$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

3 stars
202 SUMMIT VIEW DRIVE, BRENTWOOD, TN 37027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
47 reviews
Excellent family getaway

It was very plush, clean, modern and the staff was outstanding! The continental breakfast is the... See full review

  • Kim Track Mom
  • Oct 8, 2013
Family trip

Our daughter lives very close to this hotel, and it is by far our favorite. We have stayed at other... See full review

  • Mandymom
  • Apr 21, 2014
Business district hotel cushy quarters, sought-after amenities

The Hyatt Place Nashville Brentwood boasts 126 spacious guest rooms, an outdoor pool, fitness center with premium equipment and coffee and wine cafe. The hotel is conveniently located a off Interstate 65 between the shops at Cool Springs and all the sights and sounds that makes Nashville a top travel destination. The Hyatt Place Nashville Brentwood is close to a wide variety of corporate businesses and restaurants, making the hotel a popular choice for travelers of any kind. The Nashville Zoo and Adventure Science Center also are nearby.

Highlights
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout hotel
  • Outdoor pool
  • Large rooms with Hyatt Grand Bed and 42-inch HD TV
  • Fitness center with Life Fitness cardio equipment
Rooms

The Hyatt Place Nashville Brentwood's 126 modern, spacious rooms are decorated in a warm, neutral palette with cushy king or double Hyatt Grand Beds. Rooms feature a mini-fridge, wet/dry bar, oversized corner sleeper sofa, bathroom vanity with granite countertops, Aquafresh Extreme Clean toothpaste amenities, clock radio with MP3 connectivity and Hyatt Plug Panel, which allows guests to connect DVD players, video game systems, laptops and MP3 players to the 42-inch HDTV for a true multi-media experience.

Features

Amenities like the outdoor pool, coffee and wine cafe, TV den and e-room with free access to a computer and printer keep guests coming back. The Hyatt Place is completely smoke-free.

 

Guests receive a free continental breakfast that delivers whole fruit, yogurt, English muffins, cereal, toast, juice, coffee and tea. The Guest Kitchen serves items like pizza, salad, soup, sandwiches and more, 24/7. Guests looking for a treat can head to the Bakery Café for a Starbucks latte, gourmet muffin, cookie or choose from an award-winning selection of wine produced exclusively for Hyatt by Robert Mondavi. For those who need to eat on the run, ready-to-eat sandwiches, bakery items, salads and drinks are available in the Grab 'n Go case.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Nashville Zoo (6.3 mi/12.2 km)
  • Adventure Science Center (8.3 mi/13.3 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (9.8 mi/15.7 km)
  • The Parthenon (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • LP Field/Coliseum (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
  • General Jackson Showboat (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (16.5 mi/ 26.6 km)
  • Opry Mills Mall (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout hotel
  • Business center/e-room with free access to computers and printer
  • Hyatt Plug Panel in-room media connectivity
  • Audio/visual equipment rental available
  • Exclusive online group booking page
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.0391 -86.7802
Nearby airports
Nashville Intl Airport, (BNA), 12.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed. Cozy Corner Sleeper-Sofa. 42 inch HDTV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

O Charley s
Casual, family oriented
Wild Iris
American style food, all prepared fresh in the restaurant
Ruby Tuesday s
american

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 47
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reese the visitor
St. Louis
Jan 2, 2014

Great close to family stau

The service was prompt and the staff was very helpful. The room was spacious, there was a seating area was partially separated from the bedroom. It was a great deal for the price. We would definitely plan on staying here the next time we visit family in Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FranWall
Florence, AL
Nov 6, 2013

Nashville getaway

The location was great, just outside downtown Nashville near the interstate with no road noise. Very impressed with the hotel and staff. My only complaint is the bathroom (toilet/tub room) was very small. Had to stand between toilet and tub to close the door. The room size was a little large when you consider the size of the bathroom. Had a large sitting area and desk with the computer connection with easy access. The breakfast was very good and had a large, clean area to eat. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim Track Mom
Columbus, Ohio
Oct 8, 2013

Excellent family getaway

It was very plush, clean, modern and the staff was outstanding! The continental breakfast is the best I have had by far! I will return to this location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mobile Travelling Family
Mobile
Aug 21, 2012

Great Amenities and friendly staff

We had a wonderful time in Nashville and enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Place. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AAU Traveler
Ciincinnati OH
Jul 1, 2012

Techno Wizardry

Hyatt Place has the best set up for chain hotel with the best HD Tvs and technology offering. The sectional couches are comfy and a best in class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer Super Mom
Tusaloosa, Al
May 30, 2012

Great Place To Stay

We arrived 2 hours before check in my daughter was sick i was not sure if they were going to let us check in early but the man at the front deck was very very nice and he got me a room in less than 5 minutes. The room was very nice and big the bathroom was a little small. We had a great stay, we will stay her again when we come back to visit Brentwood!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Off to College
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Taking daughter to college

The price was right and it fit our needs okay. The bathroom was VERY tiny and the clerk told us we had 2 queen beds when really they were doubles. The staff were NOT friendly, in fact some were quite rude. But the room did have great electronic hook-ups. It was fine and we would stay there again because of the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jess3rka
Little Rock, AR
Aug 5, 2011

Surprisingly Refreshing!

This was the second stay in a hotel during a trip to West Virginia and I was very uneasy about booking a hotel room... but I have to say... I was very pleased!! The room was clean, smelled nice, and very roomy. Bed was very comfortable! I felt very at ease staying here with my 11 week old daughter. Breakfast was very nice and they had a lot of things to choose from. I felt like I got my moneys worth and MUCH more. I definitely will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Waffle House right across the main road that serves a mean omelette! Also, a Panera Bread that's in a shopping center across the street from there that serves a fantastic selection of pasteries and "goodies" during the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Jan 2, 2011

Hyatt Brentwood

Nice rooms, but very noisy due to sports team. Had to call front desk repeatedly for help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great selection of restaurants nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tenessee
Nov 10, 2010

Charming hotel

Wonderful place, staff was extremly helpful and kind. The menu in their hotel was a bit pricy but we were very satified with the choice we made. Access to the hotel is a bit scary but would definatly stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Check with the desk clerk before you go driving all over The shopping we wanted to go to closed because of the flooding that happened in spring.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search