$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

3 stars
Two Carter Plaza, 2 Carter Plaza, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
22 reviews
friendly staff very clean room located near downtown very convenient

I had a glitch with my room front desk took care of it immediately very happy with my experience... See full review

  • brownie p
  • Jul 17, 2014
Great place to stay; walking distance from everything

We spent a weekend in Chattanooga and could not have been more pleased. The hotel is located... See full review

  • Silke1972
  • Oct 28, 2013
Plan your Tennessee getaway with us at the Chattanooga Marriott Downtown. Located just moments from the scenic riverfront, in the heart of Chattanooga, TN's business district, our hotel offers over 340 impeccably appointed rooms and suites, designed to cater to the needs of today's busy traveler. Luxury amenities include plush Marriott Revive Bedding and our exclusive Plug-In panel technology, as well as elegant marble bathrooms and ergonomic workspaces. Planning an event here in downtown Chattanooga, TN? Explore our 10,000 square feet of modern, versatile meeting and event space for your next business or social gathering. We're also the only hotel in the city that is connected to the Chattanooga Convention Center, offering unparalleled access to events and exhibitions. Other famous attractions, including Tennessee Aquarium and Bluff View Art District, are within a five-minute drive from the hotel. For a brilliant travel experience, look no further than the Chattanooga Marriott Downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chattanooga Marriott Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Finley Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • McKenzie Arena: 0.7 mi

Dining

The Terrace Grille
Enjoy contemporary American cuisine and a fresh, stylish atmosphere at our signature restaurant. The Terrace Grille is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
Kicks' Sports Lounge
Watch the big game with us here in downtown Chattanooga. Our casual, welcoming sports bar features a wide range of beers and specialty cocktails, as well as several flat-screens showcasing your favorite team.
Lookout Cafe'
Bright and inviting, the Lookout Café proudly serves breakfast favorites and Starbucks® coffee, to help you start your day off right here in Chattanooga, TN.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 28, 2010

Business trip

Hotel is attached to the convention center which is convenient. The rooms were outdated and not very clean. IE: sheets had multiple hairs on them as if they had not been changed since previous guest. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Free shuttle access available next to hotel property.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Touring Tennessee
Business
Nashville, TN
May 3, 2013

Good times

Good times were had at the Marriott. The beds and linens are second to none. Staff was good, outside of Richard (one of the at your service clerks). Front desk was spectacular! The room was clean and comfortable. It would have been great times if they would have made the coffee bar open later. If you stay you have to try City Cafe just down the street! That's some good eats! MM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Corona
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
May 20, 2013

One Night Getaway

My girlfriend and I wanted to come to Chattanooga for a mini vacation and we really enjoyed our time at the Marriott. The parking was a little confusing at first but once we checked in we understood the procedure. The room could have been a little more replenished (new toilet paper, garbage bags, etc) but overall it was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Big River Brewery and Grille

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stidhammer
Business
Cleveland TN
May 12, 2014

Slightly Overpriced

The parking situation was a little confusing, but not a big deal. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The lobby and other amenities were very nicely appointed and modern. The room was extremely clean and had some nice upgrades like a curved shower bar and lots of various plug ins for all our electronic devices. The bed was pretty uncomfortable. It felt like they were trying to hide bricks with six layers of down and cotton. All in all, it was an average hotel with an above average price tag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out a Lookouts game. They're the AA affiliate of the Los Angeles Dodgers. ATT Stadium is very nice and the best seat in the house is just $9.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twokids
Business
altanta, ga
Sep 4, 2012

Comfortable, location not great for kid's activities

The hotel was very comfortable, the hot tub was perfect and my kids liked the pool. Another review said it was within walking distance of Tennessee Aquarium, etc. which it really is not. Next time, we will stay somewhere closer to the river to be close to attractions and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex C
Business
Memphis, TN
Sep 4, 2012

3 Day weekend getaway

I booked this hotel for a long weekend get-a-way for my wife's birthday/our anniversary. We had never been to Chattanooga. The hotel was so close to everything we wanted to do downtown that we walked most of it. The staff was very helpful in making dinner recommendations. Had a small issue with no hot water and a maint. tech was sent us in under 15 mins to resolve the problem. Would surely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Chattanooga!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is an under 5 minute drive or just a 10-15 minute walk from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timrey
Business
Knoxville TN
Dec 31, 2012

Great location

With the free electric shuttle stop right outside the door, we never started our vehicle again until time to leave. It runs to all the areas you would want to see. The Aquarium is a must see, one of the best! The area by the Aquarium is full of various stores and restaurants to visit. The Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was very nice. The only cons are that the rooms are small with no refrigerators or microwaves, just a coffee maker. The indoor pool was very small as well, but we enjoyed the hot tub and sauna. All in all we enjoyed our stay here very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Being close to the free electric shuttle service meant never having to drive to see the entire downtown area and attractions. We thought this was a great benefit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ky Girl 1233
Business
Decatur,Al
Feb 27, 2013

Birthday celebration

Excellent!!! All request were met. Rooms all near each other. Staff was excellent - from the bellhops to the front desk. The restaurant experience was also great. Would definitely stay here again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dani super mover
Business
Chattanooga
Jun 25, 2013

Frantic house search weekend

We had a great experience and enjoyed the free shuttle service to the downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a short walk to the river front

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Starann
Business
Franklin Tn
Mar 20, 2014

Getaway with my grandson

Great location. Thought the mattress was too soft. Staff reccomended good eating places nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top