$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

2 stars
2201 Park Drive, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
65 reviews
Twas The Night Before Zumba

I stayed here overnight before my Zumba Instructor Training. It was amazing experience. The staff... See full review

  • EbieJo
  • Mar 11, 2013
Hidden Treasure

The Guest House Inn in Chattanooga,TN is one of my favorite places to stay. The staff is always... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 6, 2008
Only four blocks from Hamilton Place Mall. Chattanooga Airport is two miles from our location. We are only 9 miles from downtown Chattanooga. The Tennessee Aquarium the IMax Theatre and Lookout Mountain. 31 new beautifully decorated rooms including quilted spreads and bed skirts creating a premier setting for your comfort. Full cable tv 25 inch with remote free HBO inroom coffeemaker and microfridge. The hotel features deluxe continental breakfast free local calls free USA today fax and copy services. There are 45 restaurants within walking distance of our inn. Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access in each room and business center available in lobby area with complimentary state of the art computer and printer.

Hotel Map

35.0446 -85.1617
Area served
Nashville, Huntsville, Chattanooga, Cleveland, Ocoee, Atlanta, Birmingham, Knoxville
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International, (ATL), 145.00, MI, N; Nashville International, (BNA), 125.00, MI, NW; Lovell Field, (CHA), 2.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, GuestHouse International comfortable amenities friendly service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga Rooms

1 KING BED NONSMOKING HANDICAPPE
Description not provided
1 KING BED EXECUTIVE- DESK
Description not provided
1 KING BED NONSMOKING
Description not provided
1 KING BED
Description not provided
2 DOUBLE BEDS NONSMOKING
Description not provided
2 DOUBLE BEDS
Description not provided
1 KING BED NONSMOKING WHIRLPOOL
Description not provided
1 KING BED WHIRLPOOL
Description not provided
2 DOUBLE BED NONSMOKING SUITE
Description not provided
1 KING BED EXECUTIVE NONSMOKING
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • McKenzie Arena: 7.9 mi
  • Finley Stadium: 8.8 mi

Dining

Fazoli's
.
Applebee's
.
O'Charley's
.
Cancun
.
J. Alexander's
.
Sea Palace
.
Texas Road House
.
Shoney's
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jun 26, 2011

Not recommended

Room has weird bugs in it that bite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jun 26, 2011

Not recommended

Room has weird bugs in it that bite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Davis, CA
Jun 20, 2011

We'd stay here again

We were in Chattanooga to see Rock City and the battlefields before continuing our road trip. This was the least expensive place we stayed at on our trip. We were very happy with our stay. The room was clean and nicely furnished. There was a refrigerator and a coffee maker in the room. The king-size bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was juice, coffee, tea, cereal and bagels. While the hotel is convenient to the freeway and downtown it can be easy to miss. It is in an urban area on a busy street, but sits back so noise was not a problem. There are no play areas or pool. If we go to the Chattanooga area again, we would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Davis, CA
Jun 20, 2011

We'd stay here again

We were in Chattanooga to see Rock City and the battlefields before continuing our road trip. This was the least expensive place we stayed at on our trip. We were very happy with our stay. The room was clean and nicely furnished. There was a refrigerator and a coffee maker in the room. The king-size bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was juice, coffee, tea, cereal and bagels. While the hotel is convenient to the freeway and downtown it can be easy to miss. It is in an urban area on a busy street, but sits back so noise was not a problem. There are no play areas or pool. If we go to the Chattanooga area again, we would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hixson,tn
Apr 18, 2011

stable

A nice place to stay for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hixson,tn
Apr 18, 2011

stable

A nice place to stay for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Apr 7, 2011

Inexpensive & Great Deal

Relatively new motel that is fully furnished with all the needs of a business traveler. Easy to get to off I75. Near by food & shopping. Very clean rooms. Comfortable bed gave relaxing sleep. Mini 10 x 10 lobby has internet computer & breakfast bar area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Cross back over I75 to Hamilton Mall area for better deals on food & shopping.

Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Apr 7, 2011

Inexpensive & Great Deal

Relatively new motel that is fully furnished with all the needs of a business traveler. Easy to get to off I75. Near by food & shopping. Very clean rooms. Comfortable bed gave relaxing sleep. Mini 10 x 10 lobby has internet computer & breakfast bar area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Cross back over I75 to Hamilton Mall area for better deals on food & shopping.

Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
CHattanooga,tn
Apr 5, 2011

JOdis first road trip

STayied 2 nights and went to see Rock City

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
CHattanooga,tn
Apr 5, 2011

JOdis first road trip

STayied 2 nights and went to see Rock City

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top