$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

3 stars
View map of 7641 Lee Highway, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
71 reviews
It was a very nice stay

The hotel was clean the beds were very comfortable the pool was nice and clean this was a very nice... See full review

  • Roberta J.
  • Jul 11, 2015
Business trip

Quick stay while traveling for business, great restaurant. See full review

  • Al Family Man
  • Jun 30, 2015
Whether you're here to visit Rock City, the Tennessee Aquarium, Ruby Falls or all of the above, it's easy for guests staying at our Chattanooga hotel. The Discovery Museum, TN River, Heritage Water Park and Redoubt Soccer Park are all conveniently located close to our Chattanooga hotel. Guests are close to Finley Stadium, Lake Winnepesaukah Amusement Park, Tennessee Valley RR and Hamilton Place Mall. Enjoy The Summit, Camp Jordan and Warner Park. At our Chattanooga hotel, guests adore our low prices and we accept all discounts. We're situated next to Volkswagen, Amazon, Gas-Stamp and Southern Adventist College, and we're a favorite of groups, family reunions and traveling sports teams. A 24-hour restaurant, City Cafe, is on site for your convenience. We understand that vacations don't always happen on a schedule, which is why we offer 24/7 customer service. The Hooch Rowing Community is famous in these parts, and our Chattanooga hotel regularly hosts crew members. If you're here for the Run for the Wall event or Trail of Tears Thunder Creek Harley Davidson, you've found the perfect accommodations for your stay. Many guests stay at our Chattanooga hotel while in town for the Riverbend Festival, an epic nine-day festival, the Nightfall Concert Series, or RiverRocks. Come try out our southern hospitality for yourself. All of our rooms are remodeled with new paint, carpet and furniture along with plasma televisions. The pool and deck area is also remodeled, and our friendly staff is committed to making you feel right at home. Our Chattanooga hotel is also a prime pick for business travelers. Hamilton Place Mall, Volkswagen, Amazon, Blue Cross Blue Shield and AT&T are just a few of the companies that send employees to the region. In between meetings, slip in a little leisure like checking out the Tennessee Valley Rail Road 21st Century Steam Locomotives and Festival. Reserve a remodeled room at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn for a relaxing trip!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK
3 DOUBLE BEDS
3 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PETFRD,32FLTV,HISPD,MICRFG
3 DOUBLE BEDS
3 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,32FLTV,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMAST,BATHTB,PETFRD,NSMK
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2NDSOF,HISPD,32FLTV,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
3 DOUBLE BEDS
3 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,32FLTV,MICRFG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PETFRD,32FLTV,HISPD,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,32FLTV,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PETFRD,32FLTV,HISPD,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HRTHTB,HISPD,MICRFG,32FLTV
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,3RDSOF,HISPD,32FLTV,MICRFG

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • McKenzie Arena: 9.4 mi
  • Finley Stadium: 10.4 mi

Dining

Acropolis Grille
1.00 mile(s) from Acropolis Grille, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Red Lobster
1.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Longhorn Steakhouse
1.00 mile(s) from Longhorn Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Shogun Japanese Restaurant
1.00 mile(s) from Shogun Japanese Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
O'Charlie's
1.00 mile(s) from O'Charlie's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Olive Garden
1.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Macaroni Grille
1.00 mile(s) from Macaroni Grille, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
China Buffet
0.50 mile(s) from China Buffet, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Cafe
City Cafe Dinner, on premises, Cafe, Continental, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open 24 Hours, Guests receive 10% off.
Las Margarita's
1.00 mile(s) from Las Margarita's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RG and FR
Galloway OH
Nov 7, 2012

Good location

The room was clean and the staff friendly. Attached diner was great for breakfast and the property is located near Hamilton Place Mall which gives you all of the eating options you could want. A short drive, maybe 10 minutes, from downtown Chattanooga and just 5 minutes to the North are endless walking and running trails at South Enterprise Park off of Volkswagon Parkway. Hotel is dog friendly. Even has a walking area for pets with bags and bins for waste. Only issue was a slight toilet leak onto the bathroom floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are a runner or a walker, South Enterprise Park is very well done. Endless trails both paved and natural and many are dog friendly. Just one exit North off of Volkswagon Pkwy. this is an excellent place to exercise.

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roberta J.
Business
Carmi
Jul 11, 2015

It was a very nice stay

The hotel was clean the beds were very comfortable the pool was nice and clean this was a very nice hotel and the price was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Al Family Man
Business
Greenwood
Jun 30, 2015

Business trip

Quick stay while traveling for business, great restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crystal frequent traveler
Business
Tontogany
Jun 21, 2015

Quick stop on way to Florida

Nice clean hotel. Confortable bed for a quick nights stay. Staff friendly. Restaurant on premises. It's right off the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ANON ONE
Business
N/A
Jun 2, 2015

Making Memories in Tennessee ..

The carpet was sticky and needs to be cleaned, the bed that my kids were in was infested with bugs. Not sure if they were bed bugs but they were filled with blood. Very dissatisfied with my stay !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will H.
Business
cincinnati
May 31, 2015

awesome

Second time here should say it all. Very nice hotel very friendly staff and nice restaurant attached.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will H.
Business
cincinnati
May 31, 2015

awesome resturant

Staff was very friendly and restaurant attached was very good with huge portions and low prices. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David P.
Business
Smyrna
Apr 6, 2015

Softball tournament

We were there for a softball tournament. Didn't spend much time in too, Other than to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mootsy4
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 2, 2014

Pick a room away from the restaurant

I stay here a lot and it's a great value for Chattanooga if you want to be close to the interstate and Hamilton Place. My only advice is try to pick a room not near the restaurant. It's open 24 hours and people can get a little loud in the parking lot at night. Nothing too bad, just some squealing tires in the parking lot and loud conversations. Overall the staff is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One night business guy
Business
Minnesota
Jul 17, 2014

BW in Chat

Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff but the restaurant within the hotel was great! I'd go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Large portions so split a meal, try the cheese cake!

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Swimming spears
Business
Greenville, Ky
Jun 16, 2014

Great weekend

The entire experience was excellent. Since the room rate was so low we were uneasy. However, we were pleasantly surprised. The entire hotel was non-smoking. The room was updated and elegant and comfortable . This hotel has a City Cafe Diner. One of two restaurants in Chattanooga . If you love good food and lots of it that is your place to go. With a 10% discount for hotel guests this restaurant aims to please. We are picky eaters and this restaurant met our requirements . Will definitely stay here on our next trip to Chattanooga .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wonderful restaurant

Back to menu Return to top