$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN

3 stars
3725 Modern Industries Parkway, Chattanooga, TN 37419
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
15 reviews
Great Value

Great value hotel. Big room and good breakfast options. The hotel needs some updates but overall... See full review

  • The Academic
  • Dec 24, 2014
wonderful experience in every way.

desk clerk welcoming, room perfect, breakfast excellent . We just wanted a good nights sleep and we... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 27, 2011
Hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary local calls, Wireless High Speed Internet access, indoor swimming pool and large exercise room. Each unit is furnished with a microwave and refrigerator. Conveniently located near Lookout Mountain and downtown Chattanooga.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Finley Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • McKenzie Arena: 5.2 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
-Hotel lobby
Cracker Barrel
-Within walking distance from hotel. All items served all day.
Mt. Vernon
-4 miles or 6 minutes west Family owned restaurant with a wide range of foods-fried chicken to filet mignon.
Pizza Hut
-4 miles or 6 minutes west
Riverside Catfish House
-8.5 miles or 10 minutes southeast. ***HOURS WILL VARY PER SEASON-CALL BEFORE YOU GO***

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Jun 7, 2009

Bait and Switch

We booked a non-smoking room through orbitz and orbitz gave us a smoking room. I was not able to use my AAA or Military discount, because internet 3rd parties had booked all the rooms. The staff treated us poorly, because we used a 3rd party to book the room. We will not use orbitz to book a hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Aug 11, 2009

Filthy and Loud

The room was filthy. The bathroom was filthy. There was still coffee in the pot from the previous client. The lights didn't work. The staff was far from friendly. It sounded like a jackhammer when the room next door turned on the shower. It literally scared us out of bed. It was a thoroughly disappointing and disgusting experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nashville, tn.
Sep 8, 2009

just OK

checked in went out for the day came back & our keys did'nt work, we found out they changed our room for some unknown reason, she fixed it we got our room back.there were no coffee cups in the room, no glasses, no plastic cups, no pen, no comment card, the room was not well taken car of, there was duc tape on one window frame, the bathroom floor was dirty & smelly, the 2nd day the cleaning lady came around to clean about 7:30 i told her to come back later, we went out came back at 3:00 & the room was not cleaned yet, so we complained & the room was cleaned about an hour later, still no cups left or glasses or pen, we had to go down and ask for some she told us to go to the dining room and get some. $109 a night never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Please honor my reservation...
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jan 2, 2010

Nice room & local, difficult staff

Arrived at hotel to learn there were no non-smoking rooms available[...]. They insisted there were no other options. Only after I adamently insisted on a non-smoking room or a refund did they offer to put us in a non-smoking suite. They couldn't honor our original reservation, why didn't they offer this option up-front?! It wasn't much of an upgrade, all we received was a slightly larger room with a stained sofa and an extra TV - I can't imagine witholding the room was worth the negetaive experience and feedback. 2 stars for "needs that special something", such as customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thames
Business
St Louis
May 30, 2014

clean nice room

Did have problems with internet connection but over all liked the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clarksville, Tennessee
Aug 17, 2009

Not great, not bad, could be tweaked

This was a good location to see many of the local attractions: Ruby Falls, Rock City, Aquarium, IMAX, Boat Tours. Just off I-24. Right next to Cracker Barrel, and Wal-Mart only about 1/4 mile away. The room had a separate living area, bedroom had a door, 2 tvs. There was a sofa and chair, but they were not comfortable. Also a small dining table and 2 chairs, a microwave and mini fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go to Aquarium, a nice restaurant 1-2 blocks short walk away was the Big River Grille & Brewing Works. We had good food and service. Nice menu selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bama Nick
Business
Wayne, PA
Jul 7, 2014

Great location

Great location right off the interstate and close to Lookout Mountain. No cots available which was a bummer since we travel with 3 kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wilmkrau
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Good times

The staff was awesome took care of us. The rooms where very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Broad St Grille

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eddie1
Business
south bend indiana
Jan 21, 2012

In route to Florida

It worked great for us. Hotel was very clean and the staff were nice and helpful. No complaints. CW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie8
Business
Georgia
Jul 30, 2012

relaxing!

I went to Chattanooga for a few days to relax and the hotel was in perfect location for where i wanted to go while there. the room was very clean and kept clean while i was staying there! i will be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top