BEST WESTERN Royal Inn ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$74
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 22, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016

ok for a one nighter

Would not recommend Mon, Oct 28, 2013
Was not to happy with our room. Because my husband and I can't do stairs they only had one room left on the bottom floor, it was a smoking room. Was not that well kept. The carpets need replacing, cleaning people need to do a better job. I suggest that the hotel have the cleaning people use something like frebreeze in the smoking rooms.

Dining

Sport bar just up the hill from the hotel. They have some fantastic food.

| Evergreen Park, IL Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great Weekend Getaway!

Would recommend Mon, Sep 23, 2013
The room was very clean, pleased with that. I booked 2 rooms at the same time, but they weren't together (disappointed with that!) My room was in a quiet location however my daughter and son-in-law said it was very noisy at theirs. I guess because the hotel was fully booked it was out of a lot of the hot breakfast items - had cold cereal and donuts. The location was great, made it easy to get to the destinations we wanted to see, several eating places close by, happy with the price.

Attractions

If you have small children make sure you take them to Lake Winnie - they will love all the rides and it's a great price, also we love the aquarium. This was our first time to the Creative Museum, because of the rainy weather, and they enjoyed it as well - kept them very entertained and the price is cheap!!

| North Alabama Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good Location

Would recommend Thu, Aug 15, 2013
Close to Rock City, Ruby Falls, Aquarium, and downtown area. Walmart next door. Fast food and restaurants close by. Very friendly staff. The only thing I can say was not good was the parking spots. They were very close to each other and on a downhill slant.

Entertainment hint

Close to local sights.

| Medford Oregon Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Sleeping On The Highway

Would not recommend Mon, Aug 5, 2013
We had a sleepless night due to road noise. No soundproofing! Curtains would not completely block the outside light and we had an end room so there were 2 windows with light streaming in. Worst of all, there is no elevator and we were on the third floor. We were on a 2 week road trip and had large/heavy suitcases to lug up the stairs. Ice not available on all floors. Front desk clerk was not friendly.

| Houston, TX Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

fun weekend

Would recommend Mon, Jun 24, 2013
Like any other place we have stayed,Breakfast was good, staff was friendly..no complaints.

| montgomery al Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

close to attractions

Would recommend Tue, Jun 18, 2013
Great place to stay and good breakfast. Close to all attractions we wanted to see.

| Louisville Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

good deal

Would recommend Mon, Jun 17, 2013
I picked this hotel for its location and price. It was a great deal- the room was very clean and had a fridge and microwave. The staff was very accomodating too. I had to leave before the start of breakfast at 6:30 am, but all three days the front desk attendant let me come in for coffee and food before 6 am.

| Georgia Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Not what I expected

Would not recommend Sun, Jun 2, 2013
First of all, this is NOT a 3 star hotel. I will start with the positives. The room/bathroom WAS clean, the tv was nice and big, and the fridge/microwave worked. The view/scenery was beautiful, and the location was convenient from the highway. Now for what was disappointing. We had to carry our luggage up 3 flights of stairs. A 3 star should at least have an elevator. The carpet either hadn't been shampooed in awhile, or needed replaced, because the pattern was very dingy & I wasn't comfortable walking on it barefoot. There were dents in the doors. The breakfast was very minimal. Yes, there was juice, tea and coffee. There was some bread for toast, and some cereal. The donuts were the powdered ones you can grab at a grocery store. There were some eggs, but I did not try them We went out to breakfast instead. I was glad that this was just an overnight stay, instead of a destination. I was also glad that our son didn't have his heart set on swimming, as the pool didn't even have any water in it...after Memorial Day. Overall, the hotel was okay for a quick one night stay. I definitely would not stay any longer or give it a 3 star rating. I also believe that the rate we paid was a little high for what we actually got. If we return to Chatanooga, we will not stay there. There are nicer hotels just across the street.

Attractions

The Aquarium is very neat, and so is the glass blowing studio. Our son made an ornament for a reasonable price.

| Huber Heights, Ohio Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great location

Would recommend Sun, Jun 2, 2013
This Hotel is located in a great area for tourism.

Attractions

Short walk to nearby dining and shopping

| Mobile, Alabama Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good choice

Would recommend Sat, Jun 1, 2013
The room was spacious and very clean, the bed heavenly. Parking is wonky, but workable. Pool was not in service when we visited; however, management had a deal with another hotel. No complaints about noise from neighbors or the road. Location is great for visiting Incline, Rock City, Ruby Falls or the downtown attractions. Would definitely stay here again.

Entertainment hint

If traveling with children to downtown, have bathing suits, sun block, and towels with you. There are free places for water play at Coolidge Park and the Aquarium.

| Hendersonville, TN Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5