$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

2 stars
View map of 1738 Carouthers Parkway, Brentwood, TN 37027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MSU fan
Business
Mississippi, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Music City Bowl Trip

For the price it doesn't get any better. Great experience! In town for the Music CIty Bowl in Nashville TN. This hotel was located a perfect distance from the stadium--not far at all, yet not in the heart of the big city. Had plenty to do around the hotel as far as eating and entertainment without having to go into Nashville. Room was much larger than expected! Very clean! Very nice staff. Good, hot, FREE breakfast. Large breakfast area. Overall SUPER experience. Smoke free and pet free BUILDING which was a plus for my family of allergy suffers!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis,TN
Jun 28, 2011

Family getaway

Rained every day so, we didn't get to enjoy the pool. The hot tub was relaxing. Decent breakfast. Clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery and fast food is within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nashville Divas
Business
san diego
Jun 27, 2011

Nice location, not the best place

Hotel was attractive from the outside; room was mediocre at best; towels had holes in them; front desk mistakenly cancelled room key after first night-we were there for 8 days; breakfast was adequate, and well stocked; we were asked to leave room earlier than planned on couple occasions because housekeeping staff "wanted to go home early"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Cool Springs Galleria and Cracker Barrel restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Bend,WI
Jun 20, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

Great location! Close to many varied things to do-Nashville, battle fields, The Hermitage! Many restaurant's in the area to choose from!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Check to see what big event's are going on in the area during your stay! You may or not be interested but it could surely make a difference when it comes to traffic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G J H
Business
Connecticut
Jun 14, 2011

CMA Music Festival Visit 2011

Arrived around 10 o'clock p.m. to a very welcoming Front Desk Agent named [...]. Was very accommodating to our needs, and upgraded our room to a Suite for the entire trip. [...]clean hotel, great breakfast provided, rooms clean, AC in perfect working order for the TN heat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the small town of Franklin, TN. Offers quaint shops and restaurants. Kid and Pet Friendly town, even offers FREE parking for four hours on street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KathleenADorsey
Business
Montgomery,k Texas
Jun 12, 2011

Safety and comfort at it's best

I booked the room for four nights while attending the CMA Musio Festival in downtown Nashville and it only took ten minutes travel time. Very conveniently located near eateries, pharmacy, etc. Hotel personnel were all very friendly and accomedating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out CMA Festival in June each year

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Dec 9, 2010

Very clean, comfortable, and friendly

The hotel was very clean and inviting. Bed was comfortable and hot breakfast every morning was nice to wake-up to. Staff was courteous and friendly. They don't advertise it on the site, but they have an indoor jacuzzi which is very nice. It was like staying in a pricy hotel at a motel price! I'll definitely be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are about 150 places to eat in the Cool Springs area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Marietta, GA
Nov 27, 2010

Met our needs

We stayed at the hotel to avoid overcrowding with family at Thanksgiving. The room was clean upon our arrival. No one serviced our room Thanksgiving night...it was untouched. The bed was very firm and the pillows were comfortable. We are not fussy people, but I'm not sure I'd stay there again, with all of the other options in the Brentwood/Cool Springs/Franklin area of Tennessee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Nov 2, 2010

perfect accommodations

We traveled to Nashville to visit relatives and the Wingate was in a perfect location. The continental breakfast provided was great; even including waffles, eggs and sausage. The beds were luxurious and extremely comfortable. The receptionists were so polite and very eager to help make our three day stay a very pleasant one indeed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The location was perfect. A shopping center was within walking distance and the access to interstate was close. There were also many restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Cool Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Oct 14, 2010

Long Family Weekend

Nice, clean room. Large with two queen beds and a chair with ottoman. Plenty of room for four people. Clean room and bathroom, a must for me!! Good breakfast bar, totally stocked no matter what time we went down. We were there for four days and never wanted for anything. Lots of resturants are close by and the mall is 2 minutes away. Very close to I65 and easy to get in and out of. Just 20 minutes south of Nashville and all it has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top