$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

3 stars
View map of Two Carter Plaza, 2 Carter Plaza, Chattanooga, TN 37402

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
friendly staff very clean room located near downtown very convenient

I had a glitch with my room front desk took care of it immediately very happy with my experience... See full review

  • brownie p
  • Jul 17, 2014
ironman trip

Loved the hotel but they did not clean the room one day and I had to call down to the desk and it... See full review

  • Rita S.
  • May 19, 2015
Plan your Tennessee getaway with us at the Chattanooga Marriott Downtown. Located just moments from the scenic riverfront, in the heart of Chattanooga, TN's business district, the hotel offers 343 impeccably appointed rooms and suites, designed to cater to the needs of today's busy traveler. Luxurious amenities include plush Marriott Revive Bedding and our exclusive Plug-In panel technology, as well as ergonomic work spaces. Planning an event here in downtown Chattanooga, TN? Explore our 10,000 square feet of modern, versatile meeting and event space for your next business or social gathering. We're also the only hotel in the city that is connected to the Chattanooga Convention Center, offering unparalleled access to events and exhibitions. Other famous attractions, including Tennessee Aquarium and Bluff View Art District, are within a five-minute drive from the hotel. For a brilliant travel experience, look no further than the Chattanooga Marriott Downtown.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chattanooga Marriott Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Finley Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • McKenzie Arena: 0.7 mi

Dining

The Terrace Grille
Enjoy contemporary American cuisine and a fresh, stylish atmosphere at our signature restaurant. The Terrace Grille is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
Kicks' Sports Lounge
Watch the big game with us here in downtown Chattanooga. Our casual, welcoming sports bar features a wide range of beers and specialty cocktails, as well as several flat-screens showcasing your favorite team.
Lookout Cafe'
Bright and inviting, the Lookout Café proudly serves breakfast favorites and Starbucks® coffee, to help you start your day off right here in Chattanooga, TN.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 24
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brownie p
Business
knoxville, tn
Jul 17, 2014

friendly staff very clean room located near downtown very convenient

I had a glitch with my room front desk took care of it immediately very happy with my experience will visit again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brownie p
Business
knoxville, tn
Jul 13, 2014

meeting in chattanooga

Super. Friendly staff, room very clean, bed comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dani super mover
Business
Chattanooga
Jun 25, 2013

Frantic house search weekend

We had a great experience and enjoyed the free shuttle service to the downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a short walk to the river front

Review of Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingsport TN
Apr 7, 2011

Great Stay!

We were only there for one night, but the room was very clean and comfortable. The price was a bit high for business travel, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 28, 2010

Business trip

Hotel is attached to the convention center which is convenient. The rooms were outdated and not very clean. IE: sheets had multiple hairs on them as if they had not been changed since previous guest. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Free shuttle access available next to hotel property.

Back to menu Return to top