$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

3 stars
View map of Two Carter Plaza, 2 Carter Plaza, Chattanooga, TN 37402

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
25 reviews
Stop over

From the time we pulled up to the hotel until we left, the staff was friendly and helpful. They... See full review

  • Cynthia F.
  • Aug 4, 2015
friendly staff very clean room located near downtown very convenient

I had a glitch with my room front desk took care of it immediately very happy with my experience... See full review

  • brownie p
  • Jul 17, 2014
Plan your Tennessee getaway with us at the Chattanooga Marriott Downtown. Located just moments from the scenic riverfront, in the heart of Chattanooga, TN's business district, the hotel offers 343 impeccably appointed rooms and suites, designed to cater to the needs of today's busy traveler. Luxurious amenities include plush Marriott Revive Bedding and our exclusive Plug-In panel technology, as well as ergonomic work spaces. Planning an event here in downtown Chattanooga, TN? Explore our 10,000 square feet of modern, versatile meeting and event space for your next business or social gathering. We're also the only hotel in the city that is connected to the Chattanooga Convention Center, offering unparalleled access to events and exhibitions. Other famous attractions, including Tennessee Aquarium and Bluff View Art District, are within a five-minute drive from the hotel. For a brilliant travel experience, look no further than the Chattanooga Marriott Downtown.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chattanooga Marriott Downtown also booked these hotels.

★★★
$140
3.4 / 5 99 reviews
★★★
$143
3.9 / 5 17 reviews
★★★★
$189
4.0 / 5 45 reviews
★★★
$152
4.1 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$75
3.4 / 5 12 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Finley Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • McKenzie Arena: 0.7 mi

Dining

The Terrace Grille
Enjoy contemporary American cuisine and a fresh, stylish atmosphere at our signature restaurant. The Terrace Grille is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
Kicks' Sports Lounge
Watch the big game with us here in downtown Chattanooga. Our casual, welcoming sports bar features a wide range of beers and specialty cocktails, as well as several flat-screens showcasing your favorite team.
Lookout Cafe'
Bright and inviting, the Lookout Café proudly serves breakfast favorites and Starbucks® coffee, to help you start your day off right here in Chattanooga, TN.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chris X
Family
Augusta, GA
Aug 8, 2012

Great place to stay

Rooms were very clean. Friendly staff. Walking distance to food and the Tenn aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trev1386
Couples
Atlanta
May 13, 2013

Great stay

A bit out of the way from down town. But everything was very walkable. Our room was clean and te staff was great. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honey bunches
Couples
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 3, 2013

great value

We knew it's going to be your standard Marriott:modern, simple and convenient - and it turned out to be a little more than we expected. The room was nicer than some other Marriott, the lobby was cute (the free fruity drinks and the little fish), the staff were super nice and helpful, etc. The shuttle was easy. We took it to the aquarium then walked to the art district;; then restaurants; then walked in downtown just hanging out; and before we even realized, we were back in Marriott already. Not super close to downtown but convenient enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Silke1972
Family
Knoxville, TN
Oct 28, 2013

Great place to stay; walking distance from everything

We spent a weekend in Chattanooga and could not have been more pleased. The hotel is located downtown, in walking distance both to the aquarium/waterfront as well as the Chattanooga Choo Choo. It is clean, they allowed early check-in, the view from the higher floors is fantastic, and they offer complimentary Wifi. Would stay here again any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Terminal BrewHouse which is in close proximity to the hotel. Great beer, food and atmosphere!

Review of Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Great place for family

We found this Marriott (Chattanooga) to be quite a comfortable place to stay. Members of the staff were friendly and eager to meet our needs. The b'fast buffet was good, but lines were long and service was not the best....but only because there were not enough servers. The servers who were there were extremely helpful. I did think it was ridiculous to charge us $10 per day to park in the deck, though. The hotel is close enough, but far enough away from the IMAX and Aquarium. Free electric shuttle a big plus. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IFR
Family
Memphis, TN
May 5, 2010

Great place to stay when traveling

Excellent hotel with great service; good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingsport TN
Apr 7, 2011

Great Stay!

We were only there for one night, but the room was very clean and comfortable. The price was a bit high for business travel, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brownie p
Business
knoxville, tn
Jul 17, 2014

friendly staff very clean room located near downtown very convenient

I had a glitch with my room front desk took care of it immediately very happy with my experience will visit again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cynthia F.
Business
N/A
Aug 4, 2015

Stop over

From the time we pulled up to the hotel until we left, the staff was friendly and helpful. They offered to park our vehicle, handle our luggage, and the lady that checked us in even offered to make us dinner reservations. When we got to our room, it was clean and inviting. After being on the road for several days, this was a refreshing stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Starann
Family
Franklin Tn
Mar 20, 2014

Getaway with my grandson

Great location. Thought the mattress was too soft. Staff reccomended good eating places nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top