$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

2 stars
1738 Carouthers Parkway, Brentwood, TN 37027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
23 reviews
Biz stay.

Nice stay and based on experience can be recommended and I would consider staying here again. See full review

  • Imjafa
  • Aug 7, 2014
Great place to stay

It was a pleasant stay. Very nice staff and comfortable. Peaceful ! See full review

  • That Johnson Boy
  • Aug 13, 2013
Only 16 miles from downtown Nashville, the Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs places you close to many Nashville attractions, at an affordable price. The Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs is surrounded by dining choices, and less than 2 miles from shopping at the Cool Springs Galleria. The Nashville Zoo and Opryland are within 20 miles. Hotel amenities include a free continental breakfast from 6am to 9am, exercise room, and parking is always free. Free wireless internet, a business center, and fax copy services are also provided.All 106 guest rooms feature free wi fi, microwave, mini fridge, hair dryer, free local calls, alarm clock radio, cable TV, iron and board, and electronic door locks

Hotel Map

35.9642 -86.8001
Area served
Only 16 miles from downtown Nashville, the Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs places you close to many Nashville attractions, at an affordable price.
Nearby airports
Nashville International is 21 miles.
Area description
The Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs is located 6 miles from downtown Brentwood, and 16 miles from Nashville, with easy access to Interstate 65.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs Rooms

2 Queen Bed Nonsmoking
2 Queen Beds nonsmoking features free wi fi, microwave, mini fridge, hair dryer, free local calls, alarm clock radio, cable TV, iron and board.
Suite with 1 King Bed
Suite with 1 King Bed, Sofabed Sitting Area nonsmoking rooms feature free wifi, microwave, mini fridge, hair dryer, free local calls, alarm clock radio, cable TV, iron and board.
Deluxe King Suite
King suite with sofa bed, living room nonsmoking rooms feature free wi fi, microwave, mini fridge, hair dryer, free local calls, alarm clock radio, cable TV, iron and board.
1 King Bed Nonsmoking
1 king bed nonsmoking features free wi fi, microwave, mini fridge, hair dryer, free local calls, alarm clock radio, cable TV, iron and board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Omaha, NE
Nov 2, 2010

perfect accommodations

We traveled to Nashville to visit relatives and the Wingate was in a perfect location. The continental breakfast provided was great; even including waffles, eggs and sausage. The beds were luxurious and extremely comfortable. The receptionists were so polite and very eager to help make our three day stay a very pleasant one indeed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The location was perfect. A shopping center was within walking distance and the access to interstate was close. There were also many restaurants in the area.

Review of Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bartlett,TN
Aug 22, 2009

Great place to stay

The management and staff could not have been any better. They were frendly and there to help us with anything that we needed. The room was very large and clean. The area was clean and very pretty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping and dinning in any direction from hotel.

Review of Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DonCC
Business
Greenville, SC
Jan 1, 2012

Surprised

I was delighted with my stay at the Wingate - quick access to the highway, comfortable beds, hot breakfast with eggs and sausage, and roomy, clean rooms. All at a great price. I'll stay here from now on when I'm in the Brentwood area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I enjoy Cozymels Mexican nearby.

Review of Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Dec 9, 2010

Very clean, comfortable, and friendly

The hotel was very clean and inviting. Bed was comfortable and hot breakfast every morning was nice to wake-up to. Staff was courteous and friendly. They don't advertise it on the site, but they have an indoor jacuzzi which is very nice. It was like staying in a pricy hotel at a motel price! I'll definitely be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are about 150 places to eat in the Cool Springs area

Review of Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MSU fan
Mississippi, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Music City Bowl Trip

For the price it doesn't get any better. Great experience! In town for the Music CIty Bowl in Nashville TN. This hotel was located a perfect distance from the stadium--not far at all, yet not in the heart of the big city. Had plenty to do around the hotel as far as eating and entertainment without having to go into Nashville. Room was much larger than expected! Very clean! Very nice staff. Good, hot, FREE breakfast. Large breakfast area. Overall SUPER experience. Smoke free and pet free BUILDING which was a plus for my family of allergy suffers!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KathleenADorsey
Montgomery,k Texas
Jun 12, 2011

Safety and comfort at it's best

I booked the room for four nights while attending the CMA Musio Festival in downtown Nashville and it only took ten minutes travel time. Very conveniently located near eateries, pharmacy, etc. Hotel personnel were all very friendly and accomedating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out CMA Festival in June each year

Review of Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
That Johnson Boy
Business
Broken Arrow, Ok
Aug 13, 2013

Great place to stay

It was a pleasant stay. Very nice staff and comfortable. Peaceful !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very nice restaurants in this area, along with your typical spots!

Review of Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
eau claire, wi
Sep 30, 2010

Nice place for the price.

My room was larger than I had expected and the bed was comfortable. It's in a nice area and there was very little noise that I could hear. In the morning I was greeted by a lady in charge of keeping the breakfast area stocked and clean. The only thing I found bothersome was a strong mildew and additional unpleasant smell near the exercise room and pool on the lobby level. The elevator was unfortunately located right next to this so it was hard to avoid when using the elevator. The only way to avoid the smell was to take the stairs. Everywhere else including the lobby area, halls, inside the elevator, and rooms smelled fine. I did not use the pool (it was closed) nor the fitness area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
66Timothy
Business
Brentwood, TN, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Great Value! Nice Stay I would recommend

Hotel met my expectations - great value ! Staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Murray. Utah
May 31, 2010

good stuff

Over all great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search