$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

MainStay Suites Brentwood

3 stars
View map of 107 Brentwood Blvd, Brentwood, TN 37027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
38 reviews
GETAWAY

The hotel was relaxing for my weekend getaway and I would/will stay there again when I decide to... See full review

  • Leo soon to be wife
  • Mar 10, 2015
Business trip

I book this hotel for the salesman as he prefers it. He likes the location and the microwave and... See full review

  • Josh P Enterprise
  • Jan 26, 2015
Nestled in the heart of Maryland Farms. This non-smoking all suite hotel with studios and 1-bedroom with fully equipped kitchens. Daily Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast. Monday through Wednesday Hospitality Hour. Pet Accommodation: 15.00 per night for up to 5 nights (75.00 maximum for 30 day stay). Pet limit: maximum 2 pets per room up to 25 pounds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Brentwood

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Brentwood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DJ Majestik
Business
Brentwood, TN
Jan 2, 2014

Terrible

Would not stay at this place again. For the amount of money I spent, I expected at least for it to be descent. Very dirty spigot in the bathtub, mildew on the bath curtain, very dirty airvent with tissues hanging out of it, huge dirty stain on the rug, bed was terrible, small little pillows, non-working phone, VERY small suite, this room had it all. Staff was VERY unhelpful as well. Not the worst place I have ever stayed but for the money spent, most DEFINITELY was the worst!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Local Taco! Fantastic cozy place to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Brentwood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveler memphis
Business
Memphis
Jun 8, 2012

Uncomfortable bed and horrible room keys

Very frustrating to not be able to get into your own room. The worker said that the battery in my door was probably low and not recognizing the swipe card. Did they do anything to remedy the situation in the 3 days I was there? No. The beds/pillows are uncomfortable. Other than that, it was a low price budget hotel. The location is near a lot of good places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Brentwood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stephani P
Business
Nashville, TN
Apr 9, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE!

This stay was worse than camping. This place is full of contractors that are VERY loud day and night. The facilities are poor, the room was filthy, they do not clean daily and do not leave clean linens. We picked this place because they were pet friendly and they ARE NOT PET FRIENDLY! They do allow pets AT $25 a night per and there is no place for them to go. Breakast consist of toast and stale muffins. This was the worst experience I have every had at a hotel in my life. I would never stay at one of these places again EVER! I also left a few items and called back and can not get anyone on the phone or anyone to call me back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Brentwood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TElsec
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 2, 2014

Location great but.....

The hotel was under construction. We had no choice of room and were at the most remote room from the main lobby. The room was for a handicap person and was not very suitable for average person, especially the shower. Called for directions from about three blocks away and the clerk had no idea where she was located. After several questions and using google, she was finally able to direct us, failing to tell us that the entrance was at the rear of the hotel. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Brentwood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BigRig
Business
Eagen, MN
Sep 5, 2014

Old

Staff was nice enough and the room was clean, but the carpet in this place severely needed replacing and truthfully stunk pretty bad in the stair wells. It looks like it was built in 1979 and hasn't been refurbished yet. For the money I paid, I think I could have found better value elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Brentwood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. I'm on the Golf Course
Business
New Palestine, IN
Jul 1, 2010

Average Stay

The outside of the hotel was the best part. We requested a non-smoking room. We were placed in a smoking room. The room was OK, but I expected more from a a $90.00 per night room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Brentwood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Larry Lininger
Business
Hot Springs Village
Aug 1, 2014

Road trip

room had a musty odor,bathroom light sometimes did not get bright,air conditioner did not work correctly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Brentwood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Waste Water
Business
Humboldt, TN.
Nov 14, 2014

Terrible trip

This hotel does not have an awning to park under while checking in. So when it rains, like on my trip you have to park any place you can. For me it was 100 yards from the entrance, in the poring rain. The location is hard to find after dark, with many oneway streets. Breakfast was all carbs. Not going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not stay there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Brentwood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MemphisRib
Business
Memphis, TN
Apr 16, 2014

Clean, new, simple, but spartan

Everything was very cheap, sparse breakfast, low grade coffee in the rooms. Very clean, accessible, and felt very new. I would stay there again. No luxury here, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Brentwood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ATL Artist
Business
Atlanta
Feb 24, 2013

Good for the price

Staff was wonderful, place was clean. Amenities were lacking, but all I needed was a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top