$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2014 Check-out: May 1, 2014

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

3 stars
7641 Lee Highway, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
51 reviews
Great room and service for the price

We had a little of a hard time getting to it, especially being not familiar with the area, but... See full review

  • Ronnie from Louisiana
  • Jan 11, 2014
Excellent

Hotel was clean everything was great and I great restaurant was attached to it See full review

  • Kracker614
  • Dec 9, 2013
Whether you're here to visit Rock City, the Tennessee Aquarium, Ruby Falls or all of the above, it's easy for guests staying at our Chattanooga hotel. The Discovery Museum, TN River, Heritage Water Park and Redoubt Soccer Park are all conveniently located close to our Chattanooga hotel. Guests are close to Finley Stadium, Lake Winnepesaukah Amusement Park, Tennessee Valley RR and Hamilton Place Mall. Enjoy The Summit, Camp Jordan and Warner Park. At our Chattanooga hotel, guests adore our low prices and we accept all discounts. We're situated next to Volkswagen, Amazon, Gas-Stamp and Southern Adventist College, and we're a favorite of groups, family reunions and traveling sports teams. A 24-hour restaurant, City Cafe, is on site for your convenience. We understand that vacations don't always happen on a schedule, which is why we offer 24/7 customer service. The Hooch Rowing Community is famous in these parts, and our Chattanooga hotel regularly hosts crew members. If you're here for the Run for the Wall event or Trail of Tears Thunder Creek Harley Davidson, you've found the perfect accommodations for your stay. Many guests stay at our Chattanooga hotel while in town for the Riverbend Festival, an epic nine-day festival, the Nightfall Concert Series, or RiverRocks. Come try out our southern hospitality for yourself. All of our rooms are remodeled with new paint, carpet and furniture along with plasma televisions. The pool and deck area is also remodeled, and our friendly staff is committed to making you feel right at home. Our Chattanooga hotel is also a prime pick for business travelers. Hamilton Place Mall, Volkswagen, Amazon, Blue Cross Blue Shield and AT&T are just a few of the companies that send employees to the region. In between meetings, slip in a little leisure like checking out the Tennessee Valley Rail Road 21st Century Steam Locomotives and Festival. Reserve a remodeled room at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn for a relaxing trip! Seasonal pool closed

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK
3 DOUBLE BEDS
3 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PETFRD,32FLTV,HISPD,MICRFG
3 DOUBLE BEDS
3 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,32FLTV,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMAST,BATHTB,PETFRD,NSMK
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2NDSOF,HISPD,32FLTV,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
3 DOUBLE BEDS
3 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,32FLTV,MICRFG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PETFRD,32FLTV,HISPD,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,32FLTV,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PETFRD,32FLTV,HISPD,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HRTHTB,HISPD,MICRFG,32FLTV
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,3RDSOF,HISPD,32FLTV,MICRFG

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.0606 -85.1352
Nearby airports
(CHA), 4.00, MI, W;
Area description
Expressway

Nearby points of interest

  • McKenzie Arena: 9.4 mi
  • Finley Stadium: 10.4 mi

Dining

Shogun Japanese Restaurant
1.00 mile(s) from Shogun Japanese Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
China Buffet
0.50 mile(s) from China Buffet, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Acropolis Grille
1.00 mile(s) from Acropolis Grille, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Macaroni Grille
1.00 mile(s) from Macaroni Grille, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Longhorn Steakhouse
1.00 mile(s) from Longhorn Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Cafe
City Cafe Dinner, on premises, Cafe, Continental, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open 24 Hours, Guests receive 10% off.
Hooter's
1.00 mile(s) from Hooter's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Applebee's
1.00 mile(s) from Applebee's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Logan's Steakhouse
1.00 mile(s) from Logan's Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
O'Charlie's
1.00 mile(s) from O'Charlie's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
Eddiekane21
Chattanooga,Tennessee
Nov 10, 2012

Good

Good room would stay there again very comfortable and not noisy easy check in and check out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

City cafe

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

5
Kracker614
Business
Ohio
Dec 9, 2013

Excellent

Hotel was clean everything was great and I great restaurant was attached to it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

5
Retired WV Jan
WV
Nov 26, 2013

Great beds

Newly redone with great beds and very pretty shower but not very hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Acropolis restaurant at Hamilton Place. Great food and prices

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

3
ChrisFromConcord
Huntsville, AL, USA
Sep 28, 2013

A short getaway

It is an old hotel with some remodeling. Over all worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

3
Chattanooga
In Chattanooga Tennessee
Sep 15, 2013

Very comfortable and convenient

This was a very good value. The carpet the furniture's and the bathrooms appeared to be new or recently redone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

3
Bobomommy
Georgia
Sep 3, 2013

Good price, but a few issues

When we turned down one of the beds, there was a wet, crusty substance on the sheet. Housekeeping was not on duty (9:30 pm). The front desk said we could come and get another sheet. My daughter and I had to make the bed ourselves. The girl at the front desk was very sweet. She couldn't leave the desk unattended, so there was nothing else she could do. She said she would let management know the next morning. I expected to hear from someone with an apology, but no one contacted me. There was a leak in the shower wall that came under the wall and got the carpet beside the bed wet. Had someone followed up about the dirty bedding I would have let them know about the water problem. Don't stay in room 110 because mold will begin to grow due to the damp carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The City Cafe is wonderful!

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
Raja Atlanta
Atlanta, GA
Sep 2, 2013

Good!!

Good for short stay and close to I-75, many restaurants around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

3
Danny5280
Denver
Aug 27, 2013

One night in TN

Had a nice night in a clean room, and I would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

5
shirley jb
South Carolina
Jul 21, 2013

Shirleyjb

The Hotel was very clean and staff was great. The cafe food was great as we ate there many times. the pool was nice also. The location was good but entrances where in odd places and hard to get to your parking place but the value was great. We had an awesome time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

5
Katie Yorkie lover
Arnold, MO
Jul 15, 2013

Stop point on the way home

one night to have some where to stay before completing our journey home. it was a very comfy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
Jackcole
Jacksonville, fl
Jun 29, 2013

Good stopover

It was clean. The staff was friendly. There is no elevator which came as a surprise but all in all perfect for a one night stay. No close restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top