$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Super 8 Sturgis

2 stars
2600 Whitewood Service Rd., Sturgis, SD 57785
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
15 reviews
Quick stop

Stayed one night on our way through Sturgis. Very clean and newly decorated room! See full review

  • Mrstaz
  • Sep 11, 2014
business meeting

The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. See full review

  • tucker211
  • Mar 25, 2013
The Super 8 of Sturgis welcomes you to the beautiful black hills of South Dakota. The Super 8 is centrally located to all Black Hills attractions. We are just minutes away from Mount Rushmore, Deadwood Casinos, Bear Butte State Park, Spearfish Canyon, and Black Hills State University. After you have spent your day traveling and exploring our beautiful state, park your car, truck, or RV in our large secure parking lot, then let our professional and friendly staff assist you in finding the clean and comfortable room that will fit you and/or your familys needs in our 100 percent smoke-free property. Enjoy expanded cable TV with remote control featuring HBO, ESPN, Fox News and Disney. Join us in the morning for our complimentary SuperStart breakfast. See you along the way. No Pets Accepted.

Hotel Map

44.418 -103.5345
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Sturgis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Sturgis

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Sturgis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrstaz
Business
Minnesota, USA
Sep 11, 2014

Quick stop

Stayed one night on our way through Sturgis. Very clean and newly decorated room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturgis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BeerBottleBaby
Business
Riverton, Wyo.
Aug 19, 2014

Not bad

The room smelled like stale smoke, but otherwise not bad for the price. Great location, friendly staff. Would stay here again and probably will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturgis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Retired Traveler
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 26, 2014

Comfortable stay in Sturgis

Room was clean and comfortable which was what we were hoping it would be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturgis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nioma
Business
Sterling, CO
Jun 13, 2014

Good place for a short stay.

There is not an elevator to get to second floor, but there are ground level rooms, so request that if needed. Breakfast was fairly good. Missed catsup and a few things. Room was comfortable except the a/c is a little noisy. Staff was very friendly!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturgis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
'02 Indian
Business
Kansas City
Jul 22, 2013

Clean /decent location

Nothing special, but not bad at all. Breakfast everyday; make your own waffles,b&g, cereal,yogurt &fruit. Smoking outside only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tried the Knuckle & Loud American : Steak tips, either grilled or fried, are tasty. Take a fly strip with you to the Loud American,though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturgis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tucker211
Business
Aberdeen
Mar 25, 2013

business meeting

The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturgis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randy BaldEagle
Business
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Jul 3, 2012

Had a great stay.

The stay at Super 8 was great. There were no problems with anything. If we had a question, the staff would answer with what they thought the correct answer was. They were all very knowledgeable about what was going on in the area. We had such a great time, we may be back to visit on another occasion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse Monument, Deadwood, Caves, museums, wild animals, and many other fun things to do were within a short driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturgis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wildbill62
Business
sturgis sd.
Jun 10, 2012

come to conclusion

room was clean and nice,staff extra friendly.parking,not enough.ive come to the conclusion when booking online the hotels put you where they want and in the least liked rooms,example=upstairs,in a corner w/no balconey access,.i thought it might be a fluke but it was the same at other motels we booked.so i will try something different next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

alpine inn,they only serve filet-mignon,$11.95 10oz,$9.95 6oz.,several homemade deserts.ask at desk,its on the way to crazy horse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturgis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sturgis Traveler
Business
California
May 23, 2011

First visit to Sturgis

The hotel was clean and the staff very nice. The breakfast was a nice inclusion. Overall for the price it was good. The location is about 5 minutes from the main street where all the bars and restaurants are located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sturgis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tyndall, South Dakota
Feb 12, 2011

Family Get Away

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The weather was horrible while we were there so we spent a lot of time in the hotel and was able to use the common area for our family to eat the food we had delivered to the hotel. It was nice to not just be stuck in the room. We were a little disappointed with the exercise room. We like to workout and only one machined worked and the weight-lifting equipment was incorrectly hooked up and did not function. We were glad to have a Super Start breakfast. The men our family LOVE biscuits and gravy! There was a variety of foods, but would have liked to have more options for fruit besides apples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top