$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN

3 stars
View map of 3725 Modern Industries Parkway, Chattanooga, TN 37419

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
15 reviews
Great Value

Great value hotel. Big room and good breakfast options. The hotel needs some updates but overall... See full review

  • The Academic
  • Dec 24, 2014
wonderful experience in every way.

desk clerk welcoming, room perfect, breakfast excellent . We just wanted a good nights sleep and we... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 27, 2011
Hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary local calls, Wireless High Speed Internet access, indoor swimming pool and large exercise room. Each unit is furnished with a microwave and refrigerator. Conveniently located near Lookout Mountain and downtown Chattanooga.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Finley Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • McKenzie Arena: 5.2 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
-Hotel lobby
Cracker Barrel
-Within walking distance from hotel. All items served all day.
Mt. Vernon
-4 miles or 6 minutes west Family owned restaurant with a wide range of foods-fried chicken to filet mignon.
Pizza Hut
-4 miles or 6 minutes west
Riverside Catfish House
-8.5 miles or 10 minutes southeast. ***HOURS WILL VARY PER SEASON-CALL BEFORE YOU GO***

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 15
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Academic
Business
Germantown
Dec 24, 2014

Great Value

Great value hotel. Big room and good breakfast options. The hotel needs some updates but overall the value is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bama Nick
Business
Wayne, PA
Jul 7, 2014

Great location

Great location right off the interstate and close to Lookout Mountain. No cots available which was a bummer since we travel with 3 kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Please honor my reservation...
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jan 2, 2010

Nice room & local, difficult staff

Arrived at hotel to learn there were no non-smoking rooms available[...]. They insisted there were no other options. Only after I adamently insisted on a non-smoking room or a refund did they offer to put us in a non-smoking suite. They couldn't honor our original reservation, why didn't they offer this option up-front?! It wasn't much of an upgrade, all we received was a slightly larger room with a stained sofa and an extra TV - I can't imagine witholding the room was worth the negetaive experience and feedback. 2 stars for "needs that special something", such as customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nashville, tn.
Sep 8, 2009

just OK

checked in went out for the day came back & our keys did'nt work, we found out they changed our room for some unknown reason, she fixed it we got our room back.there were no coffee cups in the room, no glasses, no plastic cups, no pen, no comment card, the room was not well taken car of, there was duc tape on one window frame, the bathroom floor was dirty & smelly, the 2nd day the cleaning lady came around to clean about 7:30 i told her to come back later, we went out came back at 3:00 & the room was not cleaned yet, so we complained & the room was cleaned about an hour later, still no cups left or glasses or pen, we had to go down and ask for some she told us to go to the dining room and get some. $109 a night never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Aug 11, 2009

Filthy and Loud

The room was filthy. The bathroom was filthy. There was still coffee in the pot from the previous client. The lights didn't work. The staff was far from friendly. It sounded like a jackhammer when the room next door turned on the shower. It literally scared us out of bed. It was a thoroughly disappointing and disgusting experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia, MS
Jul 6, 2009

good choice for a family vacation

very convenient location - easy to find and easy to get from the motel to local attractions. Staff friendly and courteous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

less than 10 minutes from lookout mountain attractions and less than 20 minutes to river front attractions - very easy to navigate.

Back to menu Return to top