$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

3 stars
View map of 3644 Cummings Highway, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2313

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BAJAS
Couples
Minnesota
Dec 14, 2012

Easy freeway access

Staff were extremely helpful. Eateries are up on top of the hill behind the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Franny Granny
Family
North Alabama
Sep 23, 2013

Great Weekend Getaway!

The room was very clean, pleased with that. I booked 2 rooms at the same time, but they weren't together (disappointed with that!) My room was in a quiet location however my daughter and son-in-law said it was very noisy at theirs. I guess because the hotel was fully booked it was out of a lot of the hot breakfast items - had cold cereal and donuts. The location was great, made it easy to get to the destinations we wanted to see, several eating places close by, happy with the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you have small children make sure you take them to Lake Winnie - they will love all the rides and it's a great price, also we love the aquarium. This was our first time to the Creative Museum, because of the rainy weather, and they enjoyed it as well - kept them very entertained and the price is cheap!!

Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family wedding trip 123
Couples
Medford Oregon
Aug 15, 2013

Good Location

Close to Rock City, Ruby Falls, Aquarium, and downtown area. Walmart next door. Fast food and restaurants close by. Very friendly staff. The only thing I can say was not good was the parking spots. They were very close to each other and on a downhill slant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to local sights.

Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Texas Raod Warrior
Couples
Houston, TX
Aug 5, 2013

Sleeping On The Highway

We had a sleepless night due to road noise. No soundproofing! Curtains would not completely block the outside light and we had an end room so there were 2 windows with light streaming in. Worst of all, there is no elevator and we were on the third floor. We were on a 2 week road trip and had large/heavy suitcases to lug up the stairs. Ice not available on all floors. Front desk clerk was not friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shortstack5971
Couples
montgomery al
Jun 24, 2013

fun weekend

Like any other place we have stayed,Breakfast was good, staff was friendly..no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marrj
Couples
Louisville
Jun 18, 2013

close to attractions

Great place to stay and good breakfast. Close to all attractions we wanted to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zee123456789
Single
Georgia
Jun 17, 2013

good deal

I picked this hotel for its location and price. It was a great deal- the room was very clean and had a fridge and microwave. The staff was very accomodating too. I had to leave before the start of breakfast at 6:30 am, but all three days the front desk attendant let me come in for coffee and food before 6 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Lyons Queen
Family
Huber Heights, Ohio
Jun 2, 2013

Not what I expected

First of all, this is NOT a 3 star hotel. I will start with the positives. The room/bathroom WAS clean, the tv was nice and big, and the fridge/microwave worked. The view/scenery was beautiful, and the location was convenient from the highway. Now for what was disappointing. We had to carry our luggage up 3 flights of stairs. A 3 star should at least have an elevator. The carpet either hadn't been shampooed in awhile, or needed replaced, because the pattern was very dingy & I wasn't comfortable walking on it barefoot. There were dents in the doors. The breakfast was very minimal. Yes, there was juice, tea and coffee. There was some bread for toast, and some cereal. The donuts were the powdered ones you can grab at a grocery store. There were some eggs, but I did not try them We went out to breakfast instead. I was glad that this was just an overnight stay, instead of a destination. I was also glad that our son didn't have his heart set on swimming, as the pool didn't even have any water in it...after Memorial Day. Overall, the hotel was okay for a quick one night stay. I definitely would not stay any longer or give it a 3 star rating. I also believe that the rate we paid was a little high for what we actually got. If we return to Chatanooga, we will not stay there. There are nicer hotels just across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Aquarium is very neat, and so is the glass blowing studio. Our son made an ornament for a reasonable price.

Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Port City Love Birds
Couples
Mobile, Alabama
Jun 2, 2013

Great location

This Hotel is located in a great area for tourism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to nearby dining and shopping

Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tnlawyer
Family
Hendersonville, TN
Jun 1, 2013

Good choice

The room was spacious and very clean, the bed heavenly. Parking is wonky, but workable. Pool was not in service when we visited; however, management had a deal with another hotel. No complaints about noise from neighbors or the road. Location is great for visiting Incline, Rock City, Ruby Falls or the downtown attractions. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If traveling with children to downtown, have bathing suits, sun block, and towels with you. There are free places for water play at Coolidge Park and the Aquarium.

Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alessandro italy
Couples
italy
May 29, 2013

easy

average hotel, great location for attractions and also for Logan Roadhouse

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top