$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN

3 stars
3725 Modern Industries Parkway, Chattanooga, TN 37419
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
23 reviews
wonderful experience in every way.

desk clerk welcoming, room perfect, breakfast excellent . We just wanted a good nights sleep and we... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 27, 2011
wonderful experience in every way.

desk clerk welcoming, room perfect, breakfast excellent . We just wanted a good nights sleep and we... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 27, 2011
Hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary local calls, Wireless High Speed Internet access, indoor swimming pool and large exercise room. Each unit is furnished with a microwave and refrigerator. Conveniently located near Lookout Mountain and downtown Chattanooga.

Hotel Map

35.0155 -85.3835
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
CHATTANOOGA LOVELL FLD, (CHA), 17.30, MI, SW;
Area description
Mountain, This hotel is located near the mountains.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Finley Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • McKenzie Arena: 5.2 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
-Hotel lobby
Cracker Barrel
-Within walking distance from hotel. All items served all day.
Mt. Vernon
-4 miles or 6 minutes west Family owned restaurant with a wide range of foods-fried chicken to filet mignon.
Pizza Hut
-4 miles or 6 minutes west
Riverside Catfish House
-8.5 miles or 10 minutes southeast. ***HOURS WILL VARY PER SEASON-CALL BEFORE YOU GO***

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fargo, ND
May 9, 2008

Pet friendly, great staff

We have stayed at this hotel three times and have found it to be clean, comfortable, with a very friendly staff. We travel with our dog, which is sometimes a hassel - but easy with this motel. Pet deposit required but very reasonalble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel right next door - food is fine..

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fargo, ND
May 9, 2008

Pet friendly, great staff

We have stayed at this hotel three times and have found it to be clean, comfortable, with a very friendly staff. We travel with our dog, which is sometimes a hassel - but easy with this motel. Pet deposit required but very reasonalble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel right next door - food is fine..

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
grayslakae,Il
Apr 27, 2011

wonderful experience in every way.

desk clerk welcoming, room perfect, breakfast excellent . We just wanted a good nights sleep and we got it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

our dog enjoyed stay also

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
grayslakae,Il
Apr 27, 2011

wonderful experience in every way.

desk clerk welcoming, room perfect, breakfast excellent . We just wanted a good nights sleep and we got it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

our dog enjoyed stay also

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie8
Georgia
Jul 30, 2012

relaxing!

I went to Chattanooga for a few days to relax and the hotel was in perfect location for where i wanted to go while there. the room was very clean and kept clean while i was staying there! i will be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, Alabama
Nov 9, 2009

Fun trip for my wife and I

We enjoyed the hotel experience vey much. The staff was extremely poloite and helpful. Could not ask for a better breakfast for the price of the hotel. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All of the things you would like to do in the area are a short five minute drive from this hotel. Easy access on and off of the interstate.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eddie1
south bend indiana
Jan 21, 2012

In route to Florida

It worked great for us. Hotel was very clean and the staff were nice and helpful. No complaints. CW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wilmkrau
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Good times

The staff was awesome took care of us. The rooms where very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Broad St Grille

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
philadelphia, MS
Jul 6, 2009

good choice for a family vacation

very convenient location - easy to find and easy to get from the motel to local attractions. Staff friendly and courteous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

less than 10 minutes from lookout mountain attractions and less than 20 minutes to river front attractions - very easy to navigate.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, Alabama
Nov 9, 2009

Fun trip for my wife and I

We enjoyed the hotel experience vey much. The staff was extremely poloite and helpful. Could not ask for a better breakfast for the price of the hotel. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All of the things you would like to do in the area are a short five minute drive from this hotel. Easy access on and off of the interstate.

Back to menu Return to top