$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

MainStay Suites Brentwood

3 stars
107 Brentwood Blvd, Brentwood, TN 37027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
40 reviews
Nashville Trade Show Visit 2014

Very clean and nice rooms. I loved the kitchenette and the fact that there are many restaraunts and... See full review

  • AlarmSoft Tech
  • Jun 30, 2014
First time extended stay

Pleasant. Not fancy but clean. Very convenient to downtown even at rush hour traffic was not too... See full review

  • Newly60
  • Jul 22, 2014
Nestled in the heart of Maryland Farms. This non-smoking all suite hotel with studios and 1-bedroom with fully equipped kitchens. Daily Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast. Monday through Wednesday Hospitality Hour. Pet Accommodation: 15.00 per night for up to 5 nights (75.00 maximum for 30 day stay). Pet limit: maximum 2 pets per room up to 25 pounds.

Hotel Map

36.0355 -86.7959
Nearby airports
Nashville Metro Arpt., (BNA), 12.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Brentwd/MD Farms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MainStay Suites Brentwood also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Brentwood

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Brentwood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
horizoner
Alaska
Feb 19, 2013

Did the trick

Simple long-term-stay-style place. So no restaurant service or so forth. Free good Internet though, every room is a suite with kitchenette, there's two tv's. Friendly staff and price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of MainStay Suites Brentwood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newly60
Atlanta
Jul 22, 2014

First time extended stay

Pleasant. Not fancy but clean. Very convenient to downtown even at rush hour traffic was not too difficult to manage at least by Atlanta standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mack and Kate's .. hidden gem of a restaurant.. worth the drive.

Review of MainStay Suites Brentwood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlarmSoft Tech
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jun 30, 2014

Nashville Trade Show Visit 2014

Very clean and nice rooms. I loved the kitchenette and the fact that there are many restaraunts and grocery store just a couple blocks away. Was able to save a lot of money cooking my own meals. Nice pool and enjoyable continental breakfast each morning. I would definately stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery and several restaurants within easy walking distance...

Review of MainStay Suites Brentwood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TElsec
Knoxville, TN
Jun 2, 2014

Location great but.....

The hotel was under construction. We had no choice of room and were at the most remote room from the main lobby. The room was for a handicap person and was not very suitable for average person, especially the shower. Called for directions from about three blocks away and the clerk had no idea where she was located. After several questions and using google, she was finally able to direct us, failing to tell us that the entrance was at the rear of the hotel. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of MainStay Suites Brentwood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MemphisRib
Memphis, TN
Apr 16, 2014

Clean, new, simple, but spartan

Everything was very cheap, sparse breakfast, low grade coffee in the rooms. Very clean, accessible, and felt very new. I would stay there again. No luxury here, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of MainStay Suites Brentwood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DJ Majestik
Brentwood, TN
Jan 2, 2014

Terrible

Would not stay at this place again. For the amount of money I spent, I expected at least for it to be descent. Very dirty spigot in the bathtub, mildew on the bath curtain, very dirty airvent with tissues hanging out of it, huge dirty stain on the rug, bed was terrible, small little pillows, non-working phone, VERY small suite, this room had it all. Staff was VERY unhelpful as well. Not the worst place I have ever stayed but for the money spent, most DEFINITELY was the worst!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Local Taco! Fantastic cozy place to eat!

Review of MainStay Suites Brentwood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stephani P
Nashville, TN
Apr 9, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE!

This stay was worse than camping. This place is full of contractors that are VERY loud day and night. The facilities are poor, the room was filthy, they do not clean daily and do not leave clean linens. We picked this place because they were pet friendly and they ARE NOT PET FRIENDLY! They do allow pets AT $25 a night per and there is no place for them to go. Breakast consist of toast and stale muffins. This was the worst experience I have every had at a hotel in my life. I would never stay at one of these places again EVER! I also left a few items and called back and can not get anyone on the phone or anyone to call me back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of MainStay Suites Brentwood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ATL Artist
Business
Atlanta
Feb 24, 2013

Good for the price

Staff was wonderful, place was clean. Amenities were lacking, but all I needed was a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Brentwood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
horizoner
Alaska
Feb 19, 2013

Did the trick

Simple long-term-stay-style place. So no restaurant service or so forth. Free good Internet though, every room is a suite with kitchenette, there's two tv's. Friendly staff and price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of MainStay Suites Brentwood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael the Dad
Florida
Sep 17, 2012

Great for the money

Is it the best place you've ever stayed? Of course not. Could you do much much worse for what you paid? Absolutely. Cons: The wifi on the 3rd floor was very slow, but with 4 or 5 ESPN channels and the NFL Network I was happy! The continental breakfast didn't have a very big variety and no fresh fruit, but a Belgian Waffle maker trumps that for me. Pros: Great location; very close to the interstate and practically next door to a Publix. It is in a very nice part of town. The staff was incredibly friendly and the place was clean. The full sized refrigerator was a big bonus for us and glasses/silverware was a pleasant surprise. The large flat screen television easily pivoted to face either the bed or the love seat. With the whole facility being smoke-free we didn't worry about getting stuck with a room that was filled with masking scents. My wife noticed a couple of weird smells from time to time but super-scent is one of her many super-powers. Again, for the money you won't do any better than this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of MainStay Suites Brentwood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveler memphis
Business
Memphis
Jun 8, 2012

Uncomfortable bed and horrible room keys

Very frustrating to not be able to get into your own room. The worker said that the battery in my door was probably low and not recognizing the swipe card. Did they do anything to remedy the situation in the 3 days I was there? No. The beds/pillows are uncomfortable. Other than that, it was a low price budget hotel. The location is near a lot of good places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top