$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 3, 2014 Check-out: Dec 6, 2014

Days Inn Sturgis

2 stars
2630 Lazelle Street, Sturgis, SD 57785
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
4 reviews
Unbeatable location for the price

The motel Staff was wonderful. I loss a ring I had bought while at Wall South Dakota. They looked... See full review

  • Cindrella
  • Jul 8, 2010
Just off I90

Location is convenient for overnight stop. Nonsmoking room smelled of smoke, entire motel did too.... See full review

  • Sleeve
  • Jun 20, 2013
Our beautiful hotel is centrally located to summer and winter activities in the Black Hills area, nationally renown Passion Play old historic areas and museums, as well as a Veterans Hospital. Easy off-on access to Interstate Highway 90, Historic Deadwood, featuring gambling entertainment. We offer a smile and clean rooms with full cable television and HBO, continental breakfast from 6:00AM to 10:00AM, with coffee available anytime in our homey and spacious lobby, where you can curl up in front of our fireplace.We offer AARP discounts to our senior guests, AAA, ICC, SDC, Government, as well as commercial discounts. A restaurant, lounge, gift shop featuring beautiful Black Hills Gold, gasoline and mini-mart are within walking distance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Sturgis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Sturgis

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.3
Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Sturgis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleeve
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
Jun 20, 2013

Just off I90

Location is convenient for overnight stop. Nonsmoking room smelled of smoke, entire motel did too. Early morning clerk was not pleasant. Won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sturgis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LL travels a lot
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 5, 2011

One step up from a motel

This was not what we expected. If you want small, thin towels this is your place. The customer service was horrible, the jacuzzi was a joke, the breakfast was like eating out of a vending machine and the beds were uncomfortable. Unless you have very low standards of a hotel, do not stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Motorcycle museum was very historic and the tour guides were very knowledgeable about the town and recommendations in the town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sturgis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KUDA
Business
Dickinson, ND, USA
Aug 29, 2011

VERY NICE HOTEL

THIS PLACE IS A NICE PLACE TO STAY AT. VERY CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS, GAS STATIONS AND HIGHWAYS. THE ROOMS ARE QUIET AND NEAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sturgis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindrella
Business
Minnesota
Jul 8, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The motel Staff was wonderful. I loss a ring I had bought while at Wall South Dakota. They looked all over for it and was not found but I was assured they would keep looking. I wish they would have had a pool it would have been nice to use. It would have been nice to have a waffle or donuts that didn't taste so dry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We chose Sturgis as it was a destination that was in the middle of everything we wanted to see in the two day stay. We were able to travel to Rapid City, Hill City and Keystone for the women, church for another members of our family and Dead wood for Others. We were traveling for the first time with all of our siblings and spouses to see our 92 year old aunt in Montana. This was our first stop and an enjoyable one. The breakfast area was wonderful for us to sit and talk and play a mean hand of Phase 10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top