$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

3 stars
View map of 7641 Lee Highway, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
64 reviews
Great value

Very clean and friendly staff. We had a issue with our room and it was handled quickly. See full review

  • Julie h
  • Sep 15, 2014
Great weekend

The entire experience was excellent. Since the room rate was so low we were uneasy. However, we... See full review

  • Swimming spears
  • Jun 16, 2014
Whether you're here to visit Rock City, the Tennessee Aquarium, Ruby Falls or all of the above, it's easy for guests staying at our Chattanooga hotel. The Discovery Museum, TN River, Heritage Water Park and Redoubt Soccer Park are all conveniently located close to our Chattanooga hotel. Guests are close to Finley Stadium, Lake Winnepesaukah Amusement Park, Tennessee Valley RR and Hamilton Place Mall. Enjoy The Summit, Camp Jordan and Warner Park. At our Chattanooga hotel, guests adore our low prices and we accept all discounts. We're situated next to Volkswagen, Amazon, Gas-Stamp and Southern Adventist College, and we're a favorite of groups, family reunions and traveling sports teams. A 24-hour restaurant, City Cafe, is on site for your convenience. We understand that vacations don't always happen on a schedule, which is why we offer 24/7 customer service. The Hooch Rowing Community is famous in these parts, and our Chattanooga hotel regularly hosts crew members. If you're here for the Run for the Wall event or Trail of Tears Thunder Creek Harley Davidson, you've found the perfect accommodations for your stay. Many guests stay at our Chattanooga hotel while in town for the Riverbend Festival, an epic nine-day festival, the Nightfall Concert Series, or RiverRocks. Come try out our southern hospitality for yourself. All of our rooms are remodeled with new paint, carpet and furniture along with plasma televisions. The pool and deck area is also remodeled, and our friendly staff is committed to making you feel right at home. Our Chattanooga hotel is also a prime pick for business travelers. Hamilton Place Mall, Volkswagen, Amazon, Blue Cross Blue Shield and AT&T are just a few of the companies that send employees to the region. In between meetings, slip in a little leisure like checking out the Tennessee Valley Rail Road 21st Century Steam Locomotives and Festival. Reserve a remodeled room at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn for a relaxing trip! Welcome to Best

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK
3 DOUBLE BEDS
3 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PETFRD,32FLTV,HISPD,MICRFG
3 DOUBLE BEDS
3 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,32FLTV,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMAST,BATHTB,PETFRD,NSMK
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2NDSOF,HISPD,32FLTV,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
3 DOUBLE BEDS
3 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,32FLTV,MICRFG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PETFRD,32FLTV,HISPD,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,32FLTV,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PETFRD,32FLTV,HISPD,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HRTHTB,HISPD,MICRFG,32FLTV
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,3RDSOF,HISPD,32FLTV,MICRFG

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • McKenzie Arena: 9.4 mi
  • Finley Stadium: 10.4 mi

Dining

China Buffet
0.50 mile(s) from China Buffet, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Acropolis Grille
1.00 mile(s) from Acropolis Grille, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Cafe
City Cafe Dinner, on premises, Cafe, Continental, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open 24 Hours, Guests receive 10% off.
Shogun Japanese Restaurant
1.00 mile(s) from Shogun Japanese Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Hooter's
1.00 mile(s) from Hooter's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
O'Charlie's
1.00 mile(s) from O'Charlie's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Longhorn Steakhouse
1.00 mile(s) from Longhorn Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Olive Garden
1.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Las Margarita's
1.00 mile(s) from Las Margarita's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Logan's Steakhouse
1.00 mile(s) from Logan's Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 64
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wolvesmgr
Business
Ontario
May 4, 2014

Noisy but top notch

The only down side to this hotel was the noise from the street when trucks rolled by. Staff wonderful and rooms really clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fairplaywoman
Business
Staunton Va
Apr 24, 2014

Chattanooga BW

Great choice. Really like the new tv remotes that can be sanitized and the cardboard holder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dijim1
Business
tawas, mich.
Feb 26, 2014

clean and easy access to 75

We travel through Chattanooga on the way to lakeland florida and it just happens to be about the half way mark.We try to stop at the heritage inn because of the value it brings, in it's price and cleanliness and close proximity to hamilton pointe shoppling.What we save by staying here allows us a nice dinner that evening before we retire before the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive south on 75 for shopping and eats, from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ronnie from Louisiana
Business
Lafayette, la
Jan 11, 2014

Great room and service for the price

We had a little of a hard time getting to it, especially being not familiar with the area, but apart from that we had a great stay. Nice sized room, comfy bed, and a clean bathroom. Front desk was very friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronnie from Louisiana
Business
Lafayette, la
Jan 7, 2014

great hotel for the price

We could not have gotten a better room for the price! It was clean, remodeled bathroom, soft sheets and bed, with a friebdly staff. No continental breakfast since they have a 24 hr cafe, but didn't try it. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired WV Jan
Business
WV
Nov 26, 2013

Great beds

Newly redone with great beds and very pretty shower but not very hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Acropolis restaurant at Hamilton Place. Great food and prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katie Yorkie lover
Business
Arnold, MO
Jul 15, 2013

Stop point on the way home

one night to have some where to stay before completing our journey home. it was a very comfy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JCampbell
Business
Brighton, TN
Jun 18, 2013

Would not recommend

The guy who checked us in at the front desk was very upset that he had to help us & the lady that was on the phone. We were told you would not be bothered by the noise, which was a lie. The bathroom door gets stuck and makes a awful noise when you open or close it. Bring your own towels because theres feels like sandpaper. We put our please clean room sign out Sunday morn and at 4pm they still had not done so even though I asked the lady at the front desk at 12:30 to see if they could just put new towels, toilet tissue and trash bags. She did not appreciate being bothered so she said they will do it after 12. I went back down to the front desk at 4:30 and the lady that was there was very nice, apologetic and handed me the items that I had asked be changed earlier that day with the other lady. We left the room only to come back at 8pm to our bed made, and stuff rearranged on the sink. Kids are allowed to scream in the parking lot till 1am even though you try to call the front desk but no one answers. This is by far the worst Best Western that we have ever stayed at. Our next trip to Chattanooga will be in a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The City Cafe in the hotel is wonderful to eat at. The food portions are enough for 2 people to eat off one order. And the cheesecake slice makes 2 slices. There is also a book store that sells movies, cd's, games, books, etc right up the road called McKay's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RG and FR
Business
Galloway OH
May 31, 2013

Fifth Stay

All rooms non-smoking. Location close to everything you need. Will be staying again in July

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Enterprise South Park, miles of dog friendly walking trails.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RG and FR
Business
Galloway OH
May 13, 2013

Another good visit

Fifth stay here and consistently good and clean, 100% non-smoking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top