$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate

2 stars
901 Carter Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
90 reviews
Tremendous Value

I think this represents an incredible value. I pre-booked and check-in by the very helpful staff... See full review

  • Wander Mike
  • Oct 7, 2014
Work Trip

We stayed for a few weeks for work. The rooms were clean, the staff was awesome, the attached diner... See full review

  • Matthew W.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Budget hotel blocks from Tennessee Aquarium in historic Chattanooga
The Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate is located in historic downtown Chattanooga and caters to convention groups, motor coach tours and families. Located just blocks from the famous Tennessee Aquarium (the world's largest freshwater aquarium), the hotel boasts a free shuttle downtown, free Wi-Fi, outdoor swimming pool, 24-hour full-service restaurant with lounge and free parking. With easy access to I-24 and I-75, the Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate sits adjacent to the convention and trade center and is convenient to major attractions.

 

Highlights
  • Free downtown shuttle
  • Fitness center
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in all rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • 24-hour full-service restaurant/lounge

 

Rooms
Expect full-sized, contemporary accommodations, carpeted floors and floral bedding and furnishings with quiet, refined decoration at the Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate. Guests choose between standard king bed or double bed rooms, all of which include microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, coffee makers, iron/ironing boards and extended cable TV with HBO, ESPN and Cartoon Network. Free high-speed wireless Internet access is available in all rooms of the Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate.

 

Features
The Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate is just seven blocks from the Aquarium, IMAX Theater, five blocks from the Chattanooga Choo-Choo and two blocks from the Warehouse Row Outlet Mall. Many of the city's attractions and activities are only steps away. The friendly staff at the Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate helps guests make arrangements for car service and travel plans. Additionally, nature lovers visit Lookout Mountain attractions including Rock City, Ruby Falls and the Incline Railway, a short drive from the hotel's front doors. All Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate guests receive a discount at the on-site City Café Diner/Lounge restaurant which is open 24-hours. The on-site fitness center also is open 24 hours a day. Recreation at the hotel includes the on-site outdoor swimming pool.

 

Transportation
  • Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport/Lovell Field (13 mi/20.9 km)

 

Attractions
  • Warehouse Row Outlet Malls (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Tennessee Aquarium (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Lookout Mountain (7 mi/11.3 km)

 

Business­
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Finley Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • McKenzie Arena: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Single Sr.
Business
Illinois
Oct 27, 2009

Great location

The room was clean but it needed some work on walls etc. The staff were great and helpful. This was right were you needed to be to enjoy all that the town had. The full beds were very uncomfortable. Next time we will get a king.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was great and at a good price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
namben
Business
IN
Oct 27, 2009

"Good hotel for the price"

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a problem with scheduling and reservation and they sorted it out very nicely. The hotel rooms were comfy and clean. A good deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sc
Oct 23, 2009

very nice

nice location, close to everything.. would stay next time in Tenn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TYf firdays

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The most bang 4 a college student's buck
Business
Nashville, TN
Oct 20, 2009

Good price for Location

My boyfriend and I wanted to take a short, fun trip to the Aquarium, but didn't want to pay an arm and a leg for the one night stay that we needed. The price here was a good deal. No continental breakfast, but you do get 10% off at the diner that's conveniently attached to the hotel that's open 24 hrs. The food there is very good, but it's pretty expensive ($40 for 2 of us). I guess you can't expect a luxury sweet from a cheep rate because the walls had scratches and marks like furniture had been scrapped along the wall. The chair had a few stains on the cushions. The blanket had a stain on it. The bathroom had mold around the cracks, but there was good water pressure. The bed was really comfortable though and the pillows were great. It was only a couple minute drive to the aquarium or even a walk if you really want to. We would have taken the free shuttle service, but we had planned to leave right after.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Free shuttle service that you can catch right at the end of the parking lot that can take you to many attractions running every 10 minutes apart.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville TN
Oct 20, 2009

Good for a getaway

Nice staff clean room for a good price great downtown location. I would recomend to other people looking for a good hotel for a great price for the location. close to rock city and TN aquarium ect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not what I would have expected
Business
nashville, tn
Oct 19, 2009

Days Inn Chattanooga

It was a good deal for the money. I only stayed one night so I didn't use any amenities. The front desk staff got me checked in but nothing more. They did not check my ID, weird. The location was good-within walking distance of the aquarium, imax and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EGS
Business
Conyers, GA
Oct 14, 2009

No frills but very comfortable

We loved catching the electric shuttle nearby and didn't use our car at all during our stay. The staff were all exceptionally nice and helpful. The cafe connected to the inn offers a varied menu at reasonable prices. Our room looked spotless but there was a stale odor that was unpleasant. It was listed as non-smoking but perhaps had been smoking in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to try their cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, NY
Oct 13, 2009

So So

Had to wait for desk clerk to wait on me while he was on the phone Wi-fi did not work. The room looks the same as in the picture, bed not properly made.Sheets were wrong size, but I guess I got what I paid for. Neighborhood was great, didn't run into any problems. Overall it was ok, I would go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant (City Cafe) around the corner of the building. Too much food,but worth it of course and delicious. You'll definitly get your moneys worth plus more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoupleTravel
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 3, 2009

Great stay

I really enjoyed staying here. I stayed one night. The room was very reasonably priced compared to hotels that were right across the street. It was at least 50% cheaper than them. This hotel is in a very safe area. I was a little nervous because it was by MLK, but it's on the corner by the Sheraton, a few parking decks, and the Marriott. It really feels safe. The only complaint I would have is that our hotel room faced the street, and the street traffic was slightly loud. If we had the TV or AC on, though, you really couldn't notice the street traffic. There is a diner attached to the cafe, and while the food was pretty good (they have a HUGE menu which caters to ALL tastes), our service was not so great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right outside of the hotel is a stop for the FREE downtown shuttle. They came every 5-7 minutes and will take you up to the Aquarium/IMAX, the Choo Choo, and various other locations. Since you're parked at the hotel, you will save money commuting and finding a parking spot somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HomeSweetHomeBAMA
Business
birmingham,al
Sep 12, 2009

decent hotel with fantastic diner

Hotel was average but location was great and wonderful 24hr diner is attached to hotel! Great price and decent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

free city shuttle to downtown attractions right in front of hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top