$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 30, 2015

BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

3 stars
View map of 3644 Cummings Highway, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2313

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fredrico Ricardo Eduardo Dominez
Business
River Falls, WI
Jun 15, 2009

decent hotel

Desk attendants were very helpful. The mattress was much softer and comfortable than most hotels. The hotel obiously had extensive remodeling( but had old entry doors with horrible paint jobs and air leaks around the door seals. The breakfast was good. The shower had very good pressure. The heating/AC unit obiously was old and very noisy. They took care of most details very nicely, but missed badly on a few things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
''Bro. Bear''
Business
Murfreesboro, Tn.
Oct 23, 2012

Pretty Good!

We arrived about 4:30 on the 18th.. I had my print out for our room in hand. Had to wait a few minutes, ( lady was on the phone, owner was standing there and said she will be with you soon). Check in was pretty smooth..I did have a complaint the next day. My wife and I had a vary long day,( we did all the mountain had to offer, ( more than we should have for 1 day at our ages). Any way we got back to the room around 7:30, and the Card Key would not work... I did get a bit ticked off. Had to go back to the office and get it re- programed to get in.. Had asked @ check in for a late check out as per internet ad, and was told that 12:30 was the best they could do, I was OK with that, but at 11:55 while I was showering they call the room and tell my wife that check out is in 5 minutes, kind of upset her and she came to the bath room in a tizzy about it. So I called back to office and explained the agreement, guess they just did not read that part... Other than what I have said, it was not so bad, and will probably go back @ that kind of price.. breakfast was really pretty good too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wal Mart and other needs, eating and all are vary close to motel, attractions close too.

Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
camcg
Business
Louisiana
Nov 5, 2012

Great stop over-overnight stay

Room was clean, breakfast included both hot and cold items and was adequately stocked. HOtel staff was a bit stiff, but not unfriendly. Stayed one night on way to northern location and was very satisfied with the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BillAnna
Business
Ocala, FL
Feb 7, 2013

Good stay!

Great location for visiting downtown Chatanooga!. Room was just what you would expect at a nice Best Western. Big breakfast included. Room didn't have any road noice. The place was full at end of December. Good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken world traveler.
Business
N.J.
Mar 14, 2013

Good experience!

This motel is right on a main street, but the noise is not bad. The staff was friendly and attentive. The breakfest was good, rooms were clean and comfortable (no bugs to be seen anywhere!). For the price, its a deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This motel is only 10 minutes from downtown, and there are plenty of attractions and shopping close by as well as many resturants.

Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy from Lebanon
Business
Nashville, TN
Mar 30, 2013

Perfect location

If you plan to visit Raccoon Mt Caverns, Ruby Falls or Rock City this is the perfect place to stay. There are fastfood places nearby. There is a gas station across the street. It was about 10 minutes from downtown.Our room was VERY clean! The frontdesk clerk was very nice. Breakfast was cold but there was a microwave to heat-up the biscuits & gravy, eggs, and sausage. Oatmeal, donuts, toast, apples, oranges, and make-your-own waffles were available. If we go back to Chattanooga, we will stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarasota Girl
Business
Sarasota, FL
Apr 15, 2013

Nice

Hotel is nice and close to downtown and lookout mountain. I thought the room was nice and the staff was very friendly. The hot breakfast and free parking were a bonus. Also, there are plenty of places to eat nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roadhouse behind the hotel had a big menu and nice staff.

Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLGris
Business
Chattanooga
Apr 28, 2013

Great Chattanooga Visit

Why was my email addressed to Matthew? My name is Jim. We were pleasantly surprised by a very nice room at a reasonable price. Great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HighNotes
Business
Kansas City, MO
May 12, 2013

Last minute reservation

We reserved this hotel the day of our stay. It was very nice, clean, and convenient. Nice to include breakfast as well. We were very comfortable and would recommend it to others or return to this hotel another time. My only criticism was the hair dryer - it was underpowered and awkward to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good steak house right up the hill above the hotel, reasonably priced.

Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tnlawyer
Business
Hendersonville, TN
Jun 1, 2013

Good choice

The room was spacious and very clean, the bed heavenly. Parking is wonky, but workable. Pool was not in service when we visited; however, management had a deal with another hotel. No complaints about noise from neighbors or the road. Location is great for visiting Incline, Rock City, Ruby Falls or the downtown attractions. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If traveling with children to downtown, have bathing suits, sun block, and towels with you. There are free places for water play at Coolidge Park and the Aquarium.

Back to menu Return to top