$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

3 stars
7641 Lee Highway, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
63 reviews
Great weekend

The entire experience was excellent. Since the room rate was so low we were uneasy. However, we... See full review

  • Swimming spears
  • Jun 16, 2014
Suprised

I was kind of nervous booking this place for the price. I looked at other reviews and went with it.... See full review

  • RikkiakaJess
  • Jun 2, 2014
Whether you're here to visit Rock City, the Tennessee Aquarium, Ruby Falls or all of the above, it's easy for guests staying at our Chattanooga hotel. The Discovery Museum, TN River, Heritage Water Park and Redoubt Soccer Park are all conveniently located close to our Chattanooga hotel. Guests are close to Finley Stadium, Lake Winnepesaukah Amusement Park, Tennessee Valley RR and Hamilton Place Mall. Enjoy The Summit, Camp Jordan and Warner Park. At our Chattanooga hotel, guests adore our low prices and we accept all discounts. We're situated next to Volkswagen, Amazon, Gas-Stamp and Southern Adventist College, and we're a favorite of groups, family reunions and traveling sports teams. A 24-hour restaurant, City Cafe, is on site for your convenience. We understand that vacations don't always happen on a schedule, which is why we offer 24/7 customer service. The Hooch Rowing Community is famous in these parts, and our Chattanooga hotel regularly hosts crew members. If you're here for the Run for the Wall event or Trail of Tears Thunder Creek Harley Davidson, you've found the perfect accommodations for your stay. Many guests stay at our Chattanooga hotel while in town for the Riverbend Festival, an epic nine-day festival, the Nightfall Concert Series, or RiverRocks. Come try out our southern hospitality for yourself. All of our rooms are remodeled with new paint, carpet and furniture along with plasma televisions. The pool and deck area is also remodeled, and our friendly staff is committed to making you feel right at home. Our Chattanooga hotel is also a prime pick for business travelers. Hamilton Place Mall, Volkswagen, Amazon, Blue Cross Blue Shield and AT&T are just a few of the companies that send employees to the region. In between meetings, slip in a little leisure like checking out the Tennessee Valley Rail Road 21st Century Steam Locomotives and Festival. Reserve a remodeled room at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn for a relaxing trip!

Hotel Map

35.0606 -85.1352
Nearby airports
(CHA), 4.00, MI, W;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK
3 DOUBLE BEDS
3 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PETFRD,32FLTV,HISPD,MICRFG
3 DOUBLE BEDS
3 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,32FLTV,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMAST,BATHTB,PETFRD,NSMK
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2NDSOF,HISPD,32FLTV,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
3 DOUBLE BEDS
3 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,32FLTV,MICRFG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PETFRD,32FLTV,HISPD,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,32FLTV,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PETFRD,32FLTV,HISPD,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HRTHTB,HISPD,MICRFG,32FLTV
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,3RDSOF,HISPD,32FLTV,MICRFG

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • McKenzie Arena: 9.4 mi
  • Finley Stadium: 10.4 mi

Dining

China Buffet
0.50 mile(s) from China Buffet, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Longhorn Steakhouse
1.00 mile(s) from Longhorn Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Olive Garden
1.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Las Margarita's
1.00 mile(s) from Las Margarita's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Hooter's
1.00 mile(s) from Hooter's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
O'Charlie's
1.00 mile(s) from O'Charlie's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Cafe
City Cafe Dinner, on premises, Cafe, Continental, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open 24 Hours, Guests receive 10% off.
Red Lobster
1.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Shogun Japanese Restaurant
1.00 mile(s) from Shogun Japanese Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Logan's Steakhouse
1.00 mile(s) from Logan's Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JCampbell
Brighton, TN
Jun 18, 2013

Would not recommend

The guy who checked us in at the front desk was very upset that he had to help us & the lady that was on the phone. We were told you would not be bothered by the noise, which was a lie. The bathroom door gets stuck and makes a awful noise when you open or close it. Bring your own towels because theres feels like sandpaper. We put our please clean room sign out Sunday morn and at 4pm they still had not done so even though I asked the lady at the front desk at 12:30 to see if they could just put new towels, toilet tissue and trash bags. She did not appreciate being bothered so she said they will do it after 12. I went back down to the front desk at 4:30 and the lady that was there was very nice, apologetic and handed me the items that I had asked be changed earlier that day with the other lady. We left the room only to come back at 8pm to our bed made, and stuff rearranged on the sink. Kids are allowed to scream in the parking lot till 1am even though you try to call the front desk but no one answers. This is by far the worst Best Western that we have ever stayed at. Our next trip to Chattanooga will be in a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The City Cafe in the hotel is wonderful to eat at. The food portions are enough for 2 people to eat off one order. And the cheesecake slice makes 2 slices. There is also a book store that sells movies, cd's, games, books, etc right up the road called McKay's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robert32
Burtonsvill, MD
May 6, 2013

Cat Urine Odor

The room had a cat urine odor in room #149 where my sons and grandson stayed. The other room #148 where I and my wife stayed was OK. Because we left early and I had no opportunity to speak to the desk clerk I had wanted to demand a major reduction in the cost of Room #149. I am very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mac lynn Mckeith
43503 candlewood dr
May 28, 2014

Absolutely filthy

Beds terrible Pillows terrible Carpet filthy Tv sucked Tv programming sucked also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jefferson City,MO
Apr 13, 2010

Fair price, ordinary hotel.

Ordinary,fair price for an overnight stay. We were very pleased with the City Cafe Restaurant right next door to the Hotel excellent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
chattanooga, tn
Jun 14, 2011

Maid Service is RUDE.

This hotel was a short term living situation for our family. My 3 year old loved the pool however i had to use the net to skim the top everytime before she could get in because it was not well kept. The maids were very RUDE! I did not want my room completely cleaned everyday as I could do that myself since we were living here short term but i did like for it to be vacummed and bedding changed every other day with two small children both are a must when in this small of a space. When i would ask the maid(s) they would talk in there language and just give off this bad vibe and say "yesterday".. although i couldnt understand what they were saying i could definately read the facial expressions they were giving me. I am not, and was not rude in any way but I guess I should have been bc I got nowhere with them I ended up taking my bedding to the laundry mat up the road and buying a vaccum cleaner bc they only wanted to do both once a week... However the front desk clerks were awesome!! and very helpful. the owner was a jerk when i made my complaint about the maid service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

City Diner Cafe is really awesome and if you show your door key you get 10% off!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vanillathunder
Business
illinois
Jul 31, 2012

great customer service

When I got to my room, the door was standing open. I soon discovered why. The room reeked of urine.I was on my way to the lobby when I encountered the manager and asked him to come check it out. He was mortified and immediately gave me a different room and told the clerk to put a block on that room to avoid renting it out again until they could fix the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chattanooga
In Chattanooga Tennessee
Sep 15, 2013

Very comfortable and convenient

This was a very good value. The carpet the furniture's and the bathrooms appeared to be new or recently redone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LoneAsianCajun
Memphis, TN
Aug 2, 2012

Nothing special, but better than most...

This hotel is average, but it leans more toward the nicer side of the "average spectrum." The amenities are standard, and the room was clean---no spots or stains on the linens and no remnants left from previous visitors. There are only two small complaints I have about this hotel: its location and its staff. The highway is noisy, but one can tune it out with a little exposure. The real problem was finding the place! Do not trust google maps on your smart phone to get you there. It tends to direct you to an inn across the street. It is easy to miss, but it is in a very obvious location. It was really quite embarrassing that I missed it at all. The surrounding area gets pretty active in the morning, which produces a lot of extra noise. Maids cleaning, traffic going by, construction work, it's all there. However, the great rooms and beds make up for that. The staff is a little zombified, but they are nice and agreeable. Like I said when I was rating the place, they just need that little special something. We did not check out the pool or the on-site dining, but they seemed really convenient from what I gathered. It's a bit of a drive from downtown Chattanooga, but the location is overall all right. My girlfriend and I found our stay to be enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel to people looking for a casual visit to Chattanooga and surrounding areas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a restaurant called "Alleia" which has good reviews. As such, people tend to be drawn to it or curious about it. If you decide to go, be warned: it is well hidden in plain sight. The door could easily be mistaken for a wall and there is no signage. There is a metallic sculpture out front, though. The food is good; it's worth a shot. If you're on a romantic getaway, you might enjoy the atmosphere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChrisFromConcord
Huntsville, AL, USA
Sep 28, 2013

A short getaway

It is an old hotel with some remodeling. Over all worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
US 75 all the way
central Ohio
Mar 7, 2011

Well priced in southern Tennessee

Reserved this hotel last minute because we were traveling to a funeral; I worked with a staff member over the phone who was incredibly accommodating when I had overlooked the fact that I had booked a smoking room instead of nonsmoking. Tried to call later in the day when we were en route and the phone just rang and rang - I would have appreciated a voicemail system so that I could have gotten a call back. The same staffer was running the desk when I arrived - she was tired after a long shift but cheerful and helpful. We rented two adjoining rooms so that the small baby could sleep peacefully before lights out for the grownups - the rooms were comfortable and I could tell that they were making bit-by-bit improvements to the rooms of an older hotel. breakfast at the city cafe was delicious and we had great service. If I have to make a trip from Ohio to Florida again, or if I'm staying in Chattanooga, I'd stay here again - the price was right and everything else was good for our trip too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search