$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

3 stars
202 SUMMIT VIEW DRIVE, BRENTWOOD, TN 37027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
48 reviews
Excellent family getaway

It was very plush, clean, modern and the staff was outstanding! The continental breakfast is the... See full review

  • Kim Track Mom
  • Oct 8, 2013
Fun trip

Location was very convenient , pretty area with close restaurants. See full review

  • Lizard girl
  • Oct 10, 2014
Business district hotel cushy quarters, sought-after amenities

The Hyatt Place Nashville Brentwood boasts 126 spacious guest rooms, an outdoor pool, fitness center with premium equipment and coffee and wine cafe. The hotel is conveniently located a off Interstate 65 between the shops at Cool Springs and all the sights and sounds that makes Nashville a top travel destination. The Hyatt Place Nashville Brentwood is close to a wide variety of corporate businesses and restaurants, making the hotel a popular choice for travelers of any kind. The Nashville Zoo and Adventure Science Center also are nearby.

Highlights
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout hotel
  • Outdoor pool
  • Large rooms with Hyatt Grand Bed and 42-inch HD TV
  • Fitness center with Life Fitness cardio equipment
Rooms

The Hyatt Place Nashville Brentwood's 126 modern, spacious rooms are decorated in a warm, neutral palette with cushy king or double Hyatt Grand Beds. Rooms feature a mini-fridge, wet/dry bar, oversized corner sleeper sofa, bathroom vanity with granite countertops, Aquafresh Extreme Clean toothpaste amenities, clock radio with MP3 connectivity and Hyatt Plug Panel, which allows guests to connect DVD players, video game systems, laptops and MP3 players to the 42-inch HDTV for a true multi-media experience.

Features

Amenities like the outdoor pool, coffee and wine cafe, TV den and e-room with free access to a computer and printer keep guests coming back. The Hyatt Place is completely smoke-free.

 

Guests receive a free continental breakfast that delivers whole fruit, yogurt, English muffins, cereal, toast, juice, coffee and tea. The Guest Kitchen serves items like pizza, salad, soup, sandwiches and more, 24/7. Guests looking for a treat can head to the Bakery Café for a Starbucks latte, gourmet muffin, cookie or choose from an award-winning selection of wine produced exclusively for Hyatt by Robert Mondavi. For those who need to eat on the run, ready-to-eat sandwiches, bakery items, salads and drinks are available in the Grab 'n Go case.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Nashville Zoo (6.3 mi/12.2 km)
  • Adventure Science Center (8.3 mi/13.3 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (9.8 mi/15.7 km)
  • The Parthenon (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • LP Field/Coliseum (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
  • General Jackson Showboat (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (16.5 mi/ 26.6 km)
  • Opry Mills Mall (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout hotel
  • Business center/e-room with free access to computers and printer
  • Hyatt Plug Panel in-room media connectivity
  • Audio/visual equipment rental available
  • Exclusive online group booking page
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood Rooms

Premier
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

O Charley s
Casual, family oriented
Wild Iris
American style food, all prepared fresh in the restaurant
Ruby Tuesday s
american

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super displeased w Hyatt
Business
Brentwood, TN
Nov 1, 2013

Could be a nice place but very rude management and overpriced

over priced & rude service - preferred amerisuites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Magnuson in Cool Springs - great room, service and hot breakfast. Skip the inconsistent pricing and managers with an atitude!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
charlie sapp
Business
owensboro, ky
Mar 11, 2013

needs work on rm cleanlyness

Front desk helpful, room service as far as being clean not good. Very unhappy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, Al
Jun 12, 2011

Could have been better

The hotel had promise. I was impressed with the modern decor in the lobby. However, the more time we spent there the more we realized this was just a bad paint job on an old hotel. (Or it was just poorly maintained.) The elevators were very dirty and the buttons didn't work half the time. The carpets in the hallway were dirty and the doors showed a lot of wear. Our room seemed nice enough until we turned on the AC. It was broken and made such loud noises that we called the manager to get another room. They told me they were sold out but that someone would take a look at it. We went to our event and returned around 11 P.M. To our disappointment the AC was still making an awful racket. It was 95 degrees in Nashville this night and had not cooled off much. Not running the AC was not an option.The manager on duty came up to look at it and informed us that no maintenance staff worked at night so there was nothing she could do. She brought up a small fan from her office for us. I called [...]and they arranged with the manager to refund over half of our room rate so that part was satisfactory.The final insult was the HORRIBLE continental breakfast that was provided. There were 2 loaves of bread, stale biscuits and gravy, cereal and english muffins. There was no protein unless you count the sausage bits in the questionable gravy or the lukewarm yogurt. The "Starbucks" coffee was undrinkable and the buffet was so dirty we were sickened.They offered cooked-to-order meals for 8 or 9 bucks that actually looked decent. I think maybe they made the breakfast gross on purpose so you would buy their made-to-order options.Overall I was disappointed for the money we spent. Avoid this hotel unless you get a really cheap rate. Stay at a Hampton Inn instead! Their breakfast is always awesome no matter which one we stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cayne
Business
Kensington, MD
Nov 29, 2009

Good location, aging hotel

The staff were not friendly. The room was large, but several things in it didn't work. The bath tub had some sort of air bubble in it so taking a shower required quite the balancing act, and the staff dismissed this as a problem. When others took showers, the noise was extremely loud in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
runninghog19
Business
Arkansas, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Great value!

Great stay experience. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Almost homeless
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jul 19, 2010

House hunting trip

My stay at the Hyatt Place was a positive and good experience. My first two days there I had trouble with the toilet, but the staff addressed my calls promptly and continued until the problem was resolved. The staff was friendly and very attentive. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Off to College
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Taking daughter to college

The price was right and it fit our needs okay. The bathroom was VERY tiny and the clerk told us we had 2 queen beds when really they were doubles. The staff were NOT friendly, in fact some were quite rude. But the room did have great electronic hook-ups. It was fine and we would stay there again because of the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wanting a quiet room
Business
Germantown, TN
Oct 21, 2009

Not a Restful Night

We were in Nashville for a relaxing weekend. It was probably because we were placed near the elevators, but the stay was anything but quiet. The room was nice enough, and had it not been for the noise, all night long, we would have chosen this hotel again. As it is, we'll choose a different site next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 20, 2008

Comments on recent stay

It was clean I just didn't feel that for the price it was what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Steak house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Nov 29, 2009

good night's sleep

We enjoyed a great night of rest with the comfy bed and nice pillows after a very long road trip. The morning coffee was not so good and the breakfast was very so-so,but presented in a lovely manner. The price was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Across the street is a Panera Bread and a great Waffle House if you want a good breakfast. We also like Fulin's for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top