$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

3 stars
View map of 7641 Lee Highway, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RG and FR
Galloway OH
Nov 7, 2012

Good location

The room was clean and the staff friendly. Attached diner was great for breakfast and the property is located near Hamilton Place Mall which gives you all of the eating options you could want. A short drive, maybe 10 minutes, from downtown Chattanooga and just 5 minutes to the North are endless walking and running trails at South Enterprise Park off of Volkswagon Parkway. Hotel is dog friendly. Even has a walking area for pets with bags and bins for waste. Only issue was a slight toilet leak onto the bathroom floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are a runner or a walker, South Enterprise Park is very well done. Endless trails both paved and natural and many are dog friendly. Just one exit North off of Volkswagon Pkwy. this is an excellent place to exercise.

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ma Sheree
Business
Blacksburg, VA
Jun 13, 2014

Oasis of our trip

On our adventure from the Mississippi's Delta to Virginia's Appalachia, we encountered cloud burst after cloud burst (not rain, but terrincial down pours!). By the time we arrived in Tennessee, we were ready for a break. And the family dog let us know she was done for the day. Finding pet friendly commendations was a little challenging, but the BW website confirmed the Hertige BW would welcome pets. And it did! The front desk clerk was a dog lover and was as concerned for our dogs comfort as any other guest. Rooms were wonderful...our dog gave it the paws up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Cafe serves huge portions, so share an entree

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ma Sheree
Business
Blacksburg, VA
Jun 8, 2014

Oasis of my trip

After 8+ hours on the road, driving in constant rain, the BW felt like an oasis in a sand storm. Clerk was friendly and helpful; gave us good recommendations for food and local attractions. Room was clean and the perfect temp...light was on as if someone were waiting for us. Felt warm and cozy. Shower had good water pressure and plenty of hot water! Very good choice for the trip. Good job Mom!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Portions are huge, so be sure to share entres!

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RikkiakaJess
Business
New Jersey
Jun 2, 2014

Suprised

I was kind of nervous booking this place for the price. I looked at other reviews and went with it. No regrets! It's clean, it's nice, employees are nice and it has a diner attached to it. Not only is the diner convenient but the food was good, too. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Anything, everything is good! Portions are huge, too.

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mac lynn Mckeith
Business
43503 candlewood dr
May 28, 2014

Absolutely filthy

Beds terrible Pillows terrible Carpet filthy Tv sucked Tv programming sucked also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coupon Diva
Business
Georgia
May 19, 2014

Family Visit

I had already paid for our rooms when we booked our stay, but the desk clerk charged me again when we checked in even though he said everything was already taken care of. When I realized two hours later what had happened, I went back to the desk and he apologized and said the night manager would be reversing the charges when she came in. Other than that hiccup, our stay was great! The room was very clean and comfortable; we would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You get 10% off your entire ticket at City Cafe; great diner food!

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley12Softball
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 19, 2014

Excellent

Check-in was quick and friendly. Room was clean with newer furniture. Bed was a little soft and hurt my husband back, but overall a great place and would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The City Cafe is located in the hotel with great food and absolutely delicious deserts.

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qstick
Business
Waleska, Ga
May 17, 2014

Good first experience

Excellent hotel for the money. Very nice stay, no problems or issues

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mprather
Business
Ohio
May 9, 2014

awesome staff and beds

The staff was great from the moment we walked in the door. The beds were perfect. It is rare I can sleep well in a hotel but these beds made it possible. Close to the highway. The restaurant had great service and large portions. I will be staying there on my way back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Request pool side..Just a little noisy street side

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wolvesmgr
Business
Ontario
May 4, 2014

Noisy but top notch

The only down side to this hotel was the noise from the street when trucks rolled by. Staff wonderful and rooms really clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fairplaywoman
Business
Staunton Va
Apr 24, 2014

Chattanooga BW

Great choice. Really like the new tv remotes that can be sanitized and the cardboard holder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top