieJo
  • Mar 11, 2013
Only four blocks from Hamilton Place Mall. Chattanooga Airport is two miles from our location. We are only 9 miles from downtown Chattanooga. The Tennessee Aquarium the IMax Theatre and Lookout Mountain. 31 new beautifully decorated rooms including quilted spreads and bed skirts creating a premier setting for your comfort. Full cable tv 25 inch with remote free HBO inroom coffeemaker and microfridge. The hotel features deluxe continental breakfast free local calls free USA today fax and copy services. There are 45 restaurants within walking distance of our inn. Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access in each room and business center available in lobby area with complimentary state of the art computer and printer.

Hotel Map

35.0446 -85.1617
Area served
Nashville, Huntsville, Chattanooga, Cleveland, Ocoee, Atlanta, Birmingham, Knoxville
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International, (ATL), 145.00, MI, N; Nashville International, (BNA), 125.00, MI, NW; Lovell Field, (CHA), 2.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, GuestHouse International comfortable amenities friendly service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga Rooms

1 KING BED NONSMOKING HANDICAPPE
Description not provided
1 KING BED EXECUTIVE- DESK
Description not provided
1 KING BED NONSMOKING
Description not provided
1 KING BED
Description not provided
2 DOUBLE BEDS NONSMOKING
Description not provided
2 DOUBLE BEDS
Description not provided
1 KING BED NONSMOKING WHIRLPOOL
Description not provided
1 KING BED WHIRLPOOL
Description not provided
2 DOUBLE BED NONSMOKING SUITE
Description not provided
1 KING BED EXECUTIVE NONSMOKING
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • McKenzie Arena: 7.9 mi
  • Finley Stadium: 8.8 mi

Dining

Fazoli's
.
Applebee's
.
O'Charley's
.
Cancun
.
J. Alexander's
.
Sea Palace
.
Texas Road House
.
Shoney's
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 43
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
H.L.H.
Osceola, MO.
Jul 21, 2014

2 night stay

We spent 2 nights here while on our way to Florida. We wanted a reasonable priced place to stay for a break on our trip and check out some local attractions. This motel was fine and was about what could be expected for the price. The towels could certainly be a bit better, but did the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kumarworld
Louisville
Jul 6, 2014

good value for the money

Situated not so far from the busy area, this inn looked a little odd when I reached there close to midnight. However it was good after we got into it. In fact I would say it exceeded beyond my expectation from the first impression....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mike09
laverngne
Nov 13, 2013

not a place for a honeymoon

Well they advertised HBO & it wasn't available. The mini fridge almost fell out of the stand it was in. The bed was comfy & the shower had awesome water pressure. The hotel reminded me of a crack hotel, with all the junk they had laying around outside. I was afraid my car would be stolen or broken into at night. The picture on the web sight isn't really how the hotel looks, nor is the rooms they had pictured.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Missing TN
Atlanta, GA
Apr 8, 2013

Over night

The lobby smelled! The room needs to be upgraded. The pillows were flat and uncomfortable. No Internet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
West Ga. Birthday
Ga.
Nov 5, 2012

if value and location is what you want stay here.

if value and location is what you want stay here. but don't expect much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

everything is close by

Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
road trip warriors
knoxville, tn
Aug 2, 2012

short but good stay

only stayed one night, but it was comfortable and nice for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay cole
augusta ga
Jun 11, 2012

Pleasant stay

i have stayed here twice and have been pleased with my stay overall. Great location at a great price and owners take pride in their hotel. Would definitely recommend for frequent overnight stays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GJBassist
Kansas City, MO
May 4, 2012

A Surprisingly Nice Room at a Great Price!

We needed an inexpensive hotel for a one night stay in Chattanooga. My wife and I were in town for a funeral and basically needed a place just to sleep and change clothes. We took a chance on the Guest House Inn and were pleasantly surprised Don't get me wrong, this is nothing fancy, but for $45 it was by far the best value I have found in a hotel room under $100. The room was clean. The king size bed was comfortable. The room had a mini fridge, microwave and small table. The location was great. Close to shopping and many restaurants. I didn't have to deal with the staff except to check in and out but they were friendly. The provided breakfast was nothing special but at this price point I would have expected no breakfast! Overall I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for an inexpensive place to stay that is actually above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tutugirl
Dayton OH
Mar 27, 2012

Clean bed!

This is not a bad place...my only complain about the room was the dirty carpet but the bed and bathroom were clean and the people running the place were very nice. For the money it was not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammiekins
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Not Scary

Microwave and fridge in room, bathroom very clean, comfy bed, very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search