$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville South, TN

3 stars
400 Collins Park Drive, Antioch, TN 37013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
82 reviews
very clean

good amenities. awesome suite. definitely a great place to relax. room was very clean. See full review

  • Ali housekeeper
  • Oct 13, 2014
Nice place, great value

Clean, friendly & safe... Why spend over $100 when there are places like this See full review

  • Dnnjax1
  • Mar 2, 2014
Complimentary breakfast, shuttle and more near Nashville and shopping

Located just off Route 24 near the Hickory Hollow Mall, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville South hotel in Antioch is Nashville's newest Country Inn and Suites property. The hotel offers travelers many amenities, from free airport shuttle service and breakfast to a large, heated indoor pool, to in room Jacuzzi tubs. A wide variety of restaurants, shops, and attractions are available to choose from in both nearby Nashville and Antioch.

Highlights
  • Children 18 and under stay free
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Free high-speed Internet access throughout hotel
Rooms

The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville South hotel boasts different types of rooms and suites. Standard guest rooms are styled in a country manner and provide cable TV with HBO, free high-speed Internet access, free coffee, free local calls, large desk, microwave and refrigerator. For those looking for a bit more room, two-room suites feature an additional sleeper sofa with all the amenities of the standard guest rooms.

Guests in search of some romance and relaxation book a Jacuzzi suite, which comes with a two-person Jacuzzi tub, lighted mirrors, sleeper sofa, upgraded furniture, microwave and refrigerator. Some Jacuzzi suites offer a pool view. For business travelers and families in town a little longer, the extended stay suites feature a full kitchen, dining room and living room.

Features

A daily, deluxe continental breakfast is provided to travelers along with coffee, tea and juice. Options may include eggs, waffles, cereal, muffins and bagels. After a long day of work or shopping, Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville South hotel guests take a soothing dip in the heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi, work out in the on-site fitness center or kick back with a book from the lending library. Travelers enjoying an extended stay keep their wardrobe clean with the guest laundry facilities. To ease transportation anxiety, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville South hotel provides free shuttle service to and from Nashville International Airport. For pick-up, guests call the hotel directly. Shuttle service runs Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., and Saturday and Sunday 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Free parking also is available.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (11.8 mi/19 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Hickory Hollow Mall (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Nashville Zoo (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Travellers Rest Plantation (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Nashville Shores (7.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Opry Mills (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (11 mi/17.7 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access throughout hotel
  • Executive boardroom with two-line speaker phones
  • 4,000 square feet of total meeting and banquet space
  • 2,600 square-foot meeting room has full-size bar, stage, private bathrooms
  • 24-hour business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville South, TN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Red Lobster
5259 Hickory Hollow Parkway - Phone 615-731-0141 located .2 miles from hotel
O'Charley's
923 Bell Road, Anitoch, TN Phone number - 615-731-7606 located .3 miles from hotel
Logans Steakhouse
5200 Hickory Hollow Lane - Phone number - 615-731-4022 located .4 miles from hotel
Casa Fiesta Mexican
1111 Bell Road - Phone number - 615-731-3918 located .3 miles from hotel
TGI Friday's
895 Bell Road - Phone number - 615-731-7355 located .4 miles from hotel
Kentucky Fried Chicken
5321 Hickory Hollow Lane - phone number - 615-731-6825 located .4 miles from hotel
Breakfast Room
Breakfast area near Lobby.
Pizza Hut
5315 Hickory Hollow Parkway - phone number 615-731-4384 located .4 miles from hotel
Razz Bar and Grill
2241 Murfreesboro Road, Nashville, TN 615-399-8084 located 3.6 miles Northwest from hotel or 7 minutes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville South, TN

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville South, TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chatt grandma
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Dec 8, 2014

Pleasantly surprised

Since I booked at the last minute and did not know the chain, my expectations were low, but was pleasantly surprised at every turn. Quick check in, clean and roomy accommodations, quiet. Dining hall was large and separate from reception, with more than average breakfast selections. Coffee station in lobby with cookies! Will use them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville South, TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delsolar
Business
Arkansas
Dec 3, 2014

Just staying for the night

Guy at the counter was great! Once he heard I was trying to watch the football game, he quickly changed my room to one with a flat screen TV. The lobby smells good when you walk in, the beds and pillows are comfortable, and the shower looked nice, although the water pressure wasn't all that great. The breakfast was exactly what I usually eat (bagels with greek yogurt and coffee). Overall I only payed $61 for the room and thought it was one of the best values I've ever had on a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville South, TN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Imone
Business
Moline, Illinois
Nov 8, 2014

Average value

staff at reception seemed somewhat friendly however they stayed breakfast was from 6.30 until 9.30 however when we went to have breakfast at 9.15 most of the breakfast had been packed away and the lady was rude when we asked for milk and butter for toast and cereal. Very disappointing because it was one of the main reason we chose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville South, TN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ali housekeeper
Business
nashville, tn
Oct 13, 2014

very clean

good amenities. awesome suite. definitely a great place to relax. room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville South, TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HPM Convention goer
Business
KC, MO
Sep 14, 2014

Pitstop

Got in a little late as my friend and I were on a road trip and this was just a pitstop. Room was spacious and clean, staff was helpful. Really had everything we needed. The breakfast was nice before we hit the road again the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville South, TN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jillian Jelly Bean
Business
Orlando
Aug 22, 2014

Wouldn't stay again

It's located conveniently off the highway, but it just felt run down. The sign was easy to miss, as it was broken. The front desk staff worker failed to greet as warmly as we checked in. The hallway to our room smelled of cigarette smoke. The carpet in our room felt dirty. The sink in the bathroom was leaking from the pipe under the counter. We've had positive experiences with this hotel chain in the past, but this particular location was a let down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a Starbucks right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville South, TN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jludysgirl
Business
Alabama
Aug 21, 2014

Ok for the money....

We stayed 1 night for a concert, it was fine for a 1 night stay for the price....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville South, TN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WTF Why do I need a name
Business
Ohio
Aug 8, 2014

Cheap and convenient

The rooms were clean but a little dated. The radio playing in the halls was just loud enough to be noticeable when I was in the halls but didn't impact sleeping. It was close to the highway which made it convenient but far enough away that I wasn't bothered by road noise. All in all..exactly what I expected for an inexpensive hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville South, TN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hrachovina
Business
tennessee
Jul 29, 2014

Comfy

Beds were comfy Bathroom was clean Toiletries were nice Carpet could use replacing but there was a sign on desk that stated that they had finally gotten funds & were starting renovations Aug 2014 Location was sketchy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville South, TN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
star travellers
Business
Centerton, AR
Jun 18, 2014

Worst Hotel Ever

When we arrived the front desk was not attended. When he did come to help he was rude and very uninformative. Once in the room the disappointment continued. The bathroom was horrible, the floor was sticky and the tub was so dirty that we didn't even shower because we didn't want to step in it. The next morning when we went to check out the lady at the front desk tried to deny us our security deposit because she said the room smelled like we had been smoking and it had a "weird smell". We requested a nonsmoking room because I have health issues and we don't smoke! After much arguing and asking to speak to the manager/supervisor she gave us back our deposit. We had a VERY negative experience and do not agree the star rate was a good representation of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top