$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

3 stars
7641 Lee Highway, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
63 reviews
Great weekend

The entire experience was excellent. Since the room rate was so low we were uneasy. However, we... See full review

  • Swimming spears
  • Jun 16, 2014
Suprised

I was kind of nervous booking this place for the price. I looked at other reviews and went with it.... See full review

  • RikkiakaJess
  • Jun 2, 2014
Whether you're here to visit Rock City, the Tennessee Aquarium, Ruby Falls or all of the above, it's easy for guests staying at our Chattanooga hotel. The Discovery Museum, TN River, Heritage Water Park and Redoubt Soccer Park are all conveniently located close to our Chattanooga hotel. Guests are close to Finley Stadium, Lake Winnepesaukah Amusement Park, Tennessee Valley RR and Hamilton Place Mall. Enjoy The Summit, Camp Jordan and Warner Park. At our Chattanooga hotel, guests adore our low prices and we accept all discounts. We're situated next to Volkswagen, Amazon, Gas-Stamp and Southern Adventist College, and we're a favorite of groups, family reunions and traveling sports teams. A 24-hour restaurant, City Cafe, is on site for your convenience. We understand that vacations don't always happen on a schedule, which is why we offer 24/7 customer service. The Hooch Rowing Community is famous in these parts, and our Chattanooga hotel regularly hosts crew members. If you're here for the Run for the Wall event or Trail of Tears Thunder Creek Harley Davidson, you've found the perfect accommodations for your stay. Many guests stay at our Chattanooga hotel while in town for the Riverbend Festival, an epic nine-day festival, the Nightfall Concert Series, or RiverRocks. Come try out our southern hospitality for yourself. All of our rooms are remodeled with new paint, carpet and furniture along with plasma televisions. The pool and deck area is also remodeled, and our friendly staff is committed to making you feel right at home. Our Chattanooga hotel is also a prime pick for business travelers. Hamilton Place Mall, Volkswagen, Amazon, Blue Cross Blue Shield and AT&T are just a few of the companies that send employees to the region. In between meetings, slip in a little leisure like checking out the Tennessee Valley Rail Road 21st Century Steam Locomotives and Festival. Reserve a remodeled room at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn for a relaxing trip!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK
3 DOUBLE BEDS
3 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PETFRD,32FLTV,HISPD,MICRFG
3 DOUBLE BEDS
3 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,32FLTV,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMAST,BATHTB,PETFRD,NSMK
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2NDSOF,HISPD,32FLTV,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
3 DOUBLE BEDS
3 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,32FLTV,MICRFG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PETFRD,32FLTV,HISPD,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,32FLTV,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PETFRD,32FLTV,HISPD,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HRTHTB,HISPD,MICRFG,32FLTV
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,3RDSOF,HISPD,32FLTV,MICRFG

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • McKenzie Arena: 9.4 mi
  • Finley Stadium: 10.4 mi

Dining

Shogun Japanese Restaurant
1.00 mile(s) from Shogun Japanese Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
China Buffet
0.50 mile(s) from China Buffet, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Logan's Steakhouse
1.00 mile(s) from Logan's Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Longhorn Steakhouse
1.00 mile(s) from Longhorn Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Olive Garden
1.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Hooter's
1.00 mile(s) from Hooter's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Applebee's
1.00 mile(s) from Applebee's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Las Margarita's
1.00 mile(s) from Las Margarita's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
O'Charlie's
1.00 mile(s) from O'Charlie's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Macaroni Grille
1.00 mile(s) from Macaroni Grille, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 63
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One night business guy
Business
Minnesota
Jul 17, 2014

BW in Chat

Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff but the restaurant within the hotel was great! I'd go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Large portions so split a meal, try the cheese cake!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Swimming spears
Business
Greenville, Ky
Jun 16, 2014

Great weekend

The entire experience was excellent. Since the room rate was so low we were uneasy. However, we were pleasantly surprised. The entire hotel was non-smoking. The room was updated and elegant and comfortable . This hotel has a City Cafe Diner. One of two restaurants in Chattanooga . If you love good food and lots of it that is your place to go. With a 10% discount for hotel guests this restaurant aims to please. We are picky eaters and this restaurant met our requirements . Will definitely stay here on our next trip to Chattanooga .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wonderful restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ma Sheree
Business
Blacksburg, VA
Jun 13, 2014

Oasis of our trip

On our adventure from the Mississippi's Delta to Virginia's Appalachia, we encountered cloud burst after cloud burst (not rain, but terrincial down pours!). By the time we arrived in Tennessee, we were ready for a break. And the family dog let us know she was done for the day. Finding pet friendly commendations was a little challenging, but the BW website confirmed the Hertige BW would welcome pets. And it did! The front desk clerk was a dog lover and was as concerned for our dogs comfort as any other guest. Rooms were wonderful...our dog gave it the paws up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Cafe serves huge portions, so share an entree

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ma Sheree
Business
Blacksburg, VA
Jun 8, 2014

Oasis of my trip

After 8+ hours on the road, driving in constant rain, the BW felt like an oasis in a sand storm. Clerk was friendly and helpful; gave us good recommendations for food and local attractions. Room was clean and the perfect temp...light was on as if someone were waiting for us. Felt warm and cozy. Shower had good water pressure and plenty of hot water! Very good choice for the trip. Good job Mom!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Portions are huge, so be sure to share entres!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mac lynn Mckeith
Business
43503 candlewood dr
May 28, 2014

Absolutely filthy

Beds terrible Pillows terrible Carpet filthy Tv sucked Tv programming sucked also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coupon Diva
Business
Georgia
May 19, 2014

Family Visit

I had already paid for our rooms when we booked our stay, but the desk clerk charged me again when we checked in even though he said everything was already taken care of. When I realized two hours later what had happened, I went back to the desk and he apologized and said the night manager would be reversing the charges when she came in. Other than that hiccup, our stay was great! The room was very clean and comfortable; we would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You get 10% off your entire ticket at City Cafe; great diner food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Mama
Business
Heritage inn Best Western
Apr 14, 2014

I'd stay again

The staff was very friendly and the hotel room was clean. We had parking right outside our room and it was noisy day and night due to the constant popularity of the City Café. Next time we will get a room on the other side of the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vavel
Business
NJ
Mar 31, 2014

Not too bad for the money

The hotel was not too bad for the money we paid. A little too far from Chatanooga, but clean and quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

29 minutes to Chattanooga

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crystal frequent traveler
Business
Bowling Green, OH
Mar 21, 2014

Great hotel for overnight stay

We stayed at this hotel for one night as we were traveling to another destination. We arrived late and the check in staff was extremely friendly. No free breakfast however the city diner attached gives a 10% discount and has several good review. The room was comfortable and clean. Nice shampoo and conditioner. Pool available but we didn't use due to our length of stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pricerk
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Mar 17, 2014

Great location, near airport.

The hotel was in a great location, right off the freeway, close to the airport. They have a 24- hour restaurant on site and multiple other restaurants within minutes. The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle House also right across the street plus on-site 24-hour restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top