$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

2 stars
2201 Park Drive, 2201 Park Drive, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
43 reviews
Hidden Treasure

The Guest House Inn in Chattanooga,TN is one of my favorite places to stay. The staff is always... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 6, 2008
Twas The Night Before Zumba

I stayed here overnight before my Zumba Instructor Training. It was amazing experience. The staff... See full review

  • EbieJo
  • Mar 11, 2013
Only four blocks from Hamilton Place Mall. Chattanooga Airport is two miles from our location. We are only 9 miles from downtown Chattanooga. The Tennessee Aquarium the IMax Theatre and Lookout Mountain. 31 new beautifully decorated rooms including quilted spreads and bed skirts creating a premier setting for your comfort. Full cable tv 25 inch with remote free HBO inroom coffeemaker and microfridge. The hotel features deluxe continental breakfast free local calls free USA today fax and copy services. There are 45 restaurants within walking distance of our inn. Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access in each room and business center available in lobby area with complimentary state of the art computer and printer.

Hotel Map

35.0446 -85.1617
Area served
Nashville, Huntsville, Chattanooga, Cleveland, Ocoee, Atlanta, Birmingham, Knoxville
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International, (ATL), 145.00, MI, N; Nashville International, (BNA), 125.00, MI, NW; Lovell Field, (CHA), 2.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, GuestHouse International comfortable amenities friendly service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga Rooms

1 KING BED NONSMOKING HANDICAPPE
Description not provided
1 KING BED EXECUTIVE- DESK
Description not provided
1 KING BED NONSMOKING
Description not provided
1 KING BED
Description not provided
2 DOUBLE BEDS NONSMOKING
Description not provided
2 DOUBLE BEDS
Description not provided
1 KING BED NONSMOKING WHIRLPOOL
Description not provided
1 KING BED WHIRLPOOL
Description not provided
2 DOUBLE BED NONSMOKING SUITE
Description not provided
1 KING BED EXECUTIVE NONSMOKING
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • McKenzie Arena: 7.9 mi
  • Finley Stadium: 8.8 mi

Dining

Fazoli's
.
Applebee's
.
O'Charley's
.
Cancun
.
J. Alexander's
.
Sea Palace
.
Texas Road House
.
Shoney's
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Davis, CA
Jun 20, 2011

We'd stay here again

We were in Chattanooga to see Rock City and the battlefields before continuing our road trip. This was the least expensive place we stayed at on our trip. We were very happy with our stay. The room was clean and nicely furnished. There was a refrigerator and a coffee maker in the room. The king-size bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was juice, coffee, tea, cereal and bagels. While the hotel is convenient to the freeway and downtown it can be easy to miss. It is in an urban area on a busy street, but sits back so noise was not a problem. There are no play areas or pool. If we go to the Chattanooga area again, we would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hixson,tn
Apr 18, 2011

stable

A nice place to stay for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Apr 7, 2011

Inexpensive & Great Deal

Relatively new motel that is fully furnished with all the needs of a business traveler. Easy to get to off I75. Near by food & shopping. Very clean rooms. Comfortable bed gave relaxing sleep. Mini 10 x 10 lobby has internet computer & breakfast bar area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Cross back over I75 to Hamilton Mall area for better deals on food & shopping.

Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
CHattanooga,tn
Apr 5, 2011

JOdis first road trip

STayied 2 nights and went to see Rock City

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jan 3, 2011

Cheap hotel with roaches

The staff was crabby the room was dirty the sheets weren't changed and the room had an infestation of roaches. If you have to stay somewhere consider your car and pocket the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay here

Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bobby Shepp
Cusseta, Al.
Aug 10, 2010

The price we got was good but!!!!!

[...] The room had ants. The jucuzzi was listed as amenitie but is only available with a room with it in it. I spent the entire 3 days there trying to get on the internet but the room I was given was too far from the office to get it and when I did connect to the router it was like the modem was turned off, there was no internet. Reported it to the manager and problem was never resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, Ga
Aug 8, 2010

Will do in a pinch

We stayed one night. I appreciated the small mini fridge, and the room was very quiet. The room was a little bit out dated and didn't make you feel you were staying in the cleanest of places... but the King size bed was huge, and certainly this would do in a pinch. Also, I thought the continental breakfast was small but one of the best I've seen-- with cute small portions of cinnabuns, donuts, and bagels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A mall is at most an exist away... There is a Barnes N Nobles which is open late- maybe until 11pm if you need to kill time. A vegetarian restaurant, Sluggos, is also not terribly far away.

Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vena
Shreveport, LA
Aug 7, 2010

Better than expected for the price...

For what we paid for this hotel and other reviews I expected it to be a hole but it was actually quite clean and pleasant. I'm thinking maybe there have been new owners since other's bad experiences. There was a small, carb-ey continental breakfast and coffee available in the lobby. The staff--probably also the owners kept to themselves but were accommodating which is how I prefer. Lots of other, pricier hotels on the same block. VERY close to the interstate so that was nice. It was a little hard to find as it is hidden behind another hotel. However, I was glad to find it was not next door to a strip club as I thought from Google Maps street view but near a strip mall with a lingerie shop in it (the title of the lingerie shop had me worried because I'd already made reservations). Lots of places to eat, nearby--Sonic is across the street. And there is a mall and lots of stores, including walmart just a few blocks away. Great place if you're just passing through Chattanooga and need a place for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harvest, AL
Aug 2, 2010

good and bad

Bedding was scratchy and itchy, room was smelly not fresh, but the room was clean, ac did not work properly, staff not professional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Decatur, AL
Aug 2, 2010

Good Motel

We enjoyed our stay in this motel. It is clean and the rooms are nice with friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search