$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

2 stars
2201 Park Drive, 2201 Park Drive, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
44 reviews
Hidden Treasure

The Guest House Inn in Chattanooga,TN is one of my favorite places to stay. The staff is always... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 6, 2008
Twas The Night Before Zumba

I stayed here overnight before my Zumba Instructor Training. It was amazing experience. The staff... See full review

  • EbieJo
  • Mar 11, 2013
Only four blocks from Hamilton Place Mall. Chattanooga Airport is two miles from our location. We are only 9 miles from downtown Chattanooga. The Tennessee Aquarium the IMax Theatre and Lookout Mountain. 31 new beautifully decorated rooms including quilted spreads and bed skirts creating a premier setting for your comfort. Full cable tv 25 inch with remote free HBO inroom coffeemaker and microfridge. The hotel features deluxe continental breakfast free local calls free USA today fax and copy services. There are 45 restaurants within walking distance of our inn. Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access in each room and business center available in lobby area with complimentary state of the art computer and printer.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga Rooms

1 KING BED NONSMOKING HANDICAPPE
Description not provided
1 KING BED EXECUTIVE- DESK
Description not provided
1 KING BED NONSMOKING
Description not provided
1 KING BED
Description not provided
2 DOUBLE BEDS NONSMOKING
Description not provided
2 DOUBLE BEDS
Description not provided
1 KING BED NONSMOKING WHIRLPOOL
Description not provided
1 KING BED WHIRLPOOL
Description not provided
2 DOUBLE BED NONSMOKING SUITE
Description not provided
1 KING BED EXECUTIVE NONSMOKING
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • McKenzie Arena: 7.9 mi
  • Finley Stadium: 8.8 mi

Dining

Fazoli's
.
Applebee's
.
O'Charley's
.
Cancun
.
J. Alexander's
.
Sea Palace
.
Texas Road House
.
Shoney's
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
road trip warriors
Business
knoxville, tn
Aug 2, 2012

short but good stay

only stayed one night, but it was comfortable and nice for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay cole
Business
augusta ga
Jun 11, 2012

Pleasant stay

i have stayed here twice and have been pleased with my stay overall. Great location at a great price and owners take pride in their hotel. Would definitely recommend for frequent overnight stays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PrSz.
Business
Nashville
Jun 8, 2012

Great value

Our room was nice and clean, the air condition kept the room cool but it was a bit loud. This was the cheapest hotel I found in the area and it also included complimentary breakfast, toast, cereal,milk, doughnuts and orange juice which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is good cheap food just across the street and there is microwave in the room so you can buy food to warm up for yourself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TimL
Business
Chattanooga, Tn
May 28, 2012

You get what you pay for

The television did not work much more often than it did work. One soda machine was $1.50 and at the other end of the motel was a machine for $1.00. In a heat wave here the AC did not function well enough so I moved to a different motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

If you love it and it is different or one of a kind, buy it. It will not be there when you go back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GJBassist
Business
Kansas City, MO
May 4, 2012

A Surprisingly Nice Room at a Great Price!

We needed an inexpensive hotel for a one night stay in Chattanooga. My wife and I were in town for a funeral and basically needed a place just to sleep and change clothes. We took a chance on the Guest House Inn and were pleasantly surprised Don't get me wrong, this is nothing fancy, but for $45 it was by far the best value I have found in a hotel room under $100. The room was clean. The king size bed was comfortable. The room had a mini fridge, microwave and small table. The location was great. Close to shopping and many restaurants. I didn't have to deal with the staff except to check in and out but they were friendly. The provided breakfast was nothing special but at this price point I would have expected no breakfast! Overall I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for an inexpensive place to stay that is actually above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tutugirl
Business
Dayton OH
Mar 27, 2012

Clean bed!

This is not a bad place...my only complain about the room was the dirty carpet but the bed and bathroom were clean and the people running the place were very nice. For the money it was not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammiekins
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Close to everything, great value

I was prepared for a scary room when I booked this one since it was so inexpensive. It was actually very clean, the owners/front desk workers were incredibly friendly, and the place is walking distance from dozens of food and retail places. The microwave looked to be an antique but you know they just don't make 'em like they used to; it worked just fine. My only complaint was that the heater in the room was very squeaky and loud. It was quite a functional heater, however, so we couldn't complain too much really!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The key cards are a little weird; they're plastic with holes punched in them. Push the card all the way in, and open the door BEFORE you take the card out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammiekins
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Not Scary

Microwave and fridge in room, bathroom very clean, comfy bed, very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lewhurley
Business
Knoxville, TN
Nov 8, 2011

Guest Inn

Great hotel for the price. We were in town just one night and didnt want to spend over $50.00 for the night. Hotel was priced just right, clean also and staff was nice. I will def stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hixson,Tn
Jul 18, 2011

Nice for the price

For the under $40 price you got items close to an cheaper Windstar motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The main shopping mall is a medem walk away, there is a grosery store and convence story 1 block away if that

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top