$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

3 stars
3644 Cummings Highway, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2313
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
72 reviews
Nice stay!

Nice place to stay! The breakfast is good and the hotel is very close to attractions and dinning area. See full review

  • Traveler BG
  • Apr 22, 2014
Wedding Weekend

This Hotel made my weekend a super pleasure, it was perfect for every endeavor, we couldn't ask for... See full review

  • RCF10OC
  • Apr 14, 2014
Free breakfast, Internet and swimming pool at budget Chattanooga hotel
The Best Western Royal Inn in Chattanooga is located near a number of major attractions including Ruby Falls, Rock City and the Incline Railway, the world's steepest railroad. Near the Tennessee River, the hotel boasts an outdoor pool, business center, complimentary hot breakfast and high-speed wireless Internet access. Pets are accepted at the hotel's discretion (fees apply). Rated a AAA-2 diamond property, the Best Western Royal Inn also features free parking, late check-out and essential amenities within walking distance.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Complimentary hot breakfast

 

Rooms
Expect comfortable, fully-carpeted accommodations with patterned furnishings and wallpapered borders at the Best Western Royal Inn. Guests choose from a number of room options including two double beds or one king bed, either smoking or non-smoking. All rooms include microwave, refrigerator, high-speed wireless Internet access, coffee maker, AM/FM alarm clock, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room toiletries, air conditioning and cable/satellite TV with HBO. Jacuzzi suites, adjoining rooms, mountain-view rooms and accommodations with work areas are available upon request. Two of the Best Western Royal Inn's guest rooms are accessible and include bathtub seat, bathroom rails, raised toilet, extra wide doors, lowered vanities, access ramps, closed-caption TV and visual alarms.

 

Features
The Best Western Royal Inn’s most rewarding feature is its friendly staff and convenient location. On the premises, the outdoor swimming pool is perfect for taking a dip in the hot summers and the complimentary hot breakfast ensures that everyone will get out the door with a full stomach, a happy wallet and a big smile. Because of the hotel’s proximity to some of Chattanooga’s top attractions including Lookout Mountain and downtown, there’s always something to keep everyone entertained. Try whitewater rafting or hiking around the mountain or head down to the Tennessee Aquarium, the world’s largest freshwater aquarium, for some amazing under-the-sea adventures. Also near the Best Western Royal Inn is Warehouse Row, a premier shopping destination.
 
Transportation
Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport/Lovell Field (16.8 mi/27 km)

 

Attractions
  • Lookout Mountain (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Warehouse Row Outlet Malls (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Tennessee Aquarium (6.5 mi/10.5 km)

 

Business­
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

BEST WESTERN Royal Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HOTTUB,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Royal Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.0179 -85.3786
Area served
Huntsville, Dalton, Nashville, Knoxville, Atlanta,
Nearby airports
(BNA), 100.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Finley Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • McKenzie Arena: 4.9 mi

Dining

New China Buffet and Grill
Adjacent to New China Buffet and Grill, buffet, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner, open daily. Best and largest Chinese buffet in Chattanooga. Chinese, American and Japanese food.
Hardees
1.00 mile(s) from Hardees, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Riverside Catfish House
8.00 mile(s) from Riverside Catfish House, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Cracker Barrel
0.25 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Wendy's
Adjacent to Wendy's, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Waffle House
0.50 mile(s) from Waffle House, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, dinner
Mr. T'S Pizza
3.00 mile(s) from Mr. T'S Pizza, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner, fast free delivery.
Las Margaritas
0.50 mile(s) from Las Margaritas, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
McDonalds®
1.00 mile(s) from McDonalds®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Mt. Vernon
3.00 mile(s) from Mt. Vernon, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, voted number one for quality and service consecutively for several years. Friendly folks and great southern cooking. Excellent home made deserts.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Deb PEP
Evergreen Park, IL
Oct 28, 2013

ok for a one nighter

Was not to happy with our room. Because my husband and I can't do stairs they only had one room left on the bottom floor, it was a smoking room. Was not that well kept. The carpets need replacing, cleaning people need to do a better job. I suggest that the hotel have the cleaning people use something like frebreeze in the smoking rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sport bar just up the hill from the hotel. They have some fantastic food.

Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Port City Love Birds
Mobile, Alabama
Jun 2, 2013

Great location

This Hotel is located in a great area for tourism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to nearby dining and shopping

Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Lyons Queen
Huber Heights, Ohio
Jun 2, 2013

Not what I expected

First of all, this is NOT a 3 star hotel. I will start with the positives. The room/bathroom WAS clean, the tv was nice and big, and the fridge/microwave worked. The view/scenery was beautiful, and the location was convenient from the highway. Now for what was disappointing. We had to carry our luggage up 3 flights of stairs. A 3 star should at least have an elevator. The carpet either hadn't been shampooed in awhile, or needed replaced, because the pattern was very dingy & I wasn't comfortable walking on it barefoot. There were dents in the doors. The breakfast was very minimal. Yes, there was juice, tea and coffee. There was some bread for toast, and some cereal. The donuts were the powdered ones you can grab at a grocery store. There were some eggs, but I did not try them We went out to breakfast instead. I was glad that this was just an overnight stay, instead of a destination. I was also glad that our son didn't have his heart set on swimming, as the pool didn't even have any water in it...after Memorial Day. Overall, the hotel was okay for a quick one night stay. I definitely would not stay any longer or give it a 3 star rating. I also believe that the rate we paid was a little high for what we actually got. If we return to Chatanooga, we will not stay there. There are nicer hotels just across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Aquarium is very neat, and so is the glass blowing studio. Our son made an ornament for a reasonable price.

Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta
Aug 4, 2010

Good location for the price

Hotel was 5-10 minute drive from Chattanooga attractions. Room was clean and check-in staff was friendly. Good breakfast. Some parking on a hill so you had to be careful of your car doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wfulton
Ontario, Canada
Aug 1, 2010

Clean rooms for a reasonable price.

Rooms were clean. No evidence of any bugs. Location was good. Rooms were reasonably quiet. Breakfast was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RachaelAnna
Coloma, MI
Mar 13, 2011

Mediocre Hotel

The location was not very nice. It was kind of far away from the city. It also seemed to not be in a good area and there were lots of people that were loud at night. We also had something that had been shoved into the door to prevent the use of the peep hole, which was odd. The room was also musty smelling. Everything other than that was just okay. There was nothing spectacular. The hotel did have lots of brochures for the area which was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando
Jul 2, 2011

Good quality, fair price

Good quality for fair price in this vicinity. Kind and helpful staff. Room quality acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New China Buffett

Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woodstock, GA
Mar 13, 2011

Fine

Were in the area for a speech and debate tournament at a local college. Access to and from Cummings Highway is a little tight. Room was as advertised and typical for an "updated" Best Western Executive. Meaning there was a new faux marble counter top and some VERY fresh paint. There's a Wendy's across the way. Adequate for our needs. Breakfast starts at 7, so if you've got an early go, include that in your budgeting plans. The biscuits were a bit...firm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shortstack5971
montgomery al
Jun 24, 2013

fun weekend

Like any other place we have stayed,Breakfast was good, staff was friendly..no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando
Jul 2, 2011

Good quality, fair price

Good quality for fair price in this vicinity. Kind and helpful staff. Room quality acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New China Buffett

Back to menu Return to top