$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

3 stars
7641 Lee Highway, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
65 reviews
Great weekend

The entire experience was excellent. Since the room rate was so low we were uneasy. However, we... See full review

  • Swimming spears
  • Jun 16, 2014
Suprised

I was kind of nervous booking this place for the price. I looked at other reviews and went with it.... See full review

  • RikkiakaJess
  • Jun 2, 2014
Whether you're here to visit Rock City, the Tennessee Aquarium, Ruby Falls or all of the above, it's easy for guests staying at our Chattanooga hotel. The Discovery Museum, TN River, Heritage Water Park and Redoubt Soccer Park are all conveniently located close to our Chattanooga hotel. Guests are close to Finley Stadium, Lake Winnepesaukah Amusement Park, Tennessee Valley RR and Hamilton Place Mall. Enjoy The Summit, Camp Jordan and Warner Park. At our Chattanooga hotel, guests adore our low prices and we accept all discounts. We're situated next to Volkswagen, Amazon, Gas-Stamp and Southern Adventist College, and we're a favorite of groups, family reunions and traveling sports teams. A 24-hour restaurant, City Cafe, is on site for your convenience. We understand that vacations don't always happen on a schedule, which is why we offer 24/7 customer service. The Hooch Rowing Community is famous in these parts, and our Chattanooga hotel regularly hosts crew members. If you're here for the Run for the Wall event or Trail of Tears Thunder Creek Harley Davidson, you've found the perfect accommodations for your stay. Many guests stay at our Chattanooga hotel while in town for the Riverbend Festival, an epic nine-day festival, the Nightfall Concert Series, or RiverRocks. Come try out our southern hospitality for yourself. All of our rooms are remodeled with new paint, carpet and furniture along with plasma televisions. The pool and deck area is also remodeled, and our friendly staff is committed to making you feel right at home. Our Chattanooga hotel is also a prime pick for business travelers. Hamilton Place Mall, Volkswagen, Amazon, Blue Cross Blue Shield and AT&T are just a few of the companies that send employees to the region. In between meetings, slip in a little leisure like checking out the Tennessee Valley Rail Road 21st Century Steam Locomotives and Festival. Reserve a remodeled room at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn for a relaxing trip!

Hotel Map

35.0606 -85.1352
Nearby airports
(CHA), 4.00, MI, W;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK
3 DOUBLE BEDS
3 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PETFRD,32FLTV,HISPD,MICRFG
3 DOUBLE BEDS
3 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,32FLTV,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMAST,BATHTB,PETFRD,NSMK
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2NDSOF,HISPD,32FLTV,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
3 DOUBLE BEDS
3 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,32FLTV,MICRFG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PETFRD,32FLTV,HISPD,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,32FLTV,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PETFRD,32FLTV,HISPD,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HRTHTB,HISPD,MICRFG,32FLTV
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,3RDSOF,HISPD,32FLTV,MICRFG

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • McKenzie Arena: 9.4 mi
  • Finley Stadium: 10.4 mi

Dining

China Buffet
0.50 mile(s) from China Buffet, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Longhorn Steakhouse
1.00 mile(s) from Longhorn Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Olive Garden
1.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Las Margarita's
1.00 mile(s) from Las Margarita's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Hooter's
1.00 mile(s) from Hooter's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
O'Charlie's
1.00 mile(s) from O'Charlie's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Cafe
City Cafe Dinner, on premises, Cafe, Continental, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open 24 Hours, Guests receive 10% off.
Red Lobster
1.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Shogun Japanese Restaurant
1.00 mile(s) from Shogun Japanese Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Logan's Steakhouse
1.00 mile(s) from Logan's Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RG and FR
Galloway OH
Nov 7, 2012

Good location

The room was clean and the staff friendly. Attached diner was great for breakfast and the property is located near Hamilton Place Mall which gives you all of the eating options you could want. A short drive, maybe 10 minutes, from downtown Chattanooga and just 5 minutes to the North are endless walking and running trails at South Enterprise Park off of Volkswagon Parkway. Hotel is dog friendly. Even has a walking area for pets with bags and bins for waste. Only issue was a slight toilet leak onto the bathroom floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are a runner or a walker, South Enterprise Park is very well done. Endless trails both paved and natural and many are dog friendly. Just one exit North off of Volkswagon Pkwy. this is an excellent place to exercise.

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Mama
Heritage inn Best Western
Apr 14, 2014

I'd stay again

The staff was very friendly and the hotel room was clean. We had parking right outside our room and it was noisy day and night due to the constant popularity of the City Café. Next time we will get a room on the other side of the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vavel
NJ
Mar 31, 2014

Not too bad for the money

The hotel was not too bad for the money we paid. A little too far from Chatanooga, but clean and quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

29 minutes to Chattanooga

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crystal frequent traveler
Bowling Green, OH
Mar 21, 2014

Great hotel for overnight stay

We stayed at this hotel for one night as we were traveling to another destination. We arrived late and the check in staff was extremely friendly. No free breakfast however the city diner attached gives a 10% discount and has several good review. The room was comfortable and clean. Nice shampoo and conditioner. Pool available but we didn't use due to our length of stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pricerk
Grand Rapids, MI
Mar 17, 2014

Great location, near airport.

The hotel was in a great location, right off the freeway, close to the airport. They have a 24- hour restaurant on site and multiple other restaurants within minutes. The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle House also right across the street plus on-site 24-hour restaurant.

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cristy Michele
Evansville, IN
Mar 3, 2014

Really enjoyed it

We had our 2 year old with us and it was a quick and easy check in and out with friendly people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dijim1
tawas, mich.
Feb 26, 2014

clean and easy access to 75

We travel through Chattanooga on the way to lakeland florida and it just happens to be about the half way mark.We try to stop at the heritage inn because of the value it brings, in it's price and cleanliness and close proximity to hamilton pointe shoppling.What we save by staying here allows us a nice dinner that evening before we retire before the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive south on 75 for shopping and eats, from the hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ronnie from Louisiana
Lafayette, la
Jan 11, 2014

Great room and service for the price

We had a little of a hard time getting to it, especially being not familiar with the area, but apart from that we had a great stay. Nice sized room, comfy bed, and a clean bathroom. Front desk was very friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronnie from Louisiana
Lafayette, la
Jan 7, 2014

great hotel for the price

We could not have gotten a better room for the price! It was clean, remodeled bathroom, soft sheets and bed, with a friebdly staff. No continental breakfast since they have a 24 hr cafe, but didn't try it. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim098
Mpls
Jan 7, 2014

it was fine for the money

it was fine It was ok I just slept there would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen coolest mom
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Jan 4, 2014

A stop along the way

I have stayed here on the way to and from vacation. The staff are very friendly. The rooms were very clean with soft pillow top mattresses. There is a cafe on site with delicious food. The portions are oversized, so come hungry. The slices of cake are huge and the best I've ever tasted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Listen to the staff and visit the City Cafe Diner. You will get a huge delicious meal and desert for a great price.

Back to menu Return to top