$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

3 stars
202 SUMMIT VIEW DRIVE, BRENTWOOD, TN 37027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
70 reviews
Excellent family getaway

It was very plush, clean, modern and the staff was outstanding! The continental breakfast is the... See full review

  • Kim Track Mom
  • Oct 8, 2013
Rating and reviews were spot on!

Everything was superb, I recommend the Hyatt highly See full review

  • Discerning Individual
  • Jan 27, 2013
Business district hotel cushy quarters, sought-after amenities

The Hyatt Place Nashville Brentwood boasts 126 spacious guest rooms, an outdoor pool, fitness center with premium equipment and coffee and wine cafe. The hotel is conveniently located a off Interstate 65 between the shops at Cool Springs and all the sights and sounds that makes Nashville a top travel destination. The Hyatt Place Nashville Brentwood is close to a wide variety of corporate businesses and restaurants, making the hotel a popular choice for travelers of any kind. The Nashville Zoo and Adventure Science Center also are nearby.

Highlights
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout hotel
  • Outdoor pool
  • Large rooms with Hyatt Grand Bed and 42-inch HD TV
  • Fitness center with Life Fitness cardio equipment
Rooms

The Hyatt Place Nashville Brentwood's 126 modern, spacious rooms are decorated in a warm, neutral palette with cushy king or double Hyatt Grand Beds. Rooms feature a mini-fridge, wet/dry bar, oversized corner sleeper sofa, bathroom vanity with granite countertops, Aquafresh Extreme Clean toothpaste amenities, clock radio with MP3 connectivity and Hyatt Plug Panel, which allows guests to connect DVD players, video game systems, laptops and MP3 players to the 42-inch HDTV for a true multi-media experience.

Features

Amenities like the outdoor pool, coffee and wine cafe, TV den and e-room with free access to a computer and printer keep guests coming back. The Hyatt Place is completely smoke-free.

 

Guests receive a free continental breakfast that delivers whole fruit, yogurt, English muffins, cereal, toast, juice, coffee and tea. The Guest Kitchen serves items like pizza, salad, soup, sandwiches and more, 24/7. Guests looking for a treat can head to the Bakery Café for a Starbucks latte, gourmet muffin, cookie or choose from an award-winning selection of wine produced exclusively for Hyatt by Robert Mondavi. For those who need to eat on the run, ready-to-eat sandwiches, bakery items, salads and drinks are available in the Grab 'n Go case.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Nashville Zoo (6.3 mi/12.2 km)
  • Adventure Science Center (8.3 mi/13.3 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (9.8 mi/15.7 km)
  • The Parthenon (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • LP Field/Coliseum (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
  • General Jackson Showboat (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (16.5 mi/ 26.6 km)
  • Opry Mills Mall (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout hotel
  • Business center/e-room with free access to computers and printer
  • Hyatt Plug Panel in-room media connectivity
  • Audio/visual equipment rental available
  • Exclusive online group booking page
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed. Cozy Corner Sleeper-Sofa. 42 inch HDTV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.0391 -86.7802
Nearby airports
Nashville Intl Airport, (BNA), 12.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

O Charley s
Casual, family oriented
Wild Iris
American style food, all prepared fresh in the restaurant
Ruby Tuesday s
american

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 70
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarriageRX
Business
Richmond, VA
Jan 23, 2012

Great Hotel and Staff

I stay at this property when I am in Nashville about once a month. The staff is wonderful and friendly and the location is great as it is not in downtown but convient at 10 minutes out. They have a nice breakfast and a small coffee and adult beverage bar that includes excellent chicken wings!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Davalouch
Business
Winchester, TN, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Great Over - nighter!

Upon arrival, I needed directions to a local shop. The desk clerk looked it up and printed a map! When I returned, I checked into a suite like room. The space was used fantastically. Huge T.V., which swiveled to accomodate bed watching, and relaxing on the couch. Wet bar area, great desk. All for a price offered by economy hotels. P.S. : The free breakfast was great. Hot and cold selections. I would return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 12, 2010

Nashville business trip

Location close to my work destination. Friendly staff and a nice tv. Convenient to lots of restaurants and Target across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Loveless Cafe was worth the drive.

Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 12, 2010

Nashville business trip

Location close to my work destination. Friendly staff and a nice tv. Convenient to lots of restaurants and Target across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Loveless Cafe was worth the drive.

Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston
Jul 13, 2009

Nice

I got charged for an extra night that I did not use, very upset. Hotel would not change and Orbitz would not assist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston
Jul 13, 2009

Nice

I got charged for an extra night that I did not use, very upset. Hotel would not change and Orbitz would not assist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Nov 2, 2008

Nice place and a good location

I like the decoration, room was very nice, flat screen tv, good size sofa, break fast was ok no that great but it's a plus, I really like it, if I visit nashcille I will like to stay on this location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I like breakfast at Panera which is cross street nice quite neigborhood, right on intersection of freeway, you need to drive to most shopping center and dining places but it worth it

Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Nov 2, 2008

Nice place and a good location

I like the decoration, room was very nice, flat screen tv, good size sofa, break fast was ok no that great but it's a plus, I really like it, if I visit nashcille I will like to stay on this location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I like breakfast at Panera which is cross street nice quite neigborhood, right on intersection of freeway, you need to drive to most shopping center and dining places but it worth it

Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 20, 2008

Comments on recent stay

It was clean I just didn't feel that for the price it was what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Steak house

Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 20, 2008

Comments on recent stay

It was clean I just didn't feel that for the price it was what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Steak house

Back to menu Return to top