$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

3 stars
3644 Cummings Highway, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2313
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
53 reviews
Very nice place to stay.

Located at the foot of Lookout Mtn. and 10 minutes from downtown Chattanooga. One of the cleanest... See full review

  • Drew Traveler
  • Sep 1, 2014
Nice stay!

Nice place to stay! The breakfast is good and the hotel is very close to attractions and dinning area. See full review

  • Traveler BG
  • Apr 22, 2014
Free breakfast, Internet and swimming pool at budget Chattanooga hotel
The Best Western Royal Inn in Chattanooga is located near a number of major attractions including Ruby Falls, Rock City and the Incline Railway, the world's steepest railroad. Near the Tennessee River, the hotel boasts an outdoor pool, business center, complimentary hot breakfast and high-speed wireless Internet access. Pets are accepted at the hotel's discretion (fees apply). Rated a AAA-2 diamond property, the Best Western Royal Inn also features free parking, late check-out and essential amenities within walking distance.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Complimentary hot breakfast

 

Rooms
Expect comfortable, fully-carpeted accommodations with patterned furnishings and wallpapered borders at the Best Western Royal Inn. Guests choose from a number of room options including two double beds or one king bed, either smoking or non-smoking. All rooms include microwave, refrigerator, high-speed wireless Internet access, coffee maker, AM/FM alarm clock, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room toiletries, air conditioning and cable/satellite TV with HBO. Jacuzzi suites, adjoining rooms, mountain-view rooms and accommodations with work areas are available upon request. Two of the Best Western Royal Inn's guest rooms are accessible and include bathtub seat, bathroom rails, raised toilet, extra wide doors, lowered vanities, access ramps, closed-caption TV and visual alarms.

 

Features
The Best Western Royal Inn’s most rewarding feature is its friendly staff and convenient location. On the premises, the outdoor swimming pool is perfect for taking a dip in the hot summers and the complimentary hot breakfast ensures that everyone will get out the door with a full stomach, a happy wallet and a big smile. Because of the hotel’s proximity to some of Chattanooga’s top attractions including Lookout Mountain and downtown, there’s always something to keep everyone entertained. Try whitewater rafting or hiking around the mountain or head down to the Tennessee Aquarium, the world’s largest freshwater aquarium, for some amazing under-the-sea adventures. Also near the Best Western Royal Inn is Warehouse Row, a premier shopping destination.
 
Transportation
Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport/Lovell Field (16.8 mi/27 km)

 

Attractions
  • Lookout Mountain (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Warehouse Row Outlet Malls (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Tennessee Aquarium (6.5 mi/10.5 km)

 

Business­
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

Hotel Map

35.0179 -85.3786
Area served
Nashville, Huntsville, Knoxville, Atlanta,, Dalton
Nearby airports
(BNA), 100.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Royal Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Royal Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Finley Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • McKenzie Arena: 4.9 mi

Dining

McDonalds®
1.00 mile(s) from McDonalds®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Hardees
1.00 mile(s) from Hardees, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Mr. T'S Pizza
3.00 mile(s) from Mr. T'S Pizza, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner, fast free delivery.
Logan's Steakhouse
Adjacent to Logan's Steakhouse, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Chillies
5.00 mile(s) from Chillies, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
New China Buffet and Grill
Adjacent to New China Buffet and Grill, buffet, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner, open daily. Best and largest Chinese buffet in Chattanooga. Chinese, American and Japanese food.
Cracker Barrel
0.25 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Riverside Catfish House
8.00 mile(s) from Riverside Catfish House, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
TGI Friday
5.00 mile(s) from TGI Friday, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Las Margaritas
0.50 mile(s) from Las Margaritas, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
camcg
Louisiana
Nov 5, 2012

Great stop over-overnight stay

Room was clean, breakfast included both hot and cold items and was adequately stocked. HOtel staff was a bit stiff, but not unfriendly. Stayed one night on way to northern location and was very satisfied with the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family wedding trip 123
Medford Oregon
Aug 15, 2013

Good Location

Close to Rock City, Ruby Falls, Aquarium, and downtown area. Walmart next door. Fast food and restaurants close by. Very friendly staff. The only thing I can say was not good was the parking spots. They were very close to each other and on a downhill slant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to local sights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Texas Raod Warrior
Houston, TX
Aug 5, 2013

Sleeping On The Highway

We had a sleepless night due to road noise. No soundproofing! Curtains would not completely block the outside light and we had an end room so there were 2 windows with light streaming in. Worst of all, there is no elevator and we were on the third floor. We were on a 2 week road trip and had large/heavy suitcases to lug up the stairs. Ice not available on all floors. Front desk clerk was not friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shortstack5971
montgomery al
Jun 24, 2013

fun weekend

Like any other place we have stayed,Breakfast was good, staff was friendly..no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marrj
Louisville
Jun 18, 2013

close to attractions

Great place to stay and good breakfast. Close to all attractions we wanted to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zee123456789
Georgia
Jun 17, 2013

good deal

I picked this hotel for its location and price. It was a great deal- the room was very clean and had a fridge and microwave. The staff was very accomodating too. I had to leave before the start of breakfast at 6:30 am, but all three days the front desk attendant let me come in for coffee and food before 6 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Port City Love Birds
Mobile, Alabama
Jun 2, 2013

Great location

This Hotel is located in a great area for tourism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to nearby dining and shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Lyons Queen
Huber Heights, Ohio
Jun 2, 2013

Not what I expected

First of all, this is NOT a 3 star hotel. I will start with the positives. The room/bathroom WAS clean, the tv was nice and big, and the fridge/microwave worked. The view/scenery was beautiful, and the location was convenient from the highway. Now for what was disappointing. We had to carry our luggage up 3 flights of stairs. A 3 star should at least have an elevator. The carpet either hadn't been shampooed in awhile, or needed replaced, because the pattern was very dingy & I wasn't comfortable walking on it barefoot. There were dents in the doors. The breakfast was very minimal. Yes, there was juice, tea and coffee. There was some bread for toast, and some cereal. The donuts were the powdered ones you can grab at a grocery store. There were some eggs, but I did not try them We went out to breakfast instead. I was glad that this was just an overnight stay, instead of a destination. I was also glad that our son didn't have his heart set on swimming, as the pool didn't even have any water in it...after Memorial Day. Overall, the hotel was okay for a quick one night stay. I definitely would not stay any longer or give it a 3 star rating. I also believe that the rate we paid was a little high for what we actually got. If we return to Chatanooga, we will not stay there. There are nicer hotels just across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Aquarium is very neat, and so is the glass blowing studio. Our son made an ornament for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tnlawyer
Hendersonville, TN
Jun 1, 2013

Good choice

The room was spacious and very clean, the bed heavenly. Parking is wonky, but workable. Pool was not in service when we visited; however, management had a deal with another hotel. No complaints about noise from neighbors or the road. Location is great for visiting Incline, Rock City, Ruby Falls or the downtown attractions. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If traveling with children to downtown, have bathing suits, sun block, and towels with you. There are free places for water play at Coolidge Park and the Aquarium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alessandro italy
italy
May 29, 2013

easy

average hotel, great location for attractions and also for Logan Roadhouse

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HighNotes
Kansas City, MO
May 12, 2013

Last minute reservation

We reserved this hotel the day of our stay. It was very nice, clean, and convenient. Nice to include breakfast as well. We were very comfortable and would recommend it to others or return to this hotel another time. My only criticism was the hair dryer - it was underpowered and awkward to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good steak house right up the hill above the hotel, reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search