$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Super 8 Sturgis

2 stars
2600 Whitewood Service Rd., Sturgis, SD 57785
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
19 reviews
business meeting

The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. See full review

  • tucker211
  • Mar 25, 2013
Had a great stay.

The stay at Super 8 was great. There were no problems with anything. If we had a question, the... See full review

  • Randy BaldEagle
  • Jul 3, 2012
The Super 8 of Sturgis welcomes you to the beautiful black hills of South Dakota. The Super 8 is centrally located to all Black Hills attractions. We are just minutes away from Mount Rushmore, Deadwood Casinos, Bear Butte State Park, Spearfish Canyon, and Black Hills State University. After you have spent your day traveling and exploring our beautiful state, park your car, truck, or RV in our large secure parking lot, then let our professional and friendly staff assist you in finding the clean and comfortable room that will fit you and/or your familys needs. Enjoy expanded cable TV with remote control featuring HBO, ESPN, Fox News and Disney. Join us in the morning for our complimentary SuperStart breakfast. See you along the way. No Pets Accepted.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Sturgis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.418 -103.5345
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Sturgis

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.3

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Sturgis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nioma
Sterling, CO
Jun 13, 2014

Good place for a short stay.

There is not an elevator to get to second floor, but there are ground level rooms, so request that if needed. Breakfast was fairly good. Missed catsup and a few things. Room was comfortable except the a/c is a little noisy. Staff was very friendly!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Sturgis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
'02 Indian
Kansas City
Jul 22, 2013

Clean /decent location

Nothing special, but not bad at all. Breakfast everyday; make your own waffles,b&g, cereal,yogurt &fruit. Smoking outside only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tried the Knuckle & Loud American : Steak tips, either grilled or fried, are tasty. Take a fly strip with you to the Loud American,though.

Review of Super 8 Sturgis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tucker211
Aberdeen
Mar 25, 2013

business meeting

The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Sturgis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randy BaldEagle
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Jul 3, 2012

Had a great stay.

The stay at Super 8 was great. There were no problems with anything. If we had a question, the staff would answer with what they thought the correct answer was. They were all very knowledgeable about what was going on in the area. We had such a great time, we may be back to visit on another occasion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse Monument, Deadwood, Caves, museums, wild animals, and many other fun things to do were within a short driving distance.

Review of Super 8 Sturgis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wildbill62
sturgis sd.
Jun 10, 2012

come to conclusion

room was clean and nice,staff extra friendly.parking,not enough.ive come to the conclusion when booking online the hotels put you where they want and in the least liked rooms,example=upstairs,in a corner w/no balconey access,.i thought it might be a fluke but it was the same at other motels we booked.so i will try something different next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

alpine inn,they only serve filet-mignon,$11.95 10oz,$9.95 6oz.,several homemade deserts.ask at desk,its on the way to crazy horse.

Review of Super 8 Sturgis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sturgis Traveler
California
May 23, 2011

First visit to Sturgis

The hotel was clean and the staff very nice. The breakfast was a nice inclusion. Overall for the price it was good. The location is about 5 minutes from the main street where all the bars and restaurants are located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Sturgis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sturgis Traveler
California
May 23, 2011

First visit to Sturgis

The hotel was clean and the staff very nice. The breakfast was a nice inclusion. Overall for the price it was good. The location is about 5 minutes from the main street where all the bars and restaurants are located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Sturgis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tyndall, South Dakota
Feb 12, 2011

Family Get Away

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The weather was horrible while we were there so we spent a lot of time in the hotel and was able to use the common area for our family to eat the food we had delivered to the hotel. It was nice to not just be stuck in the room. We were a little disappointed with the exercise room. We like to workout and only one machined worked and the weight-lifting equipment was incorrectly hooked up and did not function. We were glad to have a Super Start breakfast. The men our family LOVE biscuits and gravy! There was a variety of foods, but would have liked to have more options for fruit besides apples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Sturgis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tyndall, South Dakota
Feb 12, 2011

Family Get Away

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The weather was horrible while we were there so we spent a lot of time in the hotel and was able to use the common area for our family to eat the food we had delivered to the hotel. It was nice to not just be stuck in the room. We were a little disappointed with the exercise room. We like to workout and only one machined worked and the weight-lifting equipment was incorrectly hooked up and did not function. We were glad to have a Super Start breakfast. The men our family LOVE biscuits and gravy! There was a variety of foods, but would have liked to have more options for fruit besides apples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Sturgis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mandan, ND
Jan 27, 2011

It was fine: a typical Super 8.

We had a one night business stay. We stayed Wed. night and had our meeting on Thurs. morn. It was a good bed, a nice sunny breakfast room and friendly staff. Super 8s are a predictable place to stay and usually very good for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get directions to this Super 8. It is not easily found in the dark.

Back to menu Return to top