$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

2 stars
1738 Carouthers Parkway, Brentwood, TN 37027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
25 reviews
Business Trip

This hotel is in transition; it is still called "Wingate by Wyndham" by Directory Assistance. We... See full review

  • 858688
  • Sep 18, 2014
Biz stay.

Nice stay and based on experience can be recommended and I would consider staying here again. See full review

  • Imjafa
  • Aug 7, 2014
Only 16 miles from downtown Nashville, the Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs places you close to many Nashville attractions, at an affordable price. The Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs is surrounded by dining choices, and less than 2 miles from shopping at the Cool Springs Galleria. The Nashville Zoo and Opryland are within 20 miles. Hotel amenities include a free continental breakfast from 6am to 9am, exercise room, and parking is always free. Free wireless internet, a business center, and fax copy services are also provided.All 106 guest rooms feature free wi fi, microwave, mini fridge, hair dryer, free local calls, alarm clock radio, cable TV, iron and board, and electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs Rooms

2 Queen Bed Nonsmoking
2 Queen Beds nonsmoking features free wi fi, microwave, mini fridge, hair dryer, free local calls, alarm clock radio, cable TV, iron and board.
Suite with 1 King Bed
Suite with 1 King Bed, Sofabed Sitting Area nonsmoking rooms feature free wifi, microwave, mini fridge, hair dryer, free local calls, alarm clock radio, cable TV, iron and board.
Deluxe King Suite
King suite with sofa bed, living room nonsmoking rooms feature free wi fi, microwave, mini fridge, hair dryer, free local calls, alarm clock radio, cable TV, iron and board.
1 King Bed Nonsmoking
1 king bed nonsmoking features free wi fi, microwave, mini fridge, hair dryer, free local calls, alarm clock radio, cable TV, iron and board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 25
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TJrj
Business
Alabama
Sep 11, 2014

Business trip

I was hesitant about selecting this hotel after reading the reviews but knew the area and assumed it would a good deal with the price. The pool was green and closed. Several of the vending and ice machines were broke. Carpets were dirty. The clerk at the morning desk was very rude and arrogant. They only charged me for 1 night and I tried to pay for second night she kept telling me to check my receipt I already paid. My receipt was for $80 which was one night. I finally just agreed with her and stayed another night. Never had to argue with someone before to pay a bill. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Imjafa
Business
Georgia
Aug 7, 2014

Biz stay.

Nice stay and based on experience can be recommended and I would consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepy in TN
Business
Denver
Mar 28, 2014

Dangerous and rude

My wife stayed here on business and after reading the reviews I felt this would be a good option based on the location and price. At midnight two men tried to enter the room, seems that the front desk had given them the wrong key. Minutes later the front desk called her room and demanded her name. again at around 6:00 am another call that just hung up. No apology from the front desk. The breakfast was OK. Room was OK. Maybe if the front desk attendant was focused on her job and not personal phone calls she might have gotten this right. But there are too many better hotel options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
That Johnson Boy
Business
Broken Arrow, Ok
Aug 13, 2013

Great place to stay

It was a pleasant stay. Very nice staff and comfortable. Peaceful !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very nice restaurants in this area, along with your typical spots!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Powder Spring
Business
Tennessee
May 28, 2013

Good

I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. The breakfast was super, love the old lady serving breakfast. The staffs were nice. The only issue is that the Wi-Fi was not working. I blamed it on my laptop, however, I knew there is no Wi-Fi because my cell phone did not have any connection either. The staff seems to think it was my fault. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
66Timothy
Business
Brentwood, TN, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Great Value! Nice Stay I would recommend

Hotel met my expectations - great value ! Staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DonCC
Business
Greenville, SC
Jan 1, 2012

Surprised

I was delighted with my stay at the Wingate - quick access to the highway, comfortable beds, hot breakfast with eggs and sausage, and roomy, clean rooms. All at a great price. I'll stay here from now on when I'm in the Brentwood area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I enjoy Cozymels Mexican nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Dec 9, 2010

Very clean, comfortable, and friendly

The hotel was very clean and inviting. Bed was comfortable and hot breakfast every morning was nice to wake-up to. Staff was courteous and friendly. They don't advertise it on the site, but they have an indoor jacuzzi which is very nice. It was like staying in a pricy hotel at a motel price! I'll definitely be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are about 150 places to eat in the Cool Springs area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
calgary,ab
Oct 4, 2010

unbeatable location

great property, friendly staff, and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
eau claire, wi
Sep 30, 2010

Nice place for the price.

My room was larger than I had expected and the bed was comfortable. It's in a nice area and there was very little noise that I could hear. In the morning I was greeted by a lady in charge of keeping the breakfast area stocked and clean. The only thing I found bothersome was a strong mildew and additional unpleasant smell near the exercise room and pool on the lobby level. The elevator was unfortunately located right next to this so it was hard to avoid when using the elevator. The only way to avoid the smell was to take the stairs. Everywhere else including the lobby area, halls, inside the elevator, and rooms smelled fine. I did not use the pool (it was closed) nor the fitness area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top