$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

3 stars
3644 Cummings Highway, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2313
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
72 reviews
Nice stay!

Nice place to stay! The breakfast is good and the hotel is very close to attractions and dinning area. See full review

  • Traveler BG
  • Apr 22, 2014
Wedding Weekend

This Hotel made my weekend a super pleasure, it was perfect for every endeavor, we couldn't ask for... See full review

  • RCF10OC
  • Apr 14, 2014
Free breakfast, Internet and swimming pool at budget Chattanooga hotel
The Best Western Royal Inn in Chattanooga is located near a number of major attractions including Ruby Falls, Rock City and the Incline Railway, the world's steepest railroad. Near the Tennessee River, the hotel boasts an outdoor pool, business center, complimentary hot breakfast and high-speed wireless Internet access. Pets are accepted at the hotel's discretion (fees apply). Rated a AAA-2 diamond property, the Best Western Royal Inn also features free parking, late check-out and essential amenities within walking distance.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Complimentary hot breakfast

 

Rooms
Expect comfortable, fully-carpeted accommodations with patterned furnishings and wallpapered borders at the Best Western Royal Inn. Guests choose from a number of room options including two double beds or one king bed, either smoking or non-smoking. All rooms include microwave, refrigerator, high-speed wireless Internet access, coffee maker, AM/FM alarm clock, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room toiletries, air conditioning and cable/satellite TV with HBO. Jacuzzi suites, adjoining rooms, mountain-view rooms and accommodations with work areas are available upon request. Two of the Best Western Royal Inn's guest rooms are accessible and include bathtub seat, bathroom rails, raised toilet, extra wide doors, lowered vanities, access ramps, closed-caption TV and visual alarms.

 

Features
The Best Western Royal Inn’s most rewarding feature is its friendly staff and convenient location. On the premises, the outdoor swimming pool is perfect for taking a dip in the hot summers and the complimentary hot breakfast ensures that everyone will get out the door with a full stomach, a happy wallet and a big smile. Because of the hotel’s proximity to some of Chattanooga’s top attractions including Lookout Mountain and downtown, there’s always something to keep everyone entertained. Try whitewater rafting or hiking around the mountain or head down to the Tennessee Aquarium, the world’s largest freshwater aquarium, for some amazing under-the-sea adventures. Also near the Best Western Royal Inn is Warehouse Row, a premier shopping destination.
 
Transportation
Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport/Lovell Field (16.8 mi/27 km)

 

Attractions
  • Lookout Mountain (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Warehouse Row Outlet Malls (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Tennessee Aquarium (6.5 mi/10.5 km)

 

Business­
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

Hotel Map

35.0179 -85.3786
Area served
Huntsville, Dalton, Nashville, Knoxville, Atlanta,
Nearby airports
(BNA), 100.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Royal Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Royal Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HOTTUB,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Finley Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • McKenzie Arena: 4.9 mi

Dining

New China Buffet and Grill
Adjacent to New China Buffet and Grill, buffet, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner, open daily. Best and largest Chinese buffet in Chattanooga. Chinese, American and Japanese food.
Hardees
1.00 mile(s) from Hardees, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Riverside Catfish House
8.00 mile(s) from Riverside Catfish House, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Cracker Barrel
0.25 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Wendy's
Adjacent to Wendy's, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Waffle House
0.50 mile(s) from Waffle House, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, dinner
Mr. T'S Pizza
3.00 mile(s) from Mr. T'S Pizza, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner, fast free delivery.
Las Margaritas
0.50 mile(s) from Las Margaritas, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
McDonalds®
1.00 mile(s) from McDonalds®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Mt. Vernon
3.00 mile(s) from Mt. Vernon, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, voted number one for quality and service consecutively for several years. Friendly folks and great southern cooking. Excellent home made deserts.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 72
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RCF10OC
Huntingdon, Tn
Apr 14, 2014

Wedding Weekend

This Hotel made my weekend a super pleasure, it was perfect for every endeavor, we couldn't ask for better, everything from shopping, restuarants, gas stations was nearby, so we were well rewarded to stay at the Best Western......Thank you a million times over!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
camika
memphis
Mar 27, 2014

well worth it

I loved the way the rooms were decorated very nice everything was clean and service was nice. It was in a good location close to everything and offered alot for good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
father and son and lots o
chattanooga tn
Dec 3, 2013

good night sleep

Got here late at night and slept good. Beds are comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Franny Granny
North Alabama
Sep 23, 2013

Great Weekend Getaway!

The room was very clean, pleased with that. I booked 2 rooms at the same time, but they weren't together (disappointed with that!) My room was in a quiet location however my daughter and son-in-law said it was very noisy at theirs. I guess because the hotel was fully booked it was out of a lot of the hot breakfast items - had cold cereal and donuts. The location was great, made it easy to get to the destinations we wanted to see, several eating places close by, happy with the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you have small children make sure you take them to Lake Winnie - they will love all the rides and it's a great price, also we love the aquarium. This was our first time to the Creative Museum, because of the rainy weather, and they enjoyed it as well - kept them very entertained and the price is cheap!!

Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Lyons Queen
Huber Heights, Ohio
Jun 2, 2013

Not what I expected

First of all, this is NOT a 3 star hotel. I will start with the positives. The room/bathroom WAS clean, the tv was nice and big, and the fridge/microwave worked. The view/scenery was beautiful, and the location was convenient from the highway. Now for what was disappointing. We had to carry our luggage up 3 flights of stairs. A 3 star should at least have an elevator. The carpet either hadn't been shampooed in awhile, or needed replaced, because the pattern was very dingy & I wasn't comfortable walking on it barefoot. There were dents in the doors. The breakfast was very minimal. Yes, there was juice, tea and coffee. There was some bread for toast, and some cereal. The donuts were the powdered ones you can grab at a grocery store. There were some eggs, but I did not try them We went out to breakfast instead. I was glad that this was just an overnight stay, instead of a destination. I was also glad that our son didn't have his heart set on swimming, as the pool didn't even have any water in it...after Memorial Day. Overall, the hotel was okay for a quick one night stay. I definitely would not stay any longer or give it a 3 star rating. I also believe that the rate we paid was a little high for what we actually got. If we return to Chatanooga, we will not stay there. There are nicer hotels just across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Aquarium is very neat, and so is the glass blowing studio. Our son made an ornament for a reasonable price.

Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tnlawyer
Hendersonville, TN
Jun 1, 2013

Good choice

The room was spacious and very clean, the bed heavenly. Parking is wonky, but workable. Pool was not in service when we visited; however, management had a deal with another hotel. No complaints about noise from neighbors or the road. Location is great for visiting Incline, Rock City, Ruby Falls or the downtown attractions. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If traveling with children to downtown, have bathing suits, sun block, and towels with you. There are free places for water play at Coolidge Park and the Aquarium.

Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HighNotes
Kansas City, MO
May 12, 2013

Last minute reservation

We reserved this hotel the day of our stay. It was very nice, clean, and convenient. Nice to include breakfast as well. We were very comfortable and would recommend it to others or return to this hotel another time. My only criticism was the hair dryer - it was underpowered and awkward to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good steak house right up the hill above the hotel, reasonably priced.

Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLGris
Chattanooga
Apr 28, 2013

Great Chattanooga Visit

Why was my email addressed to Matthew? My name is Jim. We were pleasantly surprised by a very nice room at a reasonable price. Great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn Jo
Casselberry, FL
Apr 21, 2013

Great Exprience

Our stay was perfect at a great price and location. They met all the expected requirements, cleanliness, great breakfast, pleasant staff, everything worked in the room and they were located within miles of our Chatanooga stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Highly recommend Tonys Pasta House, it is delicious cant pass up Italian food. My family was pleasantly impressed with Rock City. They didn't think they wanted to go and raved about it when we left. The group consisted of three women from 35-70.

Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarasota Girl
Sarasota, FL
Apr 15, 2013

Nice

Hotel is nice and close to downtown and lookout mountain. I thought the room was nice and the staff was very friendly. The hot breakfast and free parking were a bonus. Also, there are plenty of places to eat nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roadhouse behind the hotel had a big menu and nice staff.

Back to menu Return to top